We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
Fairfield, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a good, clean hotel. It looked like they were upgrading even further. Bathrooms were clean. Beds were clean and comfortable. Good value compared to other hotels in the area. Staff was friendly and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
LQ6221GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We hope you'll return to enjoy the continuous improvements made in our policies, accommodations and services.

Ontonagon
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After searching for a hotel for 6 hours on the NY turnpike friday night, although the LaQuinta was also full, the desk clerk called the Super 8 to see if rooms were available for us. We greatly appreciated her help! She was the only desk clerk who offered to help us that evening in NY. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
LQ6221GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating and helpful as possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at many LaQuinta Inns and this one was not of the caliber that I have come to expect. The staff was tolerable, but not overly pleasant. The hotel was having some renovations completed to fix the "run-down" feel. The room was clean and quiet, and for a place to sleep it was fine. We used it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campinggrl18
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel! I am so glad that you found our accommodations to be satisfactory, though we wish that we had impressed you more! We hope you'll return to see how we are continuously improving!

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stay at this hotel fairly often, at least once a month, but the last 2 stays were disappointing. The bathroom is getting really dirty, the toilet needs scrubbing, there is mold growing in the shower. There was a lot of hair on the shower walls. The shower curtain is so filthy is smells. Obviously, the cleaning staff is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tor2008_8
LQ6221GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

We apologize to hear that you didn’t enjoy our accommodations, services, and hospitality. We will take note on your suggestion to improve our hotel and we look forward to your next visit, so you can change your opinion in our place.

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our room was located in a quiet area. I liked that they offered free coffee and juice 24 hours a day. That was nice. When we arrived we were greeted by a young man who spoke SUPER fast. I couldn't figure out what his hurry was until I came back with my luggage and saw him in the breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy Z
LQ6221GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for sharing regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was less than satisfactory. We are glad that you enjoyed the coffee however and that you found the room to be clean. Although your stay was less than desirable we hope that you will choose us again so that we can...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 July 2014

...and saying this I worry I'm insulting the DMV. Seriously, this hotel (a hotel!) does not subscribe to a culture of service. 1. Had anyone told me on my first two calls re: airport shuttle/late arrival, "just call us when you get here," I would not have had to be reeducated on my third call. (Um, and expect significant hold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mayweleap
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about this experience! I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as hospitality and making our guests feel completely welcome and comfortable is our top priority. I am very unhappy to hear that you were not treated with the respect and consideration that you should have been. I do hope that this...

Waterford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A smaller LQ. Toilet too low to the floor in our room. Overall no other major problems. I-90 a toll road in this location which is a nuisance. 45 minutes to Niagara Falls (avoiding toll roads). A smaller LQ. Toilet too low to the floor in our room. Overall no other major problems. I-90 a toll road in this location...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 632lancer
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I am glad that you enjoyed our updates, though I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the lack of an elevator on our property. I hope you are able to reserve a room on the first floor...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This young man cancelled our reservation at 7 PM when we asked to move it to the Erie PA LaQuenta, then told the reservation operator that he would charge us the full rate. We informed the operator that we would drive the extra hours rather than spend $150.00 two time in one night. WHen we arrived we found out that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. While I understand your frustration, I assure you that this mishap was purely unintentional and resulted from a genuine misunderstanding. I hope you will forgive...

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location right off interstate 90. Several resturants nearby. The free continental breakfast was okay. There were both hot and cold items and coffee available 24 hours. The room was clean and effcient. I used the internet and had no problems connecting or getting disconnected.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shutts P
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to seeing you again!

A La Quinta traveler
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A La Quinta traveler
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.0 km away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
409 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
0.7 km away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 6619 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Price Range: $86 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
La Quinta Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Williamsville
Williamsville La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a two-storey facility with no elevator; if mobility is a concern, it would be best to request a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles kswismer, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We always stay on the back of the hotel, it is quieter there. Sometimes we can hear the airplanes at Buffalo Airport.....but no big deal...”
 of 5 bubbles edangie316, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are to the back and away from the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MNST, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 932ravia, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“it is a two story hotel so ask for a main floor room if you prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles gloria7000, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5