We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westglow Resort & Spa

TripAdvisorUSD 366*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 366*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westglow Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I spent the perfect day at this spa. The view is to die for, the Services were great I had a massage and facial. Both therapists were awesome, The decor was light and airy. My package included a lunch it was pretty good, the dessert was not great but I really did Not need to eat it anyway :). The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ncluxtrvl
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and comments. We are glad your experience was a good one. We will pass along all of your comments to our Spa Director for review. We hope that you will return very soon. Happy New Year!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I know Relais & Chateaux properties. I have stayed in Relais & Chateaux properties. I have dined at Relais & Chateaux restaurants. This, good sir or madam, is no Relais & Chateaux property. And yet it is. It bears the prestigious seal. I can only assume that someone from R&C was paid off or that whoever confers the designation has...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Have_fun_will_travel
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are certainly distressed that Westglow Resort & Spa did not meet your expectations, but even more disturbed at the vitriolic tone of your comments. We are not deserving of such commentary and we would like to respond to your comments: 1. Relais & Chateaux is an elite organization of unique properties, each meeting the rigorous standards of the brand....

Fairway, KS
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My daughter and I spent a weekend here at the end of October and had a wonderful time. The setting is truly spectacular. The main house is gorgeously restored with so much historic character. Our room and bathroom were beautiful and charming Meals at the Westglow were a highlight. We particularly loved the breakfast smoothie. One evening, the chef went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilibet1121
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We're so glad you had a great weekend! We hope you'll return again soon.

Reviewed 5 October 2013

From the drive in to the drive out, through the check-in and check-out, the room, the property, the service and the grounds, THIS is Relais and Chateaux all the way!! The Rowland's Restaurant is truly 5-star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vino4u
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are always excited to read glowing reviews of our resort. We hope that you'll return for another visit soon!

NC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I can't comment on anything but the pedicure...and if this was the only sevice they offered I would have to rate it as a 1 or 2. It was pretty much that worst Pedicure I have had. Part of it had to do with my expectations of it being a spa. The chair is just a bench, a nice bench...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank pitayaqueen
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience with your pedicure. We are truly sorry we didn't meet your expectations but hope that you will return and give us the opportunity to show we have taken your comments into consideration.

Lothian
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place was awesome! A great place to stay. We were looking for a quiet and relaxing place and it did not disappoint. Great food, great spa, friendly people and a beautiful area to visit. Blowing Rock was such a quaint little town we will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phylbar
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our resort. We are delighted you found your visit pleasant and hope that you'll visit us again very soon!

chicago
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We visited here the last week-end of July. I can not say enough of how truly wonderful our experience was. From the moment we walked thru the door, we knew we were somewhere truly special. The home has been beautifully renovated and the attention to detail is amazing. From the Grand piano in the living room, to the flowers filling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zygger
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of our resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It's always rewarding when guests recognize the efforts and hard work of our dedicated staff to maintain our property to the highest standard. We wish you happy travels and hope you'll visit again very soon.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The main house and property are beautiful. It would be a magnificent home to own; however, as a luxury getaway it falls short by a lot. The food is good, but limited and lunch is only available if you reserve a spot at the spa. Breakfast has limited hours so if you want to sleep in on the weekend and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank MDM1414
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MDM1414: We are truly sorry about your experience at Westglow. We regret that our management team did not have the opportunity to address your concerns while you were here. Since you have chosen to post your comments here, we will respond here as well. Regarding reservations at the restaurant, all guests are treated equally, whether they are "local diners"...

Fairmont, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I recently returned from my second visit to Westglow. I liked it so much the first visit in 2012, prebooked second visit and added additional night for second stay. First visit was outstanding!!!!! Second not so much. Subtle differences but differences none the less. All ratings spa included averaged about 95 96 or 97 for poolside cafe as well. Barbacide...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ontheroad247rdb
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Westglow. We are truly sorry your second visit didn't live up to your first. We would like to respond to your comments: 1. Our use of Barbicide to sterilize combs in our spa/salon area is the industry recognized standard. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance at our resort and we...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Spent long 4th of July weekend with girlfriend and had amazing spa and culinary experiences. The views from the spa and the Manor house were awe inspiring and Rowland's and the spa lunch were high cuisine. The guided hike was top notch and the steam and jacuzzi were a needed therapy. My girlfriend tried three different spa treatments among family...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cloverinboca
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We hope to see you back again at Westglow soon.

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Fleur de Lis, Four Bedroom Home (100)
Viewed
Mountain Laurel Suite, Queen Bedroom Unit at The Lodge (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Grand Master, King, Deluxe Mansion Room (16)
Viewed
The Greek Key, Queen Bed, Standard Mansion Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Tree Top Suite, Two Bedroom, Two Story Unit at The Lodge (51)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
3.6 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
587 reviews
5.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
423 reviews
3.3 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
272 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
3.9 km away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Westglow Resort & Spa

Address: 224 Westglow Cir, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8100
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Price Range: $483 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westglow Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westglow Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westglow Resort And Spa
Westglow Hotel Blowing Rock
Westglow Spa Blowing Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westglow Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Austin, TX
7 months ago
Davidson, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Westglow Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If looking for an indulgent, special experience, recommend a spa treatment!”
CocoHawk, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Its a smaller room, but get the room with the balcony.. It's a wonderful treat.”
DavidS353, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We loved the Portico Suite.”
charlotten328, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Mountain View room is on a corner so you can see both the sunrise and sunset. Lovely!”
  • Sunrise from bed in the Mountain View room
VJWilliams14, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Main House Grand Master is lovely, or select one with access to a balcony.”
ReeinRoanoke, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 366* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates