We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I have reservations for two rooms at this hotel in May 2017. The confirmation emailed to me has a PDF attachment. When I try to open it, I get an error message that says the document was not properly decoded, so it will not open. I have never had a problem opening a PDF attachment on my computer. Several phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie C
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

We have been sending e mail to all customers for reservation, folios. we never ever have problem to receiving emails to all guests as far as we know that we sent more than 5 times emails to you and you received after 4 hours and you called us rebook reservation again and we did.we understand may be it is not...

Harrisburg virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It was ok except the morning manager was NOT kind or helpful. I brought breakfast back to my daughter and couldn t carry the coffee. It was 9:35 and he said the breakfast was closed. My daughter has diabetes and some other medical issues for which she needs a lot of rest. This kind of unkindness will make me never...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patl866
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback we sincerely apologize for inconvenience which you experienced on your stay. our morning manager was not aware about health issue of your daughter other vise he would have help you once again we are sorry.

york
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This was our first time to Burlington, NC. The property is in desperate need of an update. The free breakfast is subpar. However, that is the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3602FUkimk
Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff were great and very friendly. I will be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2036IGcynthiab
Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4207APjohnf
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We have stayed at many Microtels over the years and have been very satisfied. This one was sub-par in that the common areas are dingy looking and the Wi-Fi didn't work at all. This caused a major problem for us as we had work to do that cannot be done on a phone. And that's another thing. When I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEAN N
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. we apologize for not your work was done on your stay with us some times due to technical problem the internet does not work. other vise 99% we do not have internet problem.

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivette S
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Nice and clean, quiet, great when I am away on business. Wish there was a hot breakfast to add to the waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsU9985LP
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

LEHIGH ACRES
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SALLY H

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
7.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
90 reviews
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
399 reviews
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Address: 2185 Hanford Road, Burlington, NC 27215
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: $78 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, North Carolina
2 months ago
Burlington, North Carolina
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on west side are typically quieter as they are away from parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles wm23, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side away from the road and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles XXLjim, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 203!”
 of 5 bubbles truthseekerMD, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overall, chose a better hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 611deeq, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are much smaller than others (at least on the 2nd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles mercergk1, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5