We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
 Click to rate
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been staying here for years, bringing kids to camp in the area. It used to be a spiffy, reliable place to stay. Unfortunately, just like us, it's gotten older and a bit worn. The staff are still real helpful. And there's still a handy refrigerator and microwave in the room. But our room needed more lighting, the toilet handle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0minga
Management response:

Mominga, Thanks for staying with us for as long as you have been doing, We appreciate your business . I am sorry your stay was not to the level we strive for our guests. We continue to make upgrade items and Hotel and will be throughout the year. Hope to see you again. Rob General Manager

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel while my grandson was visiting his granny up the mountain. It was a quiet place for me to unwind and for my grandson to swim and relax. They had a wonderful laundry where I was able to catch up on getting us some clean clothes. I enjoyed the area and being close to granny's house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaholt
Management response:

jaholt, Thanks for staying with us. Glad your grandson had a great visit as well. We hope to see you again soon. Rob General Manager

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed an accessible room with a roll in shower and we got what we wanted. The room was so big we did have to move furniture around so I could get around. The washroom was just as big and had a high rise toilet seat. (Most don't). The rooms was very clean. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
Management response:

Kathy I, Thanks for your kind comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Rob General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful place! With a storm in the area, we had to change our plans at the last minute. Even though we arrived late at night, they still helped us get a room and we're extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Henry went above and beyond to help us. You wouldn't have know it was so late based on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper_71313
Management response:

happycamper, We are glad you chose us when your plans changed and that everything went so well. Pleased to hear Henry was so helpful to you all. Hope to see you again soon. Rob General Manager

Knoxville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived on Saturday night. The room was very clean and the heating/ac unit was very quiet and efficient. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and had a good shower head.I know they had a hot breakfast but we did not go down for that. We would stay here again if in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdl444
Management response:

mdl444, Thanks so much for your comments. Glad to hear you had a good stay. Hope to see you again very soon. Rob General Manager

Fuquay Varina, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms, microwaves and refrigerators in the room. Typical included breakfast, but a nice variety. The hotel is well situated. About a 10 minute drive to downtown Brevard. Several waterfalls are in the area. We only had to drive about 3 minutes to Oskar Blues Brewery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
Management response:

Barbara V, Thanks for staying with us. Hope you enjoyed your time in Brevard and come back and see us real soon. Rob General Manager

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After hiking an 8-mile hike with my hiking group in Panthertown Valley, I decided to stay overnight and be a tourist the next day. This hotel was the only one in my price range for the area so I booked a room. It is a very clean hotel and the staff are very courteous and professional. My room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolinasGal
Management response:

Carolinasgal, Glad you enjoyed your stay after that long hike. Please come back and see us next time you are in the Brevard area. Rob General Manager

St. Petersburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Brevard -- once again we are very satisfied with our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and comfortable. A Nor'easter came through during out stay with temps outside feeling like 10 degrees plus added windchill. However, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol5001
Management response:

carol5001, We love to hear from a repeat guest and also that the stay was pleasant. Thanks for the detailed tips and comments as well. Rob General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Express turned out to be a great stay. My husband and I stayed there after our engagement and it was a very relaxed and quiet hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful when needed. Breakfast in the morning was busy, but I don't blame anyone because there was a wide selection of breakfast goodies to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
Management response:

Jennie M, First all of all Congrats on the engagement. Thanks for choosing us as your destination choice. Hope to see you again soon. Rob General Manager

Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling from Clemson University to Asheville and decided to find a place to spend the night. We chose the Holiday Inn Express in Brevard and found it to be wonderful. The room was great and we had a great stay. We frequently stop at hotels for the night and this one topped our typical experience easily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Management response:

John R, Glad you chose us to stay with on your trip. So happy to hear we topped your typical experience. Please come back and see us. Thanks , Rob General Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
551 reviews
5.6 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
290 reviews
23.8 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
717 reviews
24.8 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Price Range: $145 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room right by the elevator (#217, e.g.)”
M0minga, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“our wheelchair accessible room as GREAT.”
978kathyi, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a third floor room overlooking the forest.”
carol5001, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is the best.”
johnrF4872HK, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the front of the hotel have a bit of road noise from Asheville Hwy. But it's very bearable.”
ShellyShel, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5