We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beaufort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaufort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beaufort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A lovely location, right on the waterfront in Beaufort and easy walking distance to the town's main street. The rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast choice is a little limited, but the 'breakfast pie' is really tasty. I really enjoyed the outdoor spa in a nice secluded corner of the property. A colleague who had stayed there several times hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zotsha
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Welcoming reception, great location just at the waterfront. Nicely appointed rooms, not brand-new but well kept and balcony with great view over harbour. Breakfast is served by friendly staff. Restaurants are nearby. Overall definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roadtoholidays
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Beaufort Inn, and her in Beaufort. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I spent Easter weekend at the Beaufort Inn and it was our first visit in several years. We had a waterfront room with a nice porch although it was too cold and rainy to use. Large room with a king-sized bed, microwave and good size refrigerator. Comfortable arm chair and plenty of light. The only disappointment about...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Julia G
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you came back after several years and stayed with us, and that you enjoyed your stay her in Beaufort. We do appreciate your feedback on breakfast.

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our first time in Beaufort and the Inn was well situated for an easy stroll to town. We opted for a water side room but unfortunately it was too cold to enjoy sitting on the porch. The room was spacious with a king sized bed, two comfortable arm chairs and plenty of lamps. There was little traffic on the water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dori K
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us and are glad that you enjoyed your water view.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2014

By the time a friend and I arrived at the Beaufort Inn, she was sick and couldn't eat dinner, but thought she could keep down some chicken noodle soup. The woman behind the desk was moderately helpful about suggesting places where I might find some. I brought a can back from the grocery store. The inn has microwaves right there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BillCollector
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you are disappointed in your stay with us. I know your first night I recommended places that may have a non-seafood soup, but as far as the second night, I am unsure why the girl did not allow you to heat up your friends soup, and this issue will be addressed. We do make our breakfast...

Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on our way home from Williamsburg Va. The room was clean but outdated and the air conditioner drove us nuts while trying to sleep. We tried to sit on the balcony, which was a nice view of the water, however it was very noisy with the bridge going up and down and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rialou116
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here in Beaufort. We cannot control the noise from any of our neighbors, but the bridge and fishermen are a way of life for our community. As far as breakfast, we do make a homemade breakfast pie. Breakfast is complimentary but we are able to recommend local restaurants.

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Our first time in Beaufort. Staff are very friendly and accommodations are very good. Excellent view of water; we saw a dolphin swim by. In addition, a number of boats pass by of every size and shape. Close to historic district and you can walk there from the Inn. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Beaufort Inn, and hope you come back again soon.

North carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have stayed in this Inn three times now and every time has been very comfortable. It is not luxurious but provided everything we needed-we had a Junior Suite which is basically a roomy bedroom with ensuite bathroom and then a fridge, microwave and coffee machine which was all we needed to store our milk and sandwich supplies. Breakfast offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameramum
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you always enjoy your stay here at Beaufort Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I recently stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and was quite disappointed. The furnishings are a little tired and are in need of a change in decor. The rooms, as well as "sitting/breakfast area" have not been updated in 30 plus years. The breakfast items were all pre packaged, i.e. muffins (very small) and quiche. The quiche had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shari S
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We make a breakfast pie or quiche homemade daily, and do updating as needed to our rooms. We hope you try us again in the future.

Goshen, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Beaufort Inn was a two-day stop on a Vermont Bicycle Trip. What a delightful place. The minute we walked in we were treated like royalty by the very friendly, fun staff. Although our room was small, it was adequate and clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious with many fresh fruit choices, an egg dish, French toast and more. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley334
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We do appreciate your review. However this review belongs on The Beaufort Inn in South Carolina's page.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
4.1 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
160 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
526 reviews
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
238 reviews
10.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.8 km away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Beaufort
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaufort Inn is a first class facility with 40 well appointed rooms and suites. It's just a short walk along streets lined with Historic Homes and Gardens, near all the shops, restaurants, and rich history that Beaufort has to offer. View a wide variety of fishing trawlers, sail boats and the most amazing sunset from your private balcony with the red rocking chairs. At Beaufort Inn you'll experience a present and past you won't forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Price Range: $116 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaufort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cary, North Carolina
20 days ago
Fairfax, VA, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beaufort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only King bedrooms have the water view”
 of 5 bubbles CarolPalmer2015, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cssjas, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get the top floor as it will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick0722, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Worth the extra money to book a waterfront room”
 of 5 bubbles Daughn, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend the 3rd floor, river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Kurt_on_the_go, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5