We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ridgeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ridgeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We are very experienced and "easy" travelers. Bought package on Groupon. Checked in and got the most tiny, dingy room I have ever been in. Bed was broken down and very uncomfortable. Next day after being out all day, ( 4:30PM) staff guy came by and asked if we "need anything?". Room had not been serviced even though we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veachav
Scott W, General Manager at Ridgeway Inn, responded to this review

I would first like to sincerely apologize for us having to pack your things while you were out, it was the last thing we wanted to do but at the end of the day it was our only option. When guests book through GroupOn we are only provided with your name and your reservations dates, unfortunately we are not given...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We spent a few days in the Yonahlossee Suite. They called before check in to let us know that Perfect Moment was having AC problems and offer the upgrade. The space was large with comfy furniture and very comfy bed. The bathroom door needed to be cleaned a little better, but over all we were happy. Location couldn't be better-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJandDJ
Scott W, General Manager at Ridgeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I do apologize for the AC issue with your original room but I very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room your were in and the hotel overall. Perfect Moment's AC is working now so there are no worries there. We hope to see you back again here at Ridgeway Inn or...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

A friend and I decided on a girls weekend. We stayed at the Ridgeway Inn and throughly enjoyed it. The rooms were homey rand very clean. The inn had a bottle of wine in the room for our enjoyment. The beds were awesome! Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnnytillman
Scott W, General Manager at Ridgeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your girls weekend. We hope to see you back with us very soon!

Reviewed 13 May 2016

I've stayed at the other property, Hillwinds, and absolutely loved it. This was a very big disappointment. Shabby room, dirty carpet, no screens on windows. I'm not a snob but how hard is it to put a bedskirt on a bed so you're not looking at a boxspring? No a/c unless you count the unit sitting in the floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
Scott W, General Manager at Ridgeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review of your recent stay. I took over management of the inn right around the time you stayed with us and I would honestly have to agree with everything you mentioned. However, we have made great strides in these past few weeks as you can see by the latest reviews. I would love to have...

Reviewed 29 April 2016

Check in is at 3:00 our room was not ready until 6:15. Nothing offered to us, rooms are small and a bit noisy considering it was a Sunday night. They did give us a late check out to be fare. Breakfast was ok and location is great! Would I stay again? No.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NYCbyLakeWylie
China Grove, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Just need a hotel for 1 night for a quick weekend getaway. I found Ridgeway Inn on Groupon and was very pleased with the price and location. Located directly in downtown Blowing Rock and very convenient to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeslieShue
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Third stay at the Ridgeway and it is always a wonderful experience. Center of town and easy walking distance to all of the shops and eateries. Convenient to Boone and the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Ridgeway Inn has a nice continental breakfast, clean rooms and wonderful, helpful front desk folks. See you in the fall of 2016!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Allison M
Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages and it was really nice. Warm and cozy. I think it was called the Lavender Twilight suite/cottage. Full kitchen and washer and dryer. Two glitches but it turned out okay. We were told to bring firewood which we did and then it had a gas fireplace. No big deal except that the gas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPARebel
Laurinburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Slight mix up with the booking, needed two rooms only one at arrival. Staff were able to fix this reasonably quickly. Rooms are comfortable, well equipped, clean and suitably decorated. Beds are comfortable. Convenient location just off Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmesct
Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms had a homey feeling. Nicely decorated. Weather was absolutely perfect for our visit. It wasn't yet high season so the Inn was quiet and the roads not jammed. It was lovely. Bed was too soft for me and being from Texas I was shocked no air in the room and an old heating unit in wall that didn't appear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meredithm272

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Other (116)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.6 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#11 of 16 in Blowing Rock
258 reviews
0.4 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
568 reviews
0.3 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Blowing Rock
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
392 reviews
0.2 km away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#4 of 16 in Blowing Rock
104 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ridgeway Inn

Address: 131 Yonahlossee Rd, PO Box 1809, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9845
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Price Range: $106 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgeway Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ridgeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Hotel Blowing Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ridgeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ridgeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet and convenient to everything!!”
 of 5 bubbles tarheelgirl6, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles janets162, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the second level as the parking area is close to room entrances on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles 210royh, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were close to the road and the light came thru the blinds. Further back, away from the road and on the second floor might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles mooth, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not be fooled by the pictures online....this is not a good place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles mgolden2369, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay