We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Show Prices
#38 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2016

On our recent stay the staff (new hire, Charles) was helpful. Unfortunately we needed much help. We travel frequently (4-5 times a year) to Florida where we visit Disney. We travel from Pittsburgh. This visit was a return trip and we had already driven 8 hrs and wished for a room close to the highway for a rest, pool, tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844brenda
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience possible when they are staying with us. During your stay with us, we were in the process of switching to a new cable provider, we now have Direct TV over 100 channels to pick from...

Virginia, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Everything was great. The rooms are very nice and the bed is comfortable. The staff made me feel welcome. The check-in time was 3:00 and we got there at 2:30 and the room wasn't ready. We waited for about 20 minutes before we got it. I would recommend this hotel. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay, and look forward to the next time you are in Charlotte and stay with us!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2016

No one watches the pool there were teenagers in there throwing balls hitting children in the face my 10 month old child and my 10 year old. They didn't do anything until my husband went back down stairs and really laid into them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinao635
hiltonharris_gm, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First please let me apologize for the behavior of other guests at our hotel. As a mother of a 16 month old, I too would be very upset if something like this happened during my stay at a hotel. I was not personally here when this incident occurred, but was made away by other managers who were...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times a year since 2009. While usually a nice hotel there have been small things wrong every time. After a while it adds up. This visit we were in the king suite with sofa bed. The pull out sofa had no sheets on it or in the room plus the blanket that was wadded up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Du5tBuny
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our...

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Terrific accommodations and location for families of all ages and very accommodating for large group of out of state guests that traveled for a family wedding in the area. There is also the convenience of the surrounding businesses and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6395RYsusanh
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Weddings are a special time, and we are so happy that we could a special part of those memories for your family. We hope you come back to visit and experience our wonderful city!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The location was perfect for site visits and Uptown Charlotte. The restaurant was superb in product and service and the stay was very restful. The environment was both business and casual, which was a good fit for me.Highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsB6452YL
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are centrally located between the Uptown Charlotte area and the Lake Norman and Concord areas. Surrounded by all the great things to do, see, taste and experience in Charlotte! See you again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Not terribly far from Speedway. Located near restaurants and highways. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Compared to other hotels, it was nicely priced and is a brand/quality that I trust. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenetta O
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us while in town for the NASCAR race! Our hotel is just 12 miles from the speedway area, and is super easy to get to with the new interstate, I-485 open now! We'll look forward to having you stay with us again for the next NASCAR race, there are...

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Loved the hotel we got an excellent rate for Memorial day weekend and this was my fiance first time in Charlotte and even staying in the hotel and he loved it. He is from Africa and his first words were when are we staying in a hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naheliat
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

WOW. Thank you! Thank you! Your kind words have made the staff at our hotel smile. We take great pride in our hotel, and are so excited to hear that you love it as much as we do!!! What a great first time experience in Charlotte, there's so much to do in our great city, and we hope that ya'll...

Washington DC, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Needs renovation and a very good cleaning! The carpet was water soaked in some areas and very dirty in others. This hotel smells musty and reap of cigarette smoke. Though this location is very convenient, I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uneala S
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We value all feedback and take suggestions and comments very seriously. On behalf of the hotel we apologize that you had this experience. We take great pride in providing the best experience for all our guests in the future if you ever experience this...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Hotel is in a good location, staff was friendly, room was clean and good size. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I didn't eat the breakfast but some of my family did and they thoroughly enjoyed it. There is a bar and restaurant onsite as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randi2012
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

We love to hear this! Our location is pretty great, right by 77, 85 and 485 easy to access all of Charlotte and surrounding areas! Thank you for noticing! Our hotel also does have a restaurant and bar, it's called "The Garden Grille and Bar" it's open seven days a week from 5 to 10 p.m. (and the bar stays...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Address: 9315 Statesville Road, Charlotte, NC 28269
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $150 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Big, Beautiful, Reasonably Priced”
 of 5 bubbles blaquea2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite was a good choice for us”
 of 5 bubbles dcallum, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that is closer to the stairs - they tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kunkelc, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor, away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Branmar2014, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There's really no views to be had (except of the surrounding shopping center). Less traffic noise on higher floors.”
  • Television
  • Desk and Chair
  • Bathroom Counter with Bath Amenities
  • Bathtub Drain with Loose Metal Plate
  • Showerhead with Grime
  • Microwave, Mini-Fridge, and Keurig Coffeemaker
  • Mechanical Thermostat
  • Chair and Ottoman
 of 5 bubbles EvoUSA, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay