We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stopped at the Best Western Sterling on our way home from Florida. It was easy on/ easy off from the highway and on the east side of Charlotte so we didn't have to deal with the city traffic. Our room was quite large, the bed was comfortable and the staff were helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesse24813
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel to stay at while in town for the Carolina Panthers game! I'll tell you what... From Martin at the front desk to Martha at the breakfast buffet, couldn't of asked for nicer people. Martha really has it together and does an amazing set up. Poor Martin, I must have called him 5 times with questions and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci Z
About Hotel's Favourite Review
sunnysingh7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. And thank you for recognizing our staff Martin and Martha. Yes they are truly our asset. Thanks again for being our valued guests. Looking forward to see you again. Sincerely, Sunny Singh, GM

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Used this hotel on our way to Florida and glad we did. Very convenient right off the hi way and pleasant stay. Beds were very comfortable which afforded a good nights sleep after a long drive would certainly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 948perryh
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are guests in town teaching, and we were looking forward to our stay here again. Last time was several years ago. What can we say, the staff sure seems unmotivated at the front desk as there are always two or three staff in the back or looking bored as all get out. LOL Internet was good. But, the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parodyqueen
sunnysingh7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ms Parodyqueen, I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We had a lot of renovations done in the past three years. The whole front desk was gutted and we have a new front desk. The carpets in all the rooms and hallways were changed, all the furniture were changed, we have the double size of...

Sarasota, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TV screen was static, staff had "attitude" issues, room was older and needed updating. I would not stay in this hotel again given the price was the same as other better hotels. I stay at Bw+ hotels more than a dozen times a year and was not a good one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I check in on short notice and was greated by Cassandra and as alway she took care of me she went out of her way to get me a room took the time to show me the room and make sure that it was accommodating .. she's a great asset to the company it should be commended for that .....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryj198
Raleigh, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

It was great. The king size bed was great. My partner was very pleased on relaxing and the first time visiting was great. The internet was OK and I will be returning very soon and I will enjoy every moment

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2535KPsaraht
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

That sad part is I don't like writing bad reviews. But people have the right to know the truth. I have traveled extensively over the world and I have been fortunate to have never encountered bed bugs! After going to Urgent Care, I spoke with the owner Sonny Singh. He somehow tried to say I brought the bed bugs with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QweenCori
sunnysingh7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ms Perkins, Thank you for staying several times with us. We give you a special rate which is less than employee rate. We also called cabs and paid for it when our drivers were late to take you to the Airport. We respect you as a guest and we value you. There was a reason we put you on...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Good hotel south Charlotte close to highway. Many restaurants in area. Workout room,friendly helpful staff. Will stay here next year on my trip south. Easy access in and out. No issues good value. Nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Salem
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Look of lobby didn't match look of room. Needs an upgrade. No hot water during shower. Very unusual since I took a shower at 4:15am. Disatisfied with this stay. Would NOT recommend this hotel or any BW hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411louiss
sunnysingh7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Louiss, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Please call me at the Hotel to resolve this. Apologies again. Sincerely, Sunny Singh, GM

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites

Address: 242 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2202
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Price Range: $131 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sterling Hotel And Suites
Best Western Sterling Hotel Charlotte
Best Western Charlotte
Charlotte Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#64 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor, but that didn't help At least not by the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles parodyqueen, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor near lobby”
 of 5 bubbles 163samd, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles camefromfairfield, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King suites are quiet, first floor is fine, noticed no extra noise.”
 of 5 bubbles HartsvilleRoadie, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not near the elevator nor ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles 697r_mib, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5