We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Wendell, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2016

It was a pretty decent room and I was able to book it fairly easily but when I got in the room I noticed there were some pretty questionable stains on the comforter and the cover for that. I would have brought it up but it was pretty late. I was not exactly impressed with that but overall it was...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3244MQandrewt
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotttT1978SC
North Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leamon P
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I enjoyed the room and have stayed here in the past. Except this trip they were other guest( 5 to 6)in the parking area in front on the side walk and setting on the back of their truck just below my window. They were drinking and very loud for hours. I did look out at one point to witness one...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42anthonyf
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back we understand your concern what can we do ? with such kind of manner. any way if you had inform us we would have warned them and stop doing such thing but we apologize for inconvenience which you experienced.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianakelly23
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

New york
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The bathroom was dirty and the toilet wasn't working properly. The front desk seemed to not want to be there.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51ivetter
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

We are sorry for inconvenience which you experienced I have checked with the front desk as we know front desk person fixed immediately. you were told that as soon as some body come at front desk and we come and fix the problem as you know we were busy with check in women conference group. if you had asked us...

Graham, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2016

love the room set up in Microtel. everythings built-in. feels like a little space capsule. my room was clean and smelled good. the sheets were very soft. someone came in to a room near mine and created quite a ruckus about 1pm, I was a day sleeper, but I suppose that can't ever be helped.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alissah345
Cockeysville, Maryland
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley B
Los Angeles
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I booked this Hotel because of the wyndham name. Only to find myself walking into a structure with carpeting paint wallpaper peeling - amenities of a bathroom built on stilts and a room that was clean but yet very old and run-down feeling. Basically it's a Motel 6 a little bit on steroids. I wouldn't say it was overly uncomfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASpicker
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back and sorry for inconvenience which you experienced first of all in rush you booked handy cap room which bath room the amenities is supposed to be like that. we do not have pool but we do have Jacuzzi . facility of property we have mentioned on our web site. sorry you did not look at...

Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Adequate, but loud- close to highway and there was a team staying in hotel and there were guys talking in hallway late at night. Had to jiggle toilet handle to keep toilet from running all the time.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1123QTchristinea

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
7.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
88 reviews
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
396 reviews
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
95 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Address: 2185 Hanford Road, Burlington, NC 27215
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: $77 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, North Carolina
2 months ago
Burlington, North Carolina
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on west side are typically quieter as they are away from parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles wm23, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side away from the road and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles XXLjim, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 203!”
 of 5 bubbles truthseekerMD, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overall, chose a better hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 611deeq, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are much smaller than others (at least on the 2nd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles mercergk1, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5