We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord \/ Golf  Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,148: English reviews
Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Poor check in experience. Room was not ready. This is the second time at this same hotel our room was t ready at check in. Accessible room with RI shower not very accommodating for a wheelchair. WC will not fit in the shower. Very pricey compared to other Hilton properties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 382tanaw
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I haven't been in a hotel with the atrium in a long time. The building is definitely not new but everything inside was still well maintained and the guest rooms were nice and very large. It was a great get away weekend and close to shopping areas. It was also nice not to have to go all the way into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarefootDuchess
Homestead, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was large and comfortable. Lots of restaurants and a very large mall nearby. I have been there 2 years in a row and would not hesitate to go back. Free breakfast was great and they also have free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josehW1121UP
Anderson, SC
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the past few years. It's a great hotel, and the staff is wonderful. This time, they went out of their way to help me with some last minute changes to our reservation, and to get us into our room when we arrived about 4 hours before check-in time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKHP
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

In august I was traveling from Ohio back to florida. My knee was in pain from driving. I checked online for a spa hotel for the night. Embassy Suite spa and golf resort came up. They accept dogs too. So I booked a massage and a night at the resort. After the massage I slept like a baby. Pain was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauranS9743JH
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your stop on the way to Florida! We are sad to hear that you were in pain from your knee, but are glad to hear that you were able to receive excellent service from our Spa Botanica to get relief from your pain. We...

Augusta.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms need to be updated especially the bathroom and Cleaned more throughly. The breakfast wasn't that bad. The room is okay for one or two people but not more. It's very cramped especially in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were very clean Very well organized Would Recommend Breakfast was really good Try the omelette station very good plenty to chose from. Free evening cocktails free nice atmosphere Overall Great Job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent J
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our cooked to order omelette station. It is our goal to ensure that every aspect of your stay exceeds your expectations and makes your time away from home as enjoyable as possible. We welcome you to join us again in the...

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was great except the social hordes. No personalities, very rude, blamed 2 drinks on Cabarrus County ordinance! Mrytle Beach Embassy Suite & Greenville SC is not like this. This is a seller for the Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jmwar
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time during the Manager's Evening Reception. I do understand your frustration on the 2 drink limit, however; based on our local Alcohol Beverage Commission that regulates businesses that serve alcohol, we are legally limited to serving 2 free alcoholic beverages at our nightly manager's...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Christmas lights show at Charlotte motor speedway. Great value and service. Best breakfast with everything imaginable. Front desk employees at checkin and checkout were excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that our front desk staff were able to take care of your needs and that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Hope you were able to visit the Christmas light show at the speedway. We look forward to seeing you in the future and exceeding your expectations on that...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hanging out with my brother. Stayed here for Saturday night. Hotel is very nice. Breakfast is always awesome at embassy suites. There are numerous places to eat around the hotel. The concord outlet mall is about 5-10 minute drive. The hotel shuttle will drop off and pick up within a reasonable distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennywayne2012
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time during your recent stay to our property! We hope you were able to make it over to the Concord Outlet mall and take advantage of the Holiday deals some of the stores were offering. We do look forward to seeing you again on a future...

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
King Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (42)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Suite (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord / Charlotte
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $152 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a big hotel, so pick a lower floor and take the stairs if you don't want to wait for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 861trishs, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed all over this hotel and haven't found a room yet that wasn't great.”
 of 5 bubbles kevnles2010, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All very quiet. Higher floors might cut down on noise from the breakfast area since it's in the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles orreo5859, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a KING room If not, you may get a room with just double beds...very comfortable BUT also very small for two.”
 of 5 bubbles Comanchero26, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor carpet is dirty and stained”
 of 5 bubbles braffaele67, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay