We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chimney Rock Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chimney Rock
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chimney Rock Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We rented the Ladybug cottage. Though the cottage is a one room efficiency, it is immaculate and feels very spacious and cozy with warm décor. We were provided with a kitchenette (fridge, sink, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and coffee, dishes, silverware, wine glasses and cork screw, etc.), a dining table for two, sleeper sofa, iron & ironing board, flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelZone337
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I made a quick reservation at the Chimney Rock Inn. It was prime fall color season and rooms were scarce for the weekend. We reserved the Daisy lower cottage for two nights. The Daisy lower basically turned out to be a finished basement. The toilet was broken and when flushed it would run until the handle was repositioned several times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airbuspilot
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Had a wonderful 'Girls Getaway' to attend the annual Dirty Dancing Festival. Stayed in the 'Sunset Cottage' which was very spacious with a perfect view of Chimney Rock from our large deck. Living room & kitchen huge. Easy walking distance to enjoy Chimney Rock as well as Lake Lure. Staff couldn't be nicer. Clean. Country feel nestled against the mountain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tttxtremes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are fairly priced, very clean, great service and best views. We have stayed so much this past year Sean and the crew feel like family! Can't wait to visit soon!!! Don't expect modern new or up to date technology, your there to unplug and relax, soak in the views and enjoy the sound of the peaceful Broad river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Just returned from a week in Chimney Rock, Lake Lure NC. We have a family cottage but occupied so I chose the next best . I had reserved another property but promptly checked out the next day because of the condition of the property. The Chimney Rock Inn is so clean and comfortable. We had the two bedroom cottage fully...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank karenc96
Reviewed 26 May 2016

If you want a quaint, clean, great location to Chimney Rock St Park and Lake Lure activities.......this is the place! We stayed in one of the inn rooms. Small but clean and comfortable. Great deck with a view of Chimney Rock. Nice pool to lounge at.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa M
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stopped here for the night It is not handicap accessible. You have to climb steps to get to the rooms and office. They're beautiful steps made of river rocks and a tad slippery in rain. The rooms are clean and small. Only has a small stand up shower in the equally small bathroom. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bunnylady55
bradenton, fl
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

While looking for a place to stay in the Chimney Rock area in late November (not their tourist season as many businesses were closed or closing for the winter), we found not too many places were still open or had a room for our price range except for this place. The room we had was small and in dire need...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yankeedad69
bill c, Owner at Chimney Rock Inn, responded to this review

We are very proud of our boutique motel/cottages. The truth is nothing in the Hickory Nut Gorge was built before the mid 1900's. The real difference is how the concept is executed. This is a chance to experience what your grandparents did when they travelled before you were born. If you come here with the expectation of a period property,...

Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed at the Little Ladybug Cottage at the Chimney Rock Inn on a Saturday and Sunday in late September, and were pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. I had reviewed the tripadvisor reviews and after some more research, decided on this place. Because the lady bug cottage was available, and at a reasonable and affordable price, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew S
Shenandoah Valley
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel room was surprisingly small when we entered, yet clean and neat. The hotel is quaint and charming with a fantastic view of Chimney Rock. The deck is inviting with rocking chairs and a view of the main road. The pool is tiny, so we went down the road to splash in Lake Lure, but the staff was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zodiac_Lung

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
0.5 km away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
101 reviews
1.1 km away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
24.6 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
124 reviews
0.7 km away
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
#2 of 5 in Chimney Rock
71 reviews
2.4 km away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Chimney Rock Inn

Address: 126 Main Street, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chimney Rock Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chimney Rock Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look before you leap. Get a room not a cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles Airbuspilot, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Sunset good for groups and/or families. Large with 3 bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles tttxtremes, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Loved the two bedroom cottage”
 of 5 bubbles karenc96, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The small cottages are just above the motel and are quite cozy.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS438, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Get one of the cabins...the rooms are a bit too exposed...”
 of 5 bubbles mikey2032, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5