We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beaufort Inn

    101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BeaufortSee available hotels in Beaufort
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    265 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    87 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Quality Inn Morehead City
    123 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “pie” (47 reviews)
    “hot tub” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    265 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    87 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Quality Inn Morehead City
    123 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (282)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 278 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We spent five days in Beaufort and stayed at the Beaufort Inn. It was nice- the front desk people were very pleasant and helpful. The room's balcony overlooked the water and it was fun to see the boats going in and out. The Beaufort waterfront...More

    Thank mjs26
    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    We chose to use this establishment as home base while in the area fishing a marlin tournament. To preface, We, as a group, are professionals, business owners, hunters, offshore fishermen and women and all around outdoorsmen. We are not picky, or hard to please at...More

    Thank LOWTYD
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 11 August 2017

    We are sorry there was confusion regarding your reservations. Email confirmations and reminders are sent out via email to all guests. Boat slips are assigned at time of bookings to prevent confusion as to what slip they should pull into upon their arrival. Unfortunately, we...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

    We are returning visitors to Beaufort SC and to the Beaufort Inn. It was more than a visit but a celebration of my wife's birthday. The Inn gave us a beautiful, spacious room with a bottle of wine on ice; a local florist had delivered...More

    Thank Steve D
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 31 July 2017

    Sounds like you had a wonderful visit at Beaufort Inn in South Carolina. Unfortunately, your review made it to Beaufort Inn in North Carolina. Thank you,

    Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

    Very clean. Enjoyed the water views. Average room. Short walk to downtown. Breakfast was below average due to microwaved food. Basically, $230 was way too much for what we got. Would have been very happy at $125-$135.

    Thank John R
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 31 July 2017

    I am sorry to hear that you did not care for our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and take all comments seriously as we continue to see what works. We hope you'll give us another try out in the future. Thank you,

    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    My husband and loved another visit at Beaufort Inn. Stayed on the 3rd floor, water view, balcony with rocking chairs. Enjoyed the hot tub, visit to historic Beaufort, and Morehead City. Have always enjoyed the breakfast but it wasn't quite as good as it used...More

    Thank Angela T
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 31 July 2017

    We are happy that you and your husband had the opportunity to visit us in Beaufort again. Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast. We are trying out new options and appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank you,

    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    265 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    87 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Quality Inn Morehead City
    123 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 89 - USD 318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Beaufort
    • Also Known As
    • Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    87 reviews
    4.55 km away
     
    Quality Inn Morehead City
    123 reviews
    7.04 km away
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    265 reviews
    6.97 km away
     
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    7.67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aqua Restaurant
    394 reviews
    .57 km away
    Beaufort Grocery CO
    556 reviews
    .71 km away
    The Spouter Inn
    674 reviews
    .40 km away
    Front Street Grill at Stillwater
    504 reviews
    .44 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    North Carolina Maritime Museum
    691 reviews
    .44 km away
    Beaufort Historic Site Old Burying Ground
    337 reviews
    .56 km away
    Beaufort Historic Site Visitor Center and Museum
    119 reviews
    .49 km away
    Rachel Carson Reserve
    81 reviews
    .50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Meg F
    10 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from LOWTYD | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely has had more recent renovations. I can't speak for all of the rooms, but ours was 2 doubles in the white color tones. Breakfast area is clean and updated as well. Looks as if they've done away with some of the... More
    1
    Vote
    calhounserenah
    20 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    You would need to be age 21 in order to reserve a room. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Susan H
    31 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    Hello, To answer your question regarding a small dog, we are not pet friendly. However, we do accept service dogs. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Double check that you're reserving a room in NC as opposed to Beaufort, SC! This happened and the front..."
    Read review
    "Look elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a harbor view are worth the extra charge."
    Read review
    "Only King bedrooms have the water view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing