We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Charlotte NC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Charlotte NC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Montgomery, AL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a terrible day of flight issues and getting into Charlotte at like 1:00 in the morning, American Airlines gave us a complimentary room at this property. If it had not been so late and an early flight back out, I would have found my own place. I cannot believe American uses this property. They keep the cost to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Charlotte NC, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Had to unexpectedly stay here after we were forced to miss a layover. The rooms were very nice and spacious. Everything was clean. There is a Wendy's and McDonald's right next door and the McDonald's lobby is open till 1 am. The driver/security officer was super friendly and helpful. We had some issues at check in (more the airlines fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morgin1013
shane S, Manager at Motel 6 Charlotte NC, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Charlotte, NC. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

pa
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

So multitude of issues at airport and no motel rooms left but this place. I had very low expectations . The front desk was adequate on what was an extremely difficult day. They did check ID. The room was adequate . The pillows were stiff and the sheets were so starched I couldn't stand it. The shower was adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazmania630
shane S, Manager at Motel 6 Charlotte NC, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at Motel 6, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal during your stay. We take every complaint seriously, and reviewed your complaint with every department of the hotel. We are currently...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

American Airlines voucher hotel- bad choice AMerican. When u make me miss my connect at least put me in a decent place. no AC in our room. 80 degrees in room - disorganized and yucky! Only good part- airport shuttle bus had great AC! Not safe neighborhood either- felt unsafe walking thru parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie M
shane S, Manager at Motel 6 Charlotte NC, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at the Motel 6, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal during your stay. We take every complaint seriously, and reviewed your complaint with every department of the hotel. Please feel...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Avoid this hotel/motel. I got stuck in airport because of some flight cancellations by American airlines so they sent me to this motel. First they put me in a room which was freshly painted. Then they put me in another room, which was also assigned to other person. Then the lights were not working (only two out of four lights)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shokar
shane S, Manager at Motel 6 Charlotte NC, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at Motel 6, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal during your stay. We take every complaint seriously, and reviewed your complaint with every department of the hotel. We are currently...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We were sent here because American Airlines had us miss a flight due to "maintenance reasons." They took on a lot of people in a short amount of time. They could have handled things so much better, but did not accommodate us very well. Room was horrid and very hastily built with bad craftsmanship throughout. There were no towels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
shane S, Manager at Motel 6 Charlotte NC, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at the Motel 6, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. By your pictures, it looks as if you were given a room that renovations had not been completed yet and we hold ourselves accountable for that. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

My best friend and I was in town for a concert at a nearby venue. We were not expecting much when we booked the rooms. We only needed it for one night, 2 the most. Our reason for staying there was for the smoking room option. The Motel is finishing up a renovation so We were luck enough to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AffordableTravel
Kristi O, Manager at Motel 6 Charlotte NC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do agree that Shane is an excellent employee and a true asset to our property. We are glad she was able to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We will be sure to pass them...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

I've read all the reviews, and I completely understand the complaints (but) my experience was different. My family and I have been attended to beautifully. I have an autistic son and an older disabled son, and the desk attendant is extremely kind and management went out of their way to assist us when needed. My room is actually very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kimberly B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked on Hotwire.com. Desk clerk was nice but never asked to see ID on check in. The room was filthy, falling apart and the lock on the door was broken. The place was full of section 8 housing residence loitering in the parking lot late at night. I was able to cancel and get a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Emil K
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The worst false advertising i have ever seen. The health inspection rating of 91 was dated from September. The carpet was never vacuumed in the rooms we were shown. to choose from. i did my own cleaning, brought rugs and bedding. Here in Charlotte the poor having little choice, and are taken advantage of like this. i justifications feel sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank suga60

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#104 of 180 in Charlotte
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#112 of 180 in Charlotte
15 reviews
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#42 of 180 in Charlotte
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Charlotte NC is conveniently located near downtown, the Charlotte Airport, and major attractions. This location offers free Wi-Fi in the lobby area and guest rooms, free shuttle service to the airport, and micro-fridge units in all rooms. Standard amenities: free local call,s free morning coffee, free expanded cable, kids stay free, pets allowed. Additional amenities: accessible rooms, airport shuttle (airport within 20 miles), coin laundry, free coffee, free expanded cable, free local calls, kids stay free, pets allowed, restaurant, nearby truck parking, Wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Charlotte NC

Address: 4416 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217-1820
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $85 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Charlotte NC 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Charlotte NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Charlotte NC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip? Choose a room at another property.”
 of 5 bubbles cookus, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not at all”
 of 5 bubbles shokar, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please ask to see the rooms first.”
 of 5 bubbles skydog724, 26 May 2013 | Read review
“Building 4 has new rooms and is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraL277, 19 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Call the Best Western, at least you know what you are getting!”
 of 5 bubbles WillGayJr, 29 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay