We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbourside Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbourside Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this holiday park for 8 nights and totally enjoyed our stay. All facilities where very clean and well maintained. We found the managers of this camp to be extremely friendly, helpful and keen for us to enjoy our stay. The town centre and ferry is nice 10 minute walk away. I would definitely stay here again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyaqua
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in late at 9pm and pitched up our tent, was awesome for the camp manager to allow that. We were quoted $5 each for both our children over the phone, that wasn't the case when we payed at reception. we thought that was too good to be true. We got Givin WiFi vouchers for the inconvenience, which was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matesnz
Helen E, Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us some feedback. All feedback is welcomed. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday around the Coromandel, it is a beautiful place. Kind regards Helen and Henry

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place gives you choice of cabins and tent sites. The hosts are very friendly and the facility is well maintained despite being old. The park is by the sea and not far from the town centre. It's a great place to stay if you want to be close to Coromandel township, Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arsalan A
Helen E, Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Arsalan for your review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful little town. Hope to see you back again. Kind regards Helen and Henry

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great little campground within walking distance of shopping centre . Very quiet and managers very helpful and friendly...even helped me tie my kayaks to trailer on departure. ablutions block spotlessly clean with free showers. Estuary just across the road so easy access to put kayaks in water

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
Helen E, Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again sometime. Take care and enjoy the rest of the year. kindest regards Helen and Henry

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not recommend staying here we walked in then out . Run down old . Although the hosts were friendly and lovely the unit was falling apart . Was close to harbour with a small pool ........... I'm sure all units would not be the same but ours was poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conorb1811027
Helen E, Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with the room and did not stay. The room is a scheduled for renovation this winter, it is one of the last to do. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and had a good holiday. kindest regards your hosts Helen and Henry

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great few days here. Welcome on arrival was friendly and warm. Facilities are very clean and regularly maintained. Lovely trees around camp offering welcome shade in hot weather. A short walk to town so very conveniently situated. Recommend whole heartedly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jepsharris
Helen E, Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jess, Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you back someday soon. Kind regards Helen and Henry

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fantastic summer holiday with our family. We stayed in a cabin (toilet, shower, kitchen). The weather wasn't great but the camp ground has a swimming pool which was perfect for the kids when we couldn't make it to the beach. The short walk to town was great. Henry and Helen were super friendly hosts, making us feel right at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki766
Helen E, Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank You Nikki, Simon and girls, We are glad you had a great holiday, thank you for taking the time to give us a lovey review. Hope 2017 is good to you all, take care of your selves. Come back anytime. Kind regards Helen and Henry

Carterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a brief stay at Harbourside Holiday Park. Staff were friendly and helpful and facilities very clean and tidy. The camp was very busy as it was early January but had a nice family atmosphere and would definitely come back. G & V

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonvicki
Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We camped here for near 2 weeks, awesome stay, simple but practical facilities, kept clean and enjoyable, across road from estuary beach - safe for kids, swimming pool, friendly approachable staff, easy walk to main shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nfmcmorr
Helen E, Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the park and location. We hope to see you back again another time. Kind regards Helen and Henry

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We drove in late afternoon on New Years Day and where greeted with a very warm welcome. They could accommodate us on a campsite which was nice. The facilities were clean. Hot showers were included free (obviously not so in past years based on other reviews). The people in the campsites were friendly and hospitable with no issues at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DClarkeNZ
Helen E, Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for you lovely review. We are super glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would love to see you here again. Kind regards Helen and Henry

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
1.1 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
461 reviews
20.3 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.1 km away
Mercury Bay Holiday Park
Mercury Bay Holiday Park
#5 of 24 in Whitianga
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
9.4 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
20.7 km away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated across the road from a sandy estuary beach just 450 m from the town's centre, with its cafes and galleries. The park is an easy walk to the towns main beach, wharf, and marina. Our range of budget accommodation includes tourist flats ( with refurbished bathrooms and kitchens), cabins with their own kitchens, and standard cabins where guests share both kitchen and bathroom facilities with other guests. Our large level powered and non-powered camp sites are set in beautiful mature park grounds. Make our family park your base from which to explore the peninsula. Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove are a 30-minute drive away. The historic town of Coromandel, the kauris on the 309, and the beautiful beaches at New Chums, Opito and Otama are all within a 30-40 minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbourside Holiday Park

Address: 135 Albert Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbourside Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harbourside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbourside Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbourside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is a campground but they did have cabins for rent”
 of 5 bubbles 504diannes, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go I would say”
 of 5 bubbles conorb1811027, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cabins only cost a little more than a basic site and are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles D5504MPchrist, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Totally overpriced but pretty caravan park. If you are paying for a Cabin, go elsewhere, you'll get a better rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Pammy77, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Book units closer to shared toilet facilities if you need to use bathroom during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 1hdsoftail, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5