We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Concord\/Kannapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Sublimity, Oregon
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This place was awful. We were there 5 days and not once was our room cleaned. Tv was broken had the front desk guy come turn it on but the power button was broke so we could not turn it off our entire stay. Curtains were stuck to the window. There were a total of four electrical outlets and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Management response:

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us, We are going under a major renovation so we apologize for the mess outside in certain areas, We are also in process of changing all TVs to Peridium Technology so that we will not have such issues again. Our major renovation project also includes new curtains, vanity...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

this hotel was very old and not the cheapest in the area. very disappointed. in need of remodeling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymN1152EM
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

temple, ga.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The room was Ok, the hotel is in need of some much renovation, it was quiet but teh room had stains on the walls, the walk ways were stained and the walkway was racked and the paint was water stained. But with all of that my stay was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsC6714AD
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jethro45
Management response:

Garfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmengP2988AJ
Management response:

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreS1727YW
Management response:

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The staff behind the counter were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was not worth the trip in the mornings the coffee was always empty or just about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcM1441IS
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. This renovation also includes a new Front Office/Lobby which would have improved breakfast area with added items. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Management response:

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016

On the outside it appears run down but the rooms were clean, pool was nice location to panthers stadium was decent. We did spot a few small cockroaches but I'd stay there again due to price and convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlys679
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisf269
Management response:

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
#4 of 7 in Kannapolis
57 reviews
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#13 of 25 in Concord
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
12.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Address: 1601 Concord Pkwy N, I-85 Exit 58, Concord, NC 28025-8058
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $87 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Concord
Concord Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has several food choices, gas stations and a mall nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles CINDIFRED, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ehhhh...I did not try the breakfast....Might have been the only good thing about the place.”
 of 5 bubbles justinj791, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mattbR5083ZC, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT Stay at this Howard Johnson INN!!”
 of 5 bubbles SOS1989, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If the noise of the train bothers you, ask for a front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles volfan42, 21 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay