We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My stay at this Residence Inn Piper Glenn was excellent. Especially, Nikki the front desk clerk who was personable, very friendly, she was able to accommodate our very large group (family reunion) with patience and kindness. She deserves a raise. The housekeepers kept our room very clean and were friendly as well. The breakfast attendant kept the food coming, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlineansari7
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing feedback about your stay. We are happy that you chose the Residence Inn and that you had such a great experience. I will be sure to let Nikki know that you appreciated her great service. We hope to see you again soon.

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A great place to stay especially if you are staying multiple days. We had a suite and it was excellent. Just right for two couples away on business. If there were any issues the staff took care of it promptly and correctly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitebread67
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your kind words. We hope that you get a chance to come back and see us again soon.

hunterville
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I have to say I am so surprised by the personal service I have gotten . I need a change add to our block of rooms and Jack made my stress of this part of planning a wedding so pleasant..I can't wait to stay here . I was so happy with everything my aunt decided to stay also. Finally a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

We are excited that your families wedding is coming up soon and that our team was able to make the planning of this a little easier. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Reviewed 15 June 2016

The room was not ready at 4 p.m. but the staff was very accommodating in getting a room for us. About a 45 minute wait. The room was very clean. The hotel was full and just a bit of noise once in a while but overall quiet. Studio King was large and comfortable. WiFi reception was not good at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
Craig A, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Piper Glen and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Apologize that your room wasn't available when you arrived and I'm glad that our staff took care of it quickly. I hope you had a great experience your second stay.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights for a wedding in Charlotte and great rates! We were in the middle of everything and convenient yet not too far from the airport (shopping center 0.2 miles across from piper glen). Staffs are so helpful and very friendly. Our room are clean when we checked in- no issues of anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AleAliceNYC
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We love to hear such great feedback. We appreciate your business.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My reviews tend to be very positive. Unfortunately, this is one of the reviews that is not very positive. First, the positives, good location and very nice staff. Unfortunately a bunch of problems, at least for this stay: 1, the bed was terrible, both my wife and mine own experience was the bed was our bed was either worn-out or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChamL
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and for the feedback that you provided. I apologize that the beds were not to your liking. There are several internet access points on each floor. I'm not sure if one happened to be down when you were with us or if it was just...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel property was very nice and clean. Nice place outside to cook and sit also has a nice fire pit. The staff was excellent and friendly and the room was large, clean and comfortable. It was very easy to find with plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432terry
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stay in Charlotte often for business, our normal hotel (springhill suites) was solidly booked, and we needed a room for a 2 week window. Initially I thoroughly enjoyed the residence inn, even better, than springhill suites. The rooms were a littler larger, had 2 vs 1 tv, bathrooms were set up nicer, full kitchen, and they had weeknight activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielle t
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel. I do apologize that noise from the basketball court area was a disruption for you. I hope that you will still come back and stay with us again. We can definitely find a room for you that will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I really didn't expect that much other than your typical Residence Inn property but I was really pleasantly surprised! The hotel was not only spotless, it looked like a brand new property. When I inquired however, Morgan said it had just been recently renovated. It looks amazing! Morgan couldn't be nicer and Mary in the gatehouse was just a jewel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomiATL
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your business and your kind words. I will certainly pass on to my staff the nice things that you have said. We hope to see you again soon.

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I was really looking forward to this hotel. I knew people that stayed here and had great reviews. Well this was a different experience. I checked in and went to my room (508) and opened the door......LOUD! I could hear the highway as if I was sleeping on the Hwy. It was horrible. I thought maybe I could take it.....No....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisu1972
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay because of the noise from the highway and then from the elevator. We should have done a better job relocating you to a different room in the hotel and I am...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Ballantyne East
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#35 of 180 in Charlotte
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Address: 5115 Piper Station Drive, Charlotte, NC 28277
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $168 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The dogs welcome seemed to all be on the first floor- if you don't want to be near animals, request a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Pxiedsted, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the pool are better, because the pool can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles buddy_and_lindsay, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles carlineansari7, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, less overall noise. We were directly over pool but didn't hear people.”
 of 5 bubbles 993ss, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms, pool side, front of building because of the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sisu1972, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay