We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Concord\/Kannapolis
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jethro45
Management response:

Garfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmengP2988AJ
Management response:

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreS1727YW
Management response:

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The staff behind the counter were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was not worth the trip in the mornings the coffee was always empty or just about.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcM1441IS
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. This renovation also includes a new Front Office/Lobby which would have improved breakfast area with added items. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Management response:

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016

On the outside it appears run down but the rooms were clean, pool was nice location to panthers stadium was decent. We did spot a few small cockroaches but I'd stay there again due to price and convenience.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlys679
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisf269
Management response:

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The appearance of hotel looked bad . The free breakfast was of now quality. Internet service was bad. Found 4 or crickets crawl in my room. Pillow cases were dirty. They seem as if they weren't changed.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764jermainec
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016

the room was very nice an clean great service great pool for swimming an close to places to eat i really enjoyed my stay there

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrysT8803OB
Management response:

Thank you very much for your feedback We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The wifi doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby and it's very slow. The room is not that bad for the price. But pay attention when you're visiting here, they should fix the wifi and I'm just writing and repeating these because it's a minimum of 200 words.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adauton M
Management response:

Our new Router and wifi system has been installed. We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
3.0 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#15 of 26 in Concord
195 reviews
12.7 km away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
#4 of 7 in Kannapolis
58 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
12.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Concord
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Address: 1601 Concord Pkwy, I-85 Exit 58, Concord, NC 28025
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Concord
Concord Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has several food choices, gas stations and a mall nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles CINDIFRED, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ehhhh...I did not try the breakfast....Might have been the only good thing about the place.”
 of 5 bubbles justinj791, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mattbR5083ZC, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT Stay at this Howard Johnson INN!!”
 of 5 bubbles SOS1989, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If the noise of the train bothers you, ask for a front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles volfan42, 21 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5