We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Show Prices
#2 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Hilton Head Island
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilton_Head_Lover
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Great location and price, really nice pool and whirlpool, excellent front desk staff, great breakfast service but some annoying issues. A good bit of hair on the bathroom floor upon check-in bothers me: is the rest of the room as clean as it appears? Sheets that are so badly sized that they pull off the corners every time you turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyfarmgirl57
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your valuable feedback after your recent stay with us. I have passed your comments on to our Executive Housekeeper and our Head of Maintenance so that the items you mentioned can be addressed. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that...

Tallahassee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiju M
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Very comfortable beds and pillows. I love that the beds are queen size because most hotels these days have full sized beds in their rooms and when you are used to a king sized bed, the full just doesn't cut it. The hotel is right off a busy street. I would suggest asking for a room on the opposite side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Dear Elena, Thank for choosing to stay with us and for leaving your valuable feedback on this site. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thanks Angus - Director of Sales

Harrison, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl D
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Booked two identical rooms, one with points, one without. They charged $30 more for point room using points to cut amount in half. $122 divided by two ($61) vs $92 full price. Why not $91 cut in half? Room was not cleaned or made up on second day. Very disappointing! This is the treatment a Club Carlson member gets. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites and thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies that your room was not cleaned or made up on your second day, I have checked with our Executive Housekeeper and according to her records there...

Edgewater, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9463KUmariec
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We choose this hotel for is proximity to App State University. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were well maintained and the hotel was quite at night. Additionally, the free breakfast offered a good selection to include fruit, pastries, cereal, waffles and hot selections. We found it a good hotel for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie K
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn and Suites Boone, and thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We were all very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Angus - Director of Sales

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on June 10 after visiting Tweetsie Railroad: Day out with Thomas the Train. The staff was very courteous and welcoming. We stayed on the 3rd floor. Our room was clean and spacious with 2 queen beds in the bedroom and a sofa and desk in the separate room. The room came equipped with a microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mac N
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Dear Mac N, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. While we were all very happy to hear your positive comments please accept my apologies that the pool was too cold and the odor of chlorine was too strong. I have passed on your comments to our head of maintenance to ensure that everything is checked...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (101)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.5 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
357 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
298 reviews
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Address: 818 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $108 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boone
#4 Family Hotel in Boone
#4 Business Hotel in Boone
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Reidsville, North Carolina
over a year ago
20 days ago
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MagMB76, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the upper floors, away from the street!”
 of 5 bubbles beachgofer, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don;t book through a 3rd party. They give priority to customers who book direct. Or even better, just stay away altogether.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasM60, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main street side”
 of 5 bubbles 830ElenaB, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were two rooms down from the elevator and ice machine. Could not hear them. Only three floors. Any room should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles N_Carolina_Couple, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5