We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cliff Dwellers Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Concierge
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Cliff Dwellers Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE! ⛰️
Offers from Cliff Dwellers Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE! ⛰️
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
79
42
10
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
42
10
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful and helpful stafftanger outletbreakfast spreadbag of icewould highly recommend this hotelnice lodgeeating breakfastbed was very comfortablebreakfast roomroom was largechain hotelan older hotelfamily ownedwill stay there againlocation is greatyogurtmountain view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 152 reviews
Reviewed today

Called 9/13/18 (the 7th day prior NOT prior to 7 days before my reservation scheduled for 9/20/18) to cancel reservation since ENTIRE STATE of NC was under a STATE OF EMERGENCY. Even though this circumstance falls well outside a typical reason for cancellation, I was...More

Thank BGone890
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Due to unexpected traffic delays, we checked in very late, after the office was closed. The process was very easy and we received a phone call from the manager to tell us exactly what to do. We did have a question or two so, we...More

1  Thank catherine B
Response from Cliffdweller116, General Manager at Cliff Dwellers InnResponded 13 February 2018

We appreciate your feedback about our inn. We are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Cliff Dwellers Inn

Reviewed 4 days ago

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE- The hurricane affected my travel however, Cliff Dwellers Inn in did not care, they know they received payment and it didn't matter at what cost to the customer, I asked for some kind of partial credit and offered to extend my future...More

2  Thank travelstratford
Response from Cliffdweller116, General Manager at Cliff Dwellers InnResponded 2 days ago

Here at Cliff Dwellers we strive to make your stay a wonderful stay. Our policies are for all to see when booking a reservation. I am sorry about the weather near your home. I pray all is safe and well. The policies can't be changed...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Had a reservation scheduled for 9/14/2018 and was looking forward to our stay. Unfortunately Hurricane Florence hit and put us under a state of emergency. My job requires me to assist with hurricane relief efforts. Ownership was unwilling to allow us to change our date,...More

2  Thank Drew A
Response from Cliffdweller116, General Manager at Cliff Dwellers InnResponded 2 days ago

Here at Cliff Dwellers we strive to make your stay a wonderful stay. Our policies are for all to see when booking a reservation. I am sorry about the weather near your home. I pray all is safe and well. The policies can't be changed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a reservation for Friday September 14, 2018. We called to see if we could reschedule OR cancel reservation due to HURRICANE Florence. However, they said it didn’t fall within their 7 day cancellation. What a bunch of THIEVES. No one knew this hurricane...More

1  Thank Lindsey E
Response from Cliffdweller116, General Manager at Cliff Dwellers InnResponded 6 days ago

Here at Cliff Dwellers we strive to make your stay a wonderful stay. Our policies are for all to see when booking a reservation. I am sorry about the weather near your home. I pray all is safe and well. The policies can't be changed...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Boutique hotel with wonderful panoramic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Lake Chetola. Most of our huge rooms have private decks and all have the modern amenities of New Pillow top Mattresses, Premium cable ...More Channels played on Flat Screen TV, High Speed WIFI, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, and a complimentary breakfast. If you are traveling with your furry friend we have a number of rooms that are pet friendly. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
22
Price range
USD 155 - USD 308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
718 reviews
.35 km away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
142 reviews
.72 km away
Boxwood Lodge
121 reviews
.72 km away
Meadowbrook Inn
411 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 53 restaurants in Blowing Rock
Camp Coffee Roasters
224 reviews
.87 km away
Kilwin's
583 reviews
1.07 km away
Village Cafe
584 reviews
1.06 km away
Six Pence Pub
1,046 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 attractions in Blowing Rock
Bass Lake
56 reviews
.61 km away
Blowing Rock Brewery
95 reviews
1.00 km away
Memorial Park
48 reviews
1.23 km away
Tanger Outlets
136 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shelley F
3 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gjraf | Reviewed this property |
It is about 25 miles
1
Vote
April W
26 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cliffdweller116 | Property representative |
Hello, room 206 does have it's own balcony area. The view is somewhat blocked sitting out on your balcony. However, you're right there at a larger sitting area that has a beautiful view. I hope that answers your... More
0
Votes
crsmith11
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Cliffdweller116 | Property representative |
Hello! We have a few rooms that can accommodate pets. There is a 50 lb. weight limit per pet. If your furry friend is joining you there is a nominal $25 charge per pet per night. Please indicate on your reservation or call... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Most rooms have a view- only a few that do not"
Read review
"Rooms on the third floor are the best."
Read review
"We stayed in the room right below the breakfast room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing