We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverbend Lodging

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverbend Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Riverbend Lodging
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After camping in the Smokies, I was looking for a clean, affordable place I could sit outside and relax. The owner let me check out a few of the rooms. I picked one on the river that was recently remodeled (room 5). It is a wonderful little room and very affordable. The hotel sits along a fairly busy road, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD004
Louisville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 February 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend and it was awesome. You can cook your own food on the grill and enjoy the deck , what a treat it was to stay here. The motel is older but very clean and the prices are great. We will be back......loved it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joy l
Melissa_and_Rod_RB, Owner at Riverbend Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us and please come back soon!

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Riverbend lodging is very cozy, plain, but clean. It's a quiet quaint inn style motel. Melissa is very nice and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and the bathroom was very clean. We appreciated the coffee in our room as well as microwave and refrigerator. Our room sat right on the river. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylaanna
Melissa_and_Rod_RB, Owner at Riverbend Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write such a nice review. We're glad you enjoyed our wonderful location. Please remember to give us a call next time you'll be in the area!

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Via GPS it was kind of difficult to find. It kept taking us around downtown Bryson City for some odd reason. The drive in to the location is kind of a pain as there's not much to indicate where you need to turn into. I wish they had two openings (one on each side) but I'm not sure that's possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xlovexmexdearlyx
Melissa_and_Rod_RB, Owner at Riverbend Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review! I'm sure other guests will find your information helpful. The cabin is my favorite room here so I'm very glad that you enjoyed it. It is small but so cute! And you are correct about reserving by phone; we often have deals running that allow us to offer better pricing than the...

North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I like to stay at local, out of the way places and this one just wasn't quite what I thought. It was not nearly as secluded as I had anticipated it being. It sits down in a valley on a busy road and the road noise was quite loud if you didn't have the TV on although it did quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal0466
Melissa_and_Rod_RB, Owner at Riverbend Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are out of the busiest part of town but not by very far, so the road does get busy at times. But we do love our river location, you just can't beat sitting on the deck here-mornings are the best! I'm very sorry your mattress wasn't comfortable for you;...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The motel is old but the rooms were clean. Not sure I would go back. I was disappointed with previous reviews about how nice it was- that is why I booked here . The owners were nice enough to let us see the room before we paid. The bed was the most miserable thing I've ever slept on-so realize it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Melissa_and_Rod_RB, Owner at Riverbend Lodging, responded to this review

We're so sorry that you did not like the bed in your room! We do get a lot of customers who really like our beds, a guest yesterday even asked what brand they were because she liked it so much. But I realize that the hardness or softness of a mattress is a matter of personal taste; it's impossible to...

Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Let me start by saying I am an avid traveler and that before writing a review I read other reviews, good and bad. We stayed here for the first time last week and I picked the location based on the river setting and the fact that many reviews pointed out the cleanliness of the place. When we arrived both were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheTravelingBison
Melissa_and_Rod_RB, Owner at Riverbend Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. You have given a lot of information for other people to consider and that's great! FYI, the fire-pit is for guests to use; we just keep it closer to the house so that it doesn't bother people sitting behind the motel. But any adult guests are welcome to use it. We're so happy that...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Place smelled of smoke everywhere. Could not get away from the cloud. Guests are allowed to smoke on the property, cigars seemed to be the favorite. Claimed balcony outside rooms. It is a one story building with a common deck full of ashtrays for the smokers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas O
Melissa_and_Rod_RB, Owner at Riverbend Lodging, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you were bothered by other guests who were smoking outdoors, but the property as a whole is not non-smoking. There is absolutely no smoking allowed in our rooms or the breezeways directly outside of the rooms, but smoking is allowed in other outdoor areas. The guest smoking a cigar was at the far end of the...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

amazingly quaint spot on the river,,,clean,,cute and so warming,,,we stopped over during a visit to bryson for a train ride,,,owners were so welcoming and open with surrounding area and spots to check out,,,timing didnt allow for a longer stay,,,but will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
Melissa_and_Rod_RB, Owner at Riverbend Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you found us and enjoyed your visit. Please be sure to come back for that longer stay!

Alcoa, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My husband and I decided at the last minute to get away for a night in Bryson City. I'm glad we took a chance on the Riverbend Lodging. It's very close to downtown with all the cute restaurants and shops, and the Ingles grocery store is a minute away on the other side. It's situated right on the river and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laila436
Melissa_and_Rod_RB, Owner at Riverbend Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We're very glad that you took a chance on us and enjoyed your stay here. Please come back and see us again soon!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
7.1 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
7.0 km away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#4 of 10 in Bryson City
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
1.1 km away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
87 reviews
7.8 km away
Lakeview at Fontana
Lakeview at Fontana
#2 of 10 in Bryson City
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riverbend Lodging on the Tuckasegee River is a small, family-owned property with motel rooms, a cedar cabin, and a 2 story cottage available for rent. All rooms offer a microwave, small refrigerator, a coffee maker, and access to several charcoal grills. The cabin also has a stovetop for cooking, the cottage has a full kitchen. The property offers all guests access to the fishing deck, the river, and beautiful river views. The location is very convenient to Bryson City, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park entrance, entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Nantahala National Forest and Outdoor Center, and the Tsali Recreation Area. This offers guests easy access to hiking, biking, rafting, kayaking, tubing, mining, and many other outdoor activities. Also nearby are Harrahs Casino in Cherokee, the Great Smoky Mountain Railroad, the Nantahala Brewing Company, and an assortment of wonderful shops and restaurants! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Lodging

Address: 470 Highway 19 S, Bryson City, NC 28713-9541
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Riverbend Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverbend Lodging staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Liberty, Mississippi
7 months ago
Bryceville, Florida
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Riverbend Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is great”
 of 5 bubbles joyl737, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Affordable, river side”
  • Our view out the window
  • Inside our 2 bed room
 of 5 bubbles kaylaanna, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cabin by the river”
 of 5 bubbles xlovexmexdearlyx, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 has great view of the mountains and lake!”
 of 5 bubbles MelDef, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick the cabin for 2 people.”
 of 5 bubbles DolphSewell, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5