We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 180 hotels in Charlotte

Regal Inn

88 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good7%
  • Average21%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible47%
18 Nov 2016
“Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
22 Jul 2016
“Daughter texted me "Leave NOW" when I told where I was staying”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Regal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
4
7
19
19
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
7
19
19
38
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

It was so late when we got into town we were too tired to go elsewhere. Our room was ugly AND dirty; pick a struggle, it can't be both. When I called the clerk to tell he seemed not to care. See pictures I posted.More

1  Thank Keala J
Response from CherokeeMarie72, Front Office Manager at Regal InnResponded 23 July 2014

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and hope that you let us serve you better the next time you choose to travel. We have taken the time to correct the issues you have expressed. We would also like to...More

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was one of the worst run/maintained hotels that I have ever stayed in. Hotel was Dirty,Poorly maintained, not helpful and right down disgusting. We stayed there with the family for 4 nights simply because it was packed and we couldn't find a better room...More

Thank Ron G
Response from CherokeeMarie72, Manager at Regal InnResponded 30 May 2014

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I have inspected the room and I did see the small crack on the toilet, but as far as anything else you...More

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for three nights due to a festival in town. Room was disgusting. Freshly painted furniture was sticky. Sheets on bed and pillows were stained, had hairs and other disgusting things on them. Stains on ceiling. Practically no toilet paper in bathroom. Had to get...More

Thank Jessica J
Response from CherokeeMarie72, Manager at Regal InnResponded 30 May 2014

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We have taken your complaints seriously and have worked hard to make improvements as far as housekeeping and maintenance goes.

Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you're looking for one of the least expensive motels that is only a 10 minute drive from the more upscale UNC Charlotte area, this Ramada will be a-ok. But you will not find yourself at a top-of-the-line Ramada. Still, our room was clean, had...More

Thank cisco289
Response from CherokeeMarie72, Front Office Manager at Regal InnResponded 5 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review~! Please come and stay with us again the next time you choose to travel!

Reviewed 25 December 2013

More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Fnu S
Response from NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal InnResponded 4 January 2014

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Regal Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"NEVER,EVER...even consider staying here."
Read review
"In order to choose a good room, choose a different hotel!"
Read review
"Just don't stay. Pay the little extra to stay at another hotel."
Read review
"Choose one at a different hotel!!!!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite