We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
NC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Property is located quickly and conveniently to the airport. Rooms were nice enough, furnishings were modern, and it was clean and smelled good. I also found the included free hot breakfast to be great. Check-in/out was quick, and hotel staff were friendly. I feel like I got my money's worth and would return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlminwilm
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would love to have you stay with us again.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stopped over on a 24 hour layover at CLT. The courtesy shuttle was a little late - but got us to the inn, just a few minutes down the road. Check-in was a breeze, but we reserved a king bed and got dual full mattresses instead. The front desk wasn't able to remedy the situation and said that there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _jakevanwinkle
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. On behalf of our staff I would like to apologize for any issues you may have had while you were here. We are close to finishing our hotel renovations which includes upgrading our rooms and bath rooms. We have recently resurfaced our car port area as well as our pool area. We have also...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a zoo! It's currently being renovated so the only way to access the top floor is by stairway. There were kids and other guest walking/running up and down the hallway. The carpet was dirty there were contract works and tools all over the lobby. A complete zoo! So we get our room...it was literally just cleaned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3squares
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to take care of our guest as best as we can. The weekend you were here there were 4 youth basketball teams that stayed with us for a basketball tournament that was in the area. We communicated with their chaperons...

Myrtle Beach, Sc
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed to find out that we were on the second floor of the hotel without an operating elevator. My wife had mobility problems and climbing stairs was difficult. The stairs were narrow and difficult to maneuver suitcases for our planned flight. The hallways on the second floor were also not air-conditioned. The staff was nice, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junglybill
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. On behalf of our staff I would like to apologize for any issues you may have had while you were here. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you stayed with us again.

Medina, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I'm generally pretty easy to please when it comes to a hotel. I fall asleep easily, I'm not picky about beds, and I'm not a neat freak. However...this place needs work. When you walk in the front door you'll think I'm crazy. The lobby is beautiful and freshly decorated and painted. Check in was easy and smooth. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We value your concerns and will do our best to improve these issues for our future guest. If your travels bring you back to Charlotte we would be honored if you stayed with us again.

North Versailles, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I am a frequent traveler and this, by far, was the worst experience I've ever day. The staff was rude (they made fun of my weight!), the room was dirty and the AC didn't work. Trust me, this place is not where you want to be. Stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Greetings Michele Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize if your room was not up to your standards. We do strive to try to take care of our guest as best as we can. As for the issue with our staff member our General manager personally investigated your issue and found no wrong doing by the staff at...

New York, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip K
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831raymondk
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on July 5, 2016. Yes, they are currently under renovation. Personally, I don't see what all of the complaining is about on some of these reviews. The room we stayed in was completely fine other than the bathroom needed to be redone. It definitely shows signs of wear and tear and has a slight mildew scent to it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillitravels
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you saw we are upgrading our hotel to better serve our guest. This is a process that we expect to be finished with in the next couple of months. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored...

Buffalo,Ny
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

There not that hard to do but here just poor that a reservation. U think that what they do not here always a long drawn out like going to dentist. This is far from hospitality. Not the cleanest place windows the walls the steps carpets not sure what going on. Just not a good stay. Would say pass on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do apologize that you had the issues that you did. . I would like to talk to you further about this issue. If you are open to it please reach out to me at damon@countryinnclt.com

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
0.6 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#74 of 176 in Charlotte
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson I-85 Charlotte Airport is under new ownership and new management and would love to have you come and BE OUR GUEST! Hotel is currently undergoing renovation projects to gradually update our common areas and upgrade our guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Address: 2541 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-2719
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $99 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - i-85 Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - i-85 Airport Hotel Charlotte
Country Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor”
  • Very nice soap, shampoo, and lotion
  • Clean bathroom
 of 5 bubbles simonj8, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles valibrn, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer first floor rooms which we had. It was close to the ice machine, which could be a bit loud at times.”
 of 5 bubbles modom1, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If they're all like the one I stayed in, good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles pekopper, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Rooms are really run down.”
  • Mold and peeling paint by toilet.
  • Mold in corner. Bathtub on right with some sort of paint on the bottom front of tub.
  • Sink located outside of bathroom looks nice from afar.
  • The painted tub was worn off in a couple of places.
  • Burn Mark maybe, dirty and worn carpet under sink.
  • Cracked toilet base.
  • What's with the small, square pillows?
  • One standard size pillow and three smaller, square pillows with standard cases on them.
 of 5 bubbles KathyA629, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5