We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte\/Matthews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Nice place and located near restaurants. Breakfast is decent and room was clean. I met a couple who were evacuated due to Hurricane Matthew. They accidentally charged me for my room when I booked through a third party. Be aware but they reimbursed me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 898bld
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Not advised they were under some much needed renovations. Not sure the renovations will help unless the hotel goes under new ownership. A dump of a place, dark, dreary. Holes in towels, outlets for phones didn't work, no soundproofing whatsoever. Service staff lacked service, literally, the hotel attendant would leave a note that she would be back shortly so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickiAAA
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

north carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

the hotel looked like it had been updated some but the exterior needed some repair and the bathroom in our room looked like it was from the 70s. overall though good location and was a good fit for what we had planned for the weekend which was downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nchungryman
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank-you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with us your experience at our Hotel, Best Western Plus Charlotte / Matthews, located in beautiful Charlotte NC. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are in the process of renovating our Hotel. By telling us what you liked...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are large with all the amenities necessary. The staff is great and the breakfast is plentiful. There is a variety of items and fruit. The area had a massive amount of food places and businesses. My only complaint is that no matter what time we came in at night there...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly0627
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, Thank you for staying with us. We try to make every guest experience the best that it can be while you are here. We have retrained all our staff to make sure they understand the importance of paying attention to the specific needs of each individual guest. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This property is very nice with cold air conditioned rooms with generous space and nice big tv and fast internet and hotel is located within walking distance of a good variety of businesses including restaurants. There was a hot breakfast with a good variety. In addition, the hotel staff was excellent from the making of the reservation to the check-in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7964CNcharlesh
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with us your experience at our Hotel, Best Western Plus Charlotte / Matthews. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Once...

Ivins, Utah
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Everything was fine, except our room smelled musty/moldy. My husband actually went to WalMart and bought air freshener as the smell was hampering my sleep. We thought it would abate and did not make a fuss - got in late and only there for 2 nights- but the next day was just as bad. When we went to Cary (stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bzharrison
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We try to make every guest experience the best that it can be while you are staying with us. We are in the process of renovating our Hotel. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I hope that you will consider staying with us...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

- first room we entered had a horrible smoke smell - we were changed to a different room 213 which wasn't tagged from the outside. The room wasn't vacuumed but it was fine for the night. The next day we returned to the room after it's been cleaned and found it not vacuumed. - The fridge inside the room was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mina B
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mina B., On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during vacation. The entire staff was amazing! The rooms were very clean. I really enjoyed the hot breakfast my check-in was really smooth I would definitely stay here again! Overall I love my stay ...it definitely stands up to the PLUS

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco Q
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francisco, Thank-you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with us your experience at our Hotel, Best Western Plus Charlotte / Matthews, located in beautiful Charlotte NC. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

My stay at the BW Plus was awsome.The staff were friendly and courteous.Rebecca works the front desk was very helpful and polite. I definitely recommend this Hotel if youe in the Charlotte area.Also the House Keepers are very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien J
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damien, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your business is very important to us. Here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS CHARLOTTE MATTHEWS HOTEL we try our best to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests. Thank you staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area....

Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Besides being rented a room that had evidence of a water leak and strong smell of mold/mildew, the sleep was great. The room was clean and the stay very courteous. I would stay there again providing repairs are made to satifaction.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee T
Chianti D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Renee, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate very much that you chose us as your Hotel of choice. We are in the process of renovating our Hotel and have been making necessary repairs. Please come back again when you are in the Matthews area. If you need to contact me, you can call...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Montclaire South
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel

Address: 2501 Sardis Rd N, Charlotte, NC 28227-7724 (Formerly Quality Inn Crown Point)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Price Range: $112 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Best Western
Best Western Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles shivelycd, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Facing the front side of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles smithc1189, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wear slippers or socks - don't trust the carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles PepsiPrincess, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get rooms next to side exits, the doors don't lock.”
 of 5 bubbles Black0ut1983, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the end of the hall 102, 3,4…near an exit and is noisy when guests or employees are entering.”
 of 5 bubbles syjj2015, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5