We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Boone NC

Expedia.comUSD 83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Boone NC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Boone NC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 833: English reviews
Sanford
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6635LJdonnac
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

Swannanoa, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfC3665MK
Super8boone, General Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We've stayed at this property several times. Service is always great. The past two times we stayed, the pillows were rock-hard. I'm happy to report that pillows must have been replaced. Decent pillows now. Breakfast choices are still quite limited...heavy on carbs and no protein. In spite of the breakfast shortcomings we will continue to stay here when we're in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldsgm
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

Thanks for taking you time and leaving a review. We are so glad to see that you have continued to stay with us. We are making several improvements through out the hotel and are very excited for our guest to see when they are all accomplished. We will take your suggestions and work on the breakfast items as well. We...

Lewisville
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

Ludowici
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have found it to be clean and comfortable both times. It is a convenient location close to many restaurants and shops. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast offerings (no meat or hot items at all). I was going to make some instant oatmeal but old coffee grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaPeach777
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review. I am sorry about the coffee grounds in the hot water we have told our staff so they are able to correct this issue. We do provide sausage biscuits and waffles at breakfast, but we will look into adding some other options as well. We can’t wait to see you again.

Salisbury
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Overall Our stay was excellent. The only problem we had was with the shower curtain. It would not stay closed and water would get all over floor when taking shower. Wish they had a little more to choose from for breakfast. A few stains on carpet in room. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Excepts for stains everything was very...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha F
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time and reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your advice on breakfast. I do apologize about the carpet being stained. We are currently having all carpets cleaned. We hope that next time you are in the area we have the...

Jefferson, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Guest room carpet was spotted and soiled. I did call anger. Got voice mail. No return call. Rec'd clean towels but bathtub was not cleaned. Very disappointed. Will not stay there on next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 550sallya
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking you time to provide feedback during your stay with us. I apologize for the carpet in your room. We are currently having all carpets cleaned. I do hope that next time you are in the area we have a second chance to exceed your expectations.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Price was too high for a 2 star hotel and I had to pay a pet fee which was not stated on the website. Otherwise it was clean, well maintained, and staff was courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 573judyp
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and our hotel. We hope to host you again soon.

Timberlake, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 794jerretts
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

Cheraw, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was my second stay with Super 8 in Boone, NC. As always, the staff was very polite and helpful. My only complaint was the room. When we arrived there were no non-smoking rooms available but, we decided to stay anyway. Since neither of us smoke we were hesitant. When we got to room 405 we had difficulty getting the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykH9247CU
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us feedback on your recent stay with us. We thank you for the kind words about our staff. However, we are sorry that your room was less than satisfactory. We will work on the problems and we cant wait to see you when you return!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
315 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
2.6 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $84 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Boone NC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Avon, North Carolina
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Boone NC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less traffic noise, back of building”
may369, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Backside rooms quieter”
corbinc541, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor has back access from the parking lot, no stairs/elevator”
172vanessa, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor has access from the rear and is quieter.”
799fayec, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 416 until the clean and update it.”
daytona39, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 83
Orbitz.comUSD 83
Hotels.comUSD 83
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates