We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Stayed overnight at hotel after concert at PNC music pavilion- took uber from hotel to event and back that evening. Easy check in/out, beds comfy, clean room, no problems, and decent free breakfast before we left the next morning. It's about 3 miles away, but better priced overnight stay than the closer hotels to pavilion.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Melissa Z
HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, We appreciate you staying with us while attending a concert nearby. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review. Please keep us in mind for future stays also. Sincerely, KC General Manager More 

Waynesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I choose this hotel to send a construction crew to Charlotte for an install. They guys said the hotel was great! They said the staff was super friendly and the breakfast each morning was really good. They especially enjoyed the Breakfast Burrito and French Toast. I will use this hotel again when our work brings us back to the Charlotte... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jayson H
HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Jayson, Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your business associates stay with us. We are happy they enjoyed their time here and liked our breakfast selection. Thank you for letting us know your company will be a guest here in the future when you are in our area. Sincerely, KC General Manager More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Great stay everything was perfect had no problems room was ready when we arrived internet worked great room was very clean and also was fully stocked bed was comfratable staff was awesome check in and out was extremely fast five stars all the way

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank patrickpSc27
HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review and great comments about our hotel and staff. Our staff will be pleased to know that their hard work is paying off and being noticed by our staff. I am excited to share your review at our next meeting. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, KC General Manager More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Transportation from airport to hotel at least 30 minutes to 1hour wait. Got to hotel at 10pm at night the refrigerator did not work and the hotel worker did not do anything special for my inconvenience. Curtsies had stains on them, just a mess. Don't stay there if you are looking for a nice hotel where the customer is going... More 

Helpful?
Thank cg43068
GuestAdvisory, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I am currently working with my team to resolve these issues. We will work to try to improve our transportation services to the airport because your time is valuable to us. Further, we will work on... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We were checking in on a Saturday afternoon, along with a lot of other people, before heading to the Jimmy Buffet concert. We were initially told that our room wasn't quite ready and asked us to wait about 30m. No problem. Well, we waited, and waited, and waited...watching many other people get their room, but not us. Apparently, they grant... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDA95
HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your check-in experience. I will have a meeting with the front desk associates to make sure this does not happen again. I do hope that you would reconsider and give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely,... More 

Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

The recent upgrades were needed and look very nice. The staff was very pleasant, both at the front desk and in the breakfast room. The family enjoyed the upgrades made to the breakfast, including the eggs & bacon. Was glad to see both elevators were working during this stay.

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you and your family had a nice stay. I will pass your comments onto our staff as they like to hear when they can make a difference for our guests. Hope to see you all again soon! Sincerely, KC General Manager More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Sleep Inn University Place
#69 of 180 in Charlotte
205 reviews
Mineral Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place

Address: 131 McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262-3306
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $120 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites University Place Hotel Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites University Place
Country Inn Charlotte
Country Inn University Place
Charlotte Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for internet - stay closer to center of hallway”
 of 5 bubbles lab5373, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Utilize their shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. There are plenty of places to eat in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles JerNew901, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hope you're not assigned a room occupied by a late-checking-out flight crew!!”
 of 5 bubbles JDA95, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with the jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanym163, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you are a freguent traveler as we are, I recommend Hilton Honors or Marriot Rewards”
 of 5 bubbles 413tomc, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay