We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beaufort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaufort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beaufort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
North carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have stayed in this Inn three times now and every time has been very comfortable. It is not luxurious but provided everything we needed-we had a Junior Suite which is basically a roomy bedroom with ensuite bathroom and then a fridge, microwave and coffee machine which was all we needed to store our milk and sandwich supplies. Breakfast offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameramum
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you always enjoy your stay here at Beaufort Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I recently stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and was quite disappointed. The furnishings are a little tired and are in need of a change in decor. The rooms, as well as "sitting/breakfast area" have not been updated in 30 plus years. The breakfast items were all pre packaged, i.e. muffins (very small) and quiche. The quiche had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shari S
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We make a breakfast pie or quiche homemade daily, and do updating as needed to our rooms. We hope you try us again in the future.

Goshen, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Beaufort Inn was a two-day stop on a Vermont Bicycle Trip. What a delightful place. The minute we walked in we were treated like royalty by the very friendly, fun staff. Although our room was small, it was adequate and clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious with many fresh fruit choices, an egg dish, French toast and more. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley334
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We do appreciate your review. However this review belongs on The Beaufort Inn in South Carolina's page.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is what an Inn should be: warm and inviting, family friendly, great service. Room was very large, comfortable and clean. Location is ideal as close to everything yet quiet. Breakfast included and coffee and cookies in the afternoon. With friends and wonderful to have a place to congregate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justdme
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you coming again.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We did not have reservations and were just driving through. We called and just showed up at the door. From that minute, everyone we came in contact with treated us like we were old friends. Everyone had a smile and cheerful greeting. The breakfast was a great surprise and it was nice not to have a continental breakfast. I would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill S
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you stay with us again on your next drive through.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Been staying at The Beaufort Inn for about 20 years !! Traveled all over the USA and most parts of NC !! This is such a unique and special place. The history of Beaufort is great and the food scene will surprise you !! The Beaufort Inn is the Crown Jewel of it all !! You have well appointed rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sawthattoo
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us each time y'all come to Beaufort.

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place is not luxurious and the furnishings could be updated, but it was clean and quiet. The balcony was a nice addition to the otherwise average room. All members of our group slept well, and the breakfast was tastier and nicer than at most hotels that offer breakfast. The sausage and egg pie is a great idea. The room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that your group enjoyed Beaufort. We appreciate your feedback about the room. Thanks. We hope to see you again soon.

Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Beaufort Inn. There were cookies and coffee ready when we arrived. Our room was clean and well appointed with a terrific view. The entire staff was very welcoming and friendly. Nice people. Our breakfast was served in the comfortable dining room and it was delicious. The servers were quick to provide us with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RabbitsRafferty
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Beaufort. Thanks for the review.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My Best Friend And I Were Doing A "Nicholas Sparks Road Trip" Hitting All The Adorable Little Towns His Books/Movies Were Based On. The Weather Changed On Us Quickly From Sunshine To Ice/Snow And We Stopped By The Beaufort Inn To See If They Had A Room We Could Stay Until We Could Travel Back To Florida. WE LOVED Our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie Sue F
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you loved staying with us. We enjoyed having y'all. We look forward to y'all visiting us again! :)

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Beaufort Inn has been a favorite place to stay for my wife and me for several years. We usually came in January, and this was thecase again this year -unfortunately this time without my wife. The rooms we were fortunate to get had a view on the bay with the ships, and a small patio. The rooms are most...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HorstMeyer
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you and your wife enjoy staying with us here at Beaufort Inn each visit. We hope to see you again soon.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
4.1 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
175 reviews
7.0 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
247 reviews
10.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
557 reviews
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
674 reviews
0.7 km away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Beaufort
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaufort Inn is the perfect place to relax in historic Beaufort, NC. We are located right on the water and in the heart of the historic district. During the day you'll enjoy walking down the streets lined with historic homes and beautiful gardens. You can pick up the perfect gift in one of the unique shops or enjoy fresh local seafood at one of the cafes or restaurants. You'll enjoy relaxing in the rocking chairs on your private balcony where you can watch the boats come in and see amazing sunsets or unwind in our extra large hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Price Range: $118 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaufort Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 month ago
Cary, North Carolina
2 months ago
Fairfax, VA, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Beaufort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a harbor view are worth the extra charge.”
hrguy815, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only King bedrooms have the water view”
CarolPalmer2015, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.”
cssjas, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get the top floor as it will be quieter.”
Nick0722, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Worth the extra money to book a waterfront room”
Daughn, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5