We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westglow Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good11%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“relaxation room”(24 reviews)
“relais chateaux”(5 reviews)
“steam room”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
123
19
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
19
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation roomrelais chateauxsteam roomthe main housemorning hikethe claw foot tubguided hikegreat massagewater aerobics classbeautiful mansionshower curtainmountain vistaswonderful birthdayworkout areanorth carolinathe entire propertyother guests
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Beautiful venue and top notch staff for my sister in laws wedding and reception. Our family stayed in the Dangerfield house which was large and luxurious with amazing mountain views. We were able to easily access hiking trails in the Blueridge and adventure into quaint...More

Thank Ann D
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to host your sister-in-law's wedding and reception! We are glad you were able to experience some of the many amenities that Westglow and the region have to offer. As you mentioned our Spa is an adults...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had 10 people to Rowland’s/Westglow for our daughters graduation dinner on June 7th. They claim to be one of the top 10 spa’s in the country (which I would include the restaurant to be the same). I was highly disappointed with the food and...More

Thank John R
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & SpaResponded 3 days ago

We are very surprised and dismayed to see your review of our restaurant. I spoke with our restaurant manager and he said there was a concern that evening about the temperature of several of the entrees and they were immediately replaced. A bee in your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Westglow Resort and Spa is a distinction. The restaurant has understated elegance from service to food. The cocktail area is a refined room where the best cocktails from the classic martini to unusual “try-me” drinks will satisfy a before dinner repast. The extensive wine list...More

1  Thank Robert C
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & SpaResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our resort and restaurant. We are delighted you had the opportunity to experience everything we have to offer and so glad you found our service flawless and our cuisine among the very best. We all work...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018

My friend and I went for a Spa week-pampering, luxurious accommodations and gourmet food. We were not disappointed -from the courteous friendly pampering service to the truly magnificent scenery and weather-everything was perfect. our rooms were small and somewhat old though clean and well decorated....More

Thank Foodpb
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our resort. Your thoughtful comments were shared with our talented staff and they were very appreciative of your feedback. We were delighted you had such a wonderful time! As you can imagine, maintaining an historic property presents a unique...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I had my wedding dinner in the beautiful sun porch here (22 people) and my husband and I spent the first two nights of our honeymoon here. It was all done so wonderfully! It’s such a beautiful place with breathtaking Mountain View! There are 5...More

Thank Heidi A
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Congratulations and best wishes for a happy life! We were thrilled you selected Westglow for your very special day and were delighted to play a small role in this important milestone. We hope that you'll find time to return and rekindle memories of that very...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blowing Rock
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Details
Price range
USD 393 - USD 492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 393 - USD 492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (14)
Amenities (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Grow1988
21 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CocoHawk | Reviewed this property |
I do not know if it's dog friendly. Suggest contacting the result directly via phone or its website.
0
Votes
AliceDavidson
14 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gillypants | Reviewed this property |
No outdoor pool. The spa facility has indoor pool, hot tub and a nice outside patio with seating
0
Votes
Theo78750
3 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Westglow224 | Property representative |
Yes, we will have our traditional Thanksgiving buffet and have a limited number of reservations available. Please contact our restaurant, Rowlands, directly at 828.295.5141 for further information.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are quiet -the Mountain view was good for 1 person would be tight for 2."
Read review
"Mansion can be loud. Think of this as a true home and not a hotel."
Read review
"we saw one room with a normal walk in shower- ours had the plastic shower curtain strung from a loop around..."
Read review
"If looking for an indulgent, special experience, recommend a spa treatment!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing