We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aloft Chapel Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Chapel Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Chapel Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 July 2013

If you've stayed in Aloft once, you know the environment: hip, minimalistic and fun. This was a tidy and quiet hotel located NOT within walking distance of downtown Chapel Hill. However, they do provide a shuttle that will drop you off within a five mile radius up until 7pm. This Aloft is located next to a sports bar and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 June 2013

If you have not stayed at one of these hotels I think you will enjoy the choice. The one I stayed in was very clean. The staff did a great job and went out of their way to deliver some items to the room. These rooms are laid out differently than the standard, it had an amazing shower and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hi sue s, Thanks for choosing Aloft for your recent trip to Chapel Hill! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean and functional, and staff friendly. Come see us again soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Overall, the stay was a very typical Aloft experience. When you stay at an Aloft it is pretty cookie cutter in what you get and rooms / services do not very across hotels. It was clean, comfortable, and modern like all Aloft hotels. I do have two areas of complaint. First, they charge for parking. I could understand this if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheWanderingGourmand
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello TheWanderingGourmand, We appreciate your review of our hotel, and thank you for your recent stay. We're sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your visit, and appreciate you sharing both the positives and negatives from your stay. Because we are located within East 54, a mixed use development with shared parking - and offer valet service - we...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel is moderately priced but worth every penny. The rooms are refreshingly sparsely furnished but include all the extras including awesome Bliss products. The rooms are very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. There is a nice selection of restaurants within walking distance and some nice small dress shops too. Check in and out very efficient. $8 charge per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wheninrome5583
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed at the hotel for my first anniversary. The hotel is decorated modern. There is a pool table in the lobby along with a small bar. There is lobby snack bar where you can get sandwiches and drinks. No restaurant in hotel but there are several within walking distance. Also have a very small indoor pool and gym. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel tries too hard to be cool. The lobby area is basically a bar. Very noisy due to lack of carpeting and other soft surfaces. Rooms are tiny and not designed for comfort. The only chair in the room is a desk chair. There is no dresser or any drawer space for your cloths. Has a very small space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Row_Jimmy724
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hi Sean M, We're sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and appreciate you sharing this feedback. Our hotel's style is unique and is designed to provide comfortable and functional spaces for guests to work, play, and relax. We're sorry to hear that this was not what you experienced. We're also disappointed that our staff...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This was our first Aloft experience, second actually, given the scouting trip we did before we picked it. You have to understand the concept of the connected business traveller hotel, and for its price point and hip style, it just worked great for what we wanted. Even if many of our guests were not from that demographic, the trendy style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas2U
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hi Chas2U, Thanks for the kind words - we're thrilled to hear that Aloft was the right fit for your group. It sounds like we were just what you were looking for, and we're glad you found us! So happy to hear that each member of our staff took good care of you and made you feel welcome. This is...

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because my dad was having surgery at UNC hospital. The hotel is really close to the hospital, the room was clean, the front desk guys were GREAT! We were able to use the valet services on the weekend and the shuttle to the hospital during the week. They have a laundry room that came in handy since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McCoyfamily
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hi McCoyfamily, Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel convenient, clean and welcoming. And we're also glad that our valet, shuttle and laundry services helped make your time here more convenient. Thank you once again for staying with us and for...

maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Good Nice TV Interface unit to connect a PC or tablet, etc to the TV via HDMI, VGA, etc. Sound too. Nice shower. Nice fitness center with treadmills, elliptical, and bicycle machine. Had a nice looking weight machine, but I didn’t have time to try it out. Had a large selection of dumbbells. Nice room safe Bad The modern layout...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pogomaster
Michigan, USA
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My adult sisters and I spent a weekend in Chapel Hill. The Aloft hotel was perfect for us. We had a room on the 6th (top) floor with a wall of windows overlooking the golf course. The room was large enough for the 3 of us - and well designed, with 2 beds, a couch and desk space. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baileyfirestone
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hi baileyfirestone, Thanks for choosing Aloft to host your sister's weekend! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the detailed feedback on what you enjoyed, and what can be improved. We see feedback as a gift, and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again next...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
3.0 km away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
406 reviews
2.9 km away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
1,089 reviews
3.3 km away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 17 in Chapel Hill
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#8 of 17 in Chapel Hill
373 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
1.7 km away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 17 in Chapel Hill
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Chapel Hill is by UNC's Campus, area universities, Research Triangle Park, and RDU Airport. Our hotel has 1,600sq ft of meeting/event space, free wifi, an indoor pool, and w xyz, a bar/lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Chapel Hill

Address: 1001 S Hamilton Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-4409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Price Range: $150 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#10 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Chapel Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinHoman1964, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are about the same, for quieter rooms, go farther from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles citygirlpz, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in the front of the building, where it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles GSimmons03, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not an issue”
 of 5 bubbles alejandrod559, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles patberniecasey67, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay