We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Boone

Show Prices
#6 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

They charge for everything including bottles of water. Other than that is a beautiful hotel in a great location The showers are a notch above most hotels. Great water pressure. Beds are as comfortable as you would expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property! I understand you were frustrated to find there was a charge for breakfast and the Figi water providied in the guest rooms. Although we do provide complimentary, citrus infused water at the front...

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Located right next to ASU campus in the center of Boone, very nice hotel, not sure how old, but seemed brand new. Modern clean furnishings, well decorated, spacious bathrooms with walk-in shower. Serves Starbucks coffee in the lobby bistro, nice lounge area, small indoor pool/hot tub were chilly. Otherwise a great weekend stay! Lots of great places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahg122076
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your recent visit to beautiful Boone, NC! Thank you for providing your feedback, and we will be following up with our Chief Engineer to ensure that our pool is heating properly. With a spirit to serve, we are so encouraged to find that you enjoyed your time with us,...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We always stay here when in Boone. The kids love the small indoor pool and the adults love the outdoor patio and fire pit. Staff is friendly and helpful. Never disappointed with the rooms or cleanliness! Location is close to downtown and the App campus. There is also a nice wine/beer store next door for that perfect bottle of wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurseamc
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your consideration of the Courtyard to accommodate your recent visit to Boone and for taking the time to share your experience with others! With a spirit to serve, we take pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expecations and are delighted to find that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward...

Atlanta
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was a very clean and nice Courtyard. One thing to note is that it sits along a noisy road so all the front rooms tend to be very noisy. The problem with that is that all the suites are on the front so note that if you choose that room type. Another thing to know is that as of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JBHAtlanta
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard for your recent visit to Boone and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience at our property. We look forward to serving you as our guest again soon!

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I love the Marriott especially the Courtyard in Boone. From arriving and being greeted by Jordan at the front desk, the trip has been amazing. He was wonderful and very helpful. The front desk group helped me to connect with a local florist to bring a beautiful arrangement with balloons for my sister's birthday. Dante(front desk) was always very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra B
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott to celebrate your special occasion! With a spirit to serve, we are encouraged to find you appreciated the little touchs that are made to ensure each guest has an exceptional experience! We look forward to serving you and your family again soon!

Corolla, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean and new. Chef Tatiana provided great food and very friendly. The Bistro provides a good selection of meal options. The location is great on the road not far from Valle Crucis and pretty much in the center of Boone action. Great restaurants close by and just a little way from Blowing Rock and Grandfather Mountain. Good access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corolla101
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your considertion of the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your recent trip to Boone! We are encouraged to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our team to be helpful and friendly. Your positive comments will be shared with our staff to continue to encourage them to strive for excellence.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2016

- I made a reservation and given incorrect information about what my girlfriend needed to check in under my reservation, I was paying for it. They said all they needed was her name. I asked numerous times to verify - She really needed my card. so she ended up having to swipe her own. - tried to fix it when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgclaytor1
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott for your recent visit to Boone for a wedding. Once again, we apologize for the confusion regarding our front desk associate who checked you in under your mother's reservation with the same name. Although we validate ID at check-in, they unfortunately made this mistake because the reservations were...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Great room, very large. Comfortable beds. A little pricey but best hotel in town. Close to university. Easy in and out and parking right in front. Starbucks in lobby. Not complimentary though. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your consideration of the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your recent visit to App State! I am encouraged by your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property! I am sorry, however, to hear you were disappointed by our rates and I wanted to let...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Nia in the hotel Bistro was fabulous! She wasFriendly & helpful taking our order then she proceeded to cook and serve all of it! Everything was delicious and she was great! Thanks Nia! Definitely the best hotel restaurant I've ever been too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadow L
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend your recent visit to Boone as our valued Guest at the Courtyard by Marriott! We value your positive feedback and are so encouraged to find that our associates are exemplifying our service culture! Your comments will be shared with our staff to continue to encourage them to strive for excellence. We look forward to...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while in Boone to discover the best hiking trails the area had to offer. The lobby of the hotel is very open and the free mints at the desk are amazing. The familiar Courtyard Market has plenty to offer but I recommend stocking up on drinks and snacks at the conveniently located Food Lion or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dylan P
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your consideration of the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your family's recent visit to the High Country for a hiking trip! As we pride ourselves on delivering a wonderful experience for each of our guests, I am encouraged to find you had an overall enjoyable stay during your time with us. I greatly appreciate your...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.3 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 18 in Boone
369 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $168 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#2 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Boone staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Boone, North Carolina
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
over a year ago
Southern Pines, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room here!”
 of 5 bubbles lisak81, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T let them put you on the first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles historylover123, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front are noisy. A high floor helps with the street noise. Stay in rooms away from the App State students they are housing.”
 of 5 bubbles JBHAtlanta, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles robs813, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles losjacksons, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5