We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Show Prices
#5 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham\/Research Triangle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 847: English reviews
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The shower was dirty. They fixed the microwave upon my request. Broken fridge. Housekeeping staff doesn't understand English. Mattress and pillows were horrible. Too many things gone wrong to site. The did not have the staff to support the guests.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry P
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Cherry P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will certainly look into your comments and see if we can make improvements to eliminate the issue for all of our future guests. I hope that we will have...

Farmington, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Perfect location near the airport with free shuttle service, free breakfast buffet, free evening reception, plus pool/hot tub and more. Loved the suite with living room separate from bedroom. You get a lot of extras for the price you'd pay anyway.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Leah B, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are so happy that you were able to stay with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The full cooked to order buffet and managers reception are two key points for our brand and we are very happy you enjoyed...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for biz. The hotel staff is nice and super helpful. Food from the hotel restaurant was high quality, fast and priced fair. Rooms were clean and they allowed me an early check-in which I was very thankful for. My only complaints were 1) both mornings hotel shower water was cold even when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamTravelNut
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear PamTravelnut, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am very sorry that the cab driver was so rude and unfriendly. I will certainly follow up on who it was and will no longer use his services. I hope that we will be able to regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, Bill McCallen

Burlington
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Overall Excellent! Friendly, Professional, Patience and Friendly staff. Love the breakfast and evening social event that comes with your stay. We have used Embassy Suites on many occasions and have never been disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeBeBurlington
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear BeBeBurlington, Excellent what a wonderful way to describe your stay! We are very appreciative that you word share your comments about your stay and are thrilled that you have enjoyed it on the many occasions that you are able to stay with us. Sincerely, Bill McCallen General Manager

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed at Embassy Suites because the event was held there and I have stayed there a few times before. They held up to their high standards. Only issue I had was at check out. Even though I was the only person there at the time, I was rushed away with be given proper customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. I am so sorry that we did not provide you with exceptional service at the end of your stay and will share your comments with the FD in an effort to improve in the future. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Bill McCallen...

Benson, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This hotel is conveniently located to RDU airport, downtown Raleigh, Cary and RTP. The rooms are clean, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast tops it off. Shuttle service to local business helps a lot. A great place to stay when you are coming to Cary, NC.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again when travel brings you to the area again. Sincerely, Bill McCallen General Manager

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our room was the size of a small apartment. It was clean, fresh, new, and comfortable. The included, made-to-order breakfast every morning was very nice, and the complimentary evening reception was also nice and relaxing. The gym had ellipticals and treadmills, dumbbells, kettle bells, medicine balls, and weight benches. The hotel has a nice indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear, Sharon L, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. The staff will sure be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again! Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Bill McCallen General Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Huge rooms with a living room separated from the bedroom, great service and hospitality and free drinks each night. Food is just ok and the area is quiet. Traingroom and small indoor pool is included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oslokay
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Oslokay, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stay with us again if travel brings you to the area. Sincerely, Bill McCallen

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

You'll love everything about this hotel except the rooms, which are outdated, depressing and not very well kept. The didn't seem dirty, but it felt like it due to the decor and lighting. Luckily, that's the only downside. The location is amazing, the staff goes above and beyond, the manager's reception and breakfast buffet are outstanding in value and quality,...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Greg T, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We truly try to focus on the attributes we can control like friendliness and cleanliness and I am glad to you felt we hit the mark. We should be going thru a major renovation soon and we hope you will enjoy the property...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The staff at this hotel make the difference. The decor and furnishings are a bit dated. Everything works just as it should and you simply won't want for anything. But don't book expecting the modern chic (lots of white, lots of glass, minimal clutter). The indoor pool, business center, and sundry shop were all exactly what you'd expect to see/experience.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpB9258BW
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear MarkpB9258BW, Thank you for your kind words about the staff and for staying with us. We are not the newest property in the market but hopefully the friendliest. We appreciate you taking the time to share our comments and hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Bill McCallen General Manager

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
9.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 km away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Boulevard, Cary, NC 27513
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: $178 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Warwick, United Kingdom
South Orange, New Jersey, United States
Raleigh, North Carolina
11 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8th floor premium rooms are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles 143MichaelG143, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chose the higher floors for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 822tracyt, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles vricherson, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the higher levels since the rooms overlook the main atrium”
 of 5 bubbles TarheelZee, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher levels are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LuckyMan66, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5