We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed here, using points, at the beginning and end of a vacation. The staff was very nice, free breakfast was exactly what I expected and the room was comfortable. I did not use the pool but the kids using it were having a great time. I stayed in Building B the first night and it was a great room...

Thank antshe
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Check-In process was smooth! Housekeeping doesn't clean anything PLEASE bring your own cleaning products. They lay the clean bath/hand/face towels in random areas of the room instead of just hanging them where they belong. They never empty the trash cans or vacuum. Very poor hygiene standards executed!!!! Breakfast area small and crowded. Trees outside the rooms are infested with slugs.

Thank JP1428
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay at the TownePlace Suites. Although our goal is to provide a quality product to all our guests, we fell short of your expectations. the issues you mentioned have been addressed and we hope that when you return to the Charlotte area, you consider us again. Sincerely, TownePlace...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and lots of room to spread out. Really enjoyed having a mini-kitchen. It was a nice and quiet stay. Marriott is building a hotel directly in front of this one but there was no construction going on during our stay. There is a shopping mall close by and lots of...

1Thank bagspacked123
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Was pleasantly surprised with the facilities. This was just an overnight due to an early departure from CLT the next morning, but I would have been comfortable staying longer. Decent location -- getting around the south side of Charlotte was easy, as was getting to the airport in the morning. Desk staff were helpful with directions and with ensuring we...

1Thank 425JR58
TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and hope to see you again in your future travels.

Reviewed 22 June 2016

We recently stayed here for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. I will start with the good points. The price was extremely reasonable. The location is very convenient to the interstate. It is easy to get downtown from here. The staff was very friendly. The property itself needs attention. The carpet on the stairway to the second floor right...

TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your concerns to our attention. We strive daily to meet guest expectations and appreciate constructive feedback. I will definitely look into your concerns and get them addressed. We hope you will give us another chance when you travel back to Charlotte.

Dallas (near Atlanta), GA
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My time here was thankfully very short. I have not walked in to a hotel and been greeted with such a catastrophic experience and apathetic staff. When I walked in to check-in, I was promptly informed that the computer systems had been down for three days and the only way they knew what rooms were available was when someone checked...

Thank Scott K
TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your most recent visit to our hotel. It is true our computer systems and our phones were down for at that point 3 days and we were going off of reports provided to us by Marriott for our arrivals and departures. It was a learning experience for all involved...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

I've stayed here a number of times on business (was even snowed in for a few days back in 2014 [never lost power and property had plow service come through]). Property is pretty (lots of grass and trees) and has 2 buildings. There is a Starbucks, Jack in The Box and Sonic within walking distance. A short drive will get...

Thank Karen H
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Towneplace Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and continue to keep coming back. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We chose this property for a couple of reasons- we wanted to bring our dogs on our trip to visit my son, needed at least a small kitchen space as we were staying for 6 nights and 2 bedrooms as I was traveling with my mother (who is a senior). As a long time Marriott Premier Elite member our reservation...

Thank Kelley P
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

We love hearing that we were able to meet all of your expectations and are a loyal Marriott customer. We strictly enforce our quiet time and thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We hope to see you again in your future travels visiting your son.

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Unfriendly service.....aged property, location is not the best. As a Marriott Premier Elite member, I must admit this property and its employees do NOT represent the Company's vision. The front desk employee (did not catch her name as she had no name tag ) was unfriendly and not willing to listen to my requests (although they were in my original...

Thank M M
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you so for your review and being a Lifetime Platinum member with Marriott. We appreciate you bringing to our attention your comments and concerns so that we may address the issues with our staff and property to continue to improve our product. I will definitely address the service and cleaning issues with our staff.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a fair price, however not what I have grown to expect from Marriott properties....or even Best Western properties. For full disclosure, I typically stay at Holiday Inn Express properties, so that is my benchmark. Check-in went fine and the front desk clerk was very cordial, however the lobby wreaked of cigarette smoke and had a musty odor....

Thank tjhorner1
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. All of our guests comments and concerns are very important as we review them so that we know where we can continue to improve our service and product. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (39)
Room/Suite (23)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#47 of 175 in Charlotte
306 reviews
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#95 of 175 in Charlotte
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Price Range: $151 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milledgeville, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I preferred Building B and the third floor in that building”
 of 5 bubbles antshe, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bagspacked123, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd request the building that doesn't have the office located in it and/or a 2nd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles M6265GGkarenh, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor near stairs, best for dogs. 2 bed suites at end each hall. Ask to be away from adjacent hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KelleyP123, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet - well off the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Ge0rgiaPil0t, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5