We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Boone

Show Prices
#3 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Tallahassee
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Started out just planning to stay 2 nights, but with the low rates and super comfy beds decided to make it 4 night! Breakfast is great, the beds are awesome, rooms extra clean, rates fabulous, what more could you want? Oh and s mountain view from my room. Thanks Sleep Inn for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelerLisa_10
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you were able to get a good night's sleep on our beds and that our rooms were spotless for you when you checked in. We pride ourselves in guest satisfaction and we always love to hear from our guests!...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was more than adequate for a one-night stay; with very friendly staff. It was a good value for the price. The room was clean but somewhat dated. The shower had poor water pressure and temp control. With passable breakfast... If you like waffles you should be fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance D
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that my team made sure that they made you feel welcome here with us! I am also happy to hear that your room was clean for you to check-in to! Thank you for letting me...

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Sleep Inn in Boone, NC. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, the beds were comfy, the breakfast was quite good, WiFi worked well,, and the staff were courteous and efficient. We stayed in a King Room--there was no tub but a large shower which suited us well. We look forward to staying there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billgeorge792
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! My team and I are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am so happy that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and that you were able to get a good night's...

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We had planned a trip to Boone and researched the Sleep Inn beforehand. We are glad we picked it. Check in was easy. We asked for a Handicapped Room and were given one close to, but not right next to, the elevator which was quite helpful for my Mother who has trouble walking. They accept AARP as well so don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit here with us! We are all thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation and that we were able to provide a room that accommodated your mother. We strive to provide excellent guest service and we always want to...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The roomwas very clean and just the right size. We had two double beds and a nice bathroom. Good location to downtown Boone. Great place to stay for a one night or two night get away if you want something nice but not unreasonably priced. People were very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey B
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay here with us! We are so happy to hear that the room was clean and fit all your needs! We do pride ourselves with Great Guest Service and we always want to make sure that each and every one of our guests...

Clover, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I had to go to Boone for business so I spent the night before I had to be there. No trouble checking in. Clean room, with all the amenities. Certainly well with in the budget for business and vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review to let us know about your recent stay! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations! Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit here with us! Natasha...

Brewer, Maine
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This was our first visit to Boone and we fell in love! And our hotel room was simply perfect! Beautifully decorated, and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was awesome as well. We can't wait to visit again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review for our hotel here on Tripadvisor! I am thrilled to hear that your stay here with us was perfect and that we were able to exceed your expectations! I will be sure to pass along your comments to all of my team! Again thank you and we can't...

West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Second time staying here, very comfy, great price. Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast could have been better, husband complained that the milk was sour. We will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank columbiawolf
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay here with us at the Sleep Inn of Boone. We are all so thrilled to hear that enjoyed your time here with us! I will be sure to personally look into the issue with the milk that your husband noticed! Again thank you and we can't wait...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I was in Boone for one night. I had made the reservation about a week earlier. Cost of the room with tax was about $79. The room was very clean and I found the bed to be comfortable. Breakfast consisted of waffles, doughnuts, danish, dry cereal, juice, coffee, and milk. There was also a refrigerator that contained boiled eggs, bacon-egg-cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel regarding your recent stay here with us! We are all so happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast! I will be sure to pass along your comments to my team as they all take pride in making...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Traveling with small children, we specifically called to ensure there was a fridger. We discovered after the first night the fridge wasn't working. They replaced it; we replaced our items. Second one didn't work either. Staff was totally unhelpful and unconcerned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pagesbypatti
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are all so sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations and that you had an issue with the refrigerator in your room. I ensure you that I will look into this and have our maintenance team correct this issue...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
6:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.1 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
369 reviews
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
2.6 km away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 18 in Boone
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $76 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Boone staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Swansboro, North Carolina
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer a ground floor room, and was very pleased, I did not visit any other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles griff83147, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with walk-in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles jicki14, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from elevators and vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles joannasW4584ZH, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelalB7312CL, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Everything was great!”
 of 5 bubbles arnoldb954, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5