We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pinnacle Inn

Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(17 reviews)
“condo complex”(2 reviews)
“ping pong”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Tennis Court
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
54
36
24
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
36
24
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcondo complexping pongski resortboth bedroomssteam roomconference roomnice resortfront officefree shuttlewasher dryertubsretreat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I wrote a review a few days ago that may not get posted. In that review I failed to mention the woman who checked us in. Unlike the man at the gate, the man who came across as racist, she was pleasant, greeted me with...More

3  Thank tonikalytch
Response from PinnacleInnResort, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle InnResponded 3 February 2018

We are very sorry for the negative experience you had here. We were unaware of this situation when you checked out. Pinnacle Inn has a zero tolerance, non-discrimination policy for all employees, customers, owners, and anyone else we do business with. The Pinnacle Inn pool...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018

I am not one to ever write negative reviews- I go out of my way to give positive reviews all the time but unit 1110 should not be available for rent. Upon walking in it smells moldy/musty (my son is asthmatic so this could have...More

Thank seamo12
Response from PinnacleInnResort, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle InnResponded 3 February 2018

We are sorry for your negative experience. The Pinnacle Inn is a 34 year old facility that just completed a $5 million exterior renovation. As we completed our improvement project, the Pinnacle Inn Board of Directors instituted a Rating System that acknowledges differing interior condo...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

This was our second time at the Pinnacle Inn. Loved both trips. Our unit,, 2213, was nicely renovated with full sized kitchen, washer/dryer room, and netflix capable tvs in living area and both bedrooms. Check in and check out were easy. Front desk staff was...More

Thank CDancel
Reviewed 31 October 2017

First, I must say that I did not pay for the accommodations because I was part of a Wedding. I am thankful for all the things that were included in the Condo. Some of the issues we had was with management, just like some other...More

1  Thank Kevin K
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Centrally located in Beech Mountain . Nice resort, but being updated. No elevators and 3 floors and 5500 elevation can be taxing.They do have a fun playground and mini golf for kids. Not bad but would not return. Good value for the buck..More

Thank deuce2001
Response from BeechMountainManager, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle InnResponded 12 October 2017

The Pinnacle Inn is undergoing a $4 million renovation to improve and update our facility. We are happy to report that the project is now near completion. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Beech Mountain to see the finished...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beech Mountain
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Froilan A
10 November 2017|
Answer
Response from marylou72 | Reviewed this property |
It does have a workout area by the indoor pool which was a Very warm area. I did not go inside so can not give you specifics.
0
Votes
Davidking2121
7 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Myrna B | Reviewed this property |
If you are used to driving in ice and snow, it won't be a problem. The resort is accessed by narrow, curving, mountain roads, just like any ski resort. Carry chains, drive with care, and you should do just fine. We were... More
0
Votes
Lori O
3 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BeechMountainManager | Property representative |
I'm sorry, there is no condo 1121.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Look through their website when booking as they post lots of photos of each unit to help you choose."
Read review
"no elevators and condos are on 3 levels. quiet hrs 11p-7a mtn views and ski beech views ; view condos online..."
Read review
"call Staff for help!"
Read review
"Ask for a balcony on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Ask about the decor!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing