We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Yallingup

Agoda.comUSD 118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 147*
USD 118*
USD 120*
USD 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Yallingup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seashells Yallingup
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We are sitting on the balcony enjoying the evening ,there was live music at the bar earlier but this finished at 9 pm. We have a lovely apartment with everything you could need. We had a gentle walk to the beach earlier before dinner.A great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jools010990
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Jools010990, Thank you for taking time to write the review. We are happy that you’ve enjoyed the stay! We hope we are able to host your stay again soon! Kind Regards, Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Bunbury
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Had furthest room away from Caves house on ground floor. Nice big living area, well appointed with great view of the garden. So close to caves house for a feed and a beer along with live entertainment just a walk next door. Great place to stay if you can get a good rate. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott70838
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Cott70838, Thank you for review. We are glad to see you’ve enjoyed our apartment room and the atmosphere in the area! We look forward hosting your stay again! Kind Regards, Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We have stayed here before and thoroughly enjoyed it but with a leaking fridge which could not be replaced, and a leaking toilet which could not be fixed whilst we were there, it was disappointing this time. The staff tried their best but are not there all the time and with a major power outage and extremely hot weather, out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod T
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Rod T, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I hope you have by now received my response to your email. I agree, it was very unfortunate that we had a couple of days of extreme heat and power loss, which I understand would have been trying on guests. The power...

Reviewed 9 February 2016

We have stayed in a one bedrooom apartment at Seashells Yallingup a couple of times and just love the property. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and superbly clean. It is the perfect location and the perfect accommodation for a self-contained holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMay07
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear JMay07, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are return guest to Seashells Yallingup and your time with us is always enjoyable. Kind Regards, Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We had studio apartment.For 2 nights 4-5th Feb.Fantasic location,Caves hotel next door.We enjoyed our view on the balcony and the music from the hotel.Studio room is small,bed ok,bathroom needs some work,around the bath and basin is cracked and worn.Was supposed to have 24 hrs movies,which wasnt working during our stay.Was not advised about this on check in.When I asked how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarmelJ_13_13
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear CarmelJ_13_13, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologise that our free movie was not working whilst you were staying with us. Unfortunately we had power serge which damaged our equipment and we were not able to fix the problem straight away. We do hope you will come and stay with us again and stay...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2016

when i stay at caves caravan park right across the road from hotel we normally get a group of us and go over a meal and live entertainment they also have movie nights for the kids so we can relax and they have good security so your kids are safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin f
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear kevin f, Thank you for your review. We will let Caves House Hotel know that you have enjoyed their venue! Kind regards, Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Staying at Seashells whilst doing everything Margaret River. It is absolutely gorgeous and superbly clean. If you're expecting quiet at the weekend you are out of luck, otherwise it's fine. It is attached to Caves Hotel which has the bar and restaurant. The setting is beautiful, the ONLY downside is the Internet connection is rubbish, you keep getting kicked off!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny F
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear up4kickinit, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you have enjoyed the entertainment from our neighbor. We are looking into the internet and arranging more hot-spot to increase the speed. We do hope we are able to host your stay soon! Kind Regards, Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 1 February 2016

When we arrived, we were disappointed to find that in spite of the name and promotional materials, this place is not really beach side. The brochure says a 10 minute walk, but that would be a very brisk one that is partially along a road and holiday park to get only to the car park for the beach. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V K
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear V K, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. The walk to Yallingup beach from Seashells Yallingup should take an easy 10-15 minutes through the gardens – a much more direct route than the road. Our neighbours Caves House Hotel does have live music sessions from time to time and it usually finishes at 9pm and...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We had a one bedroom apartment that was very spacious with a large balcony. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you needed, it also had a washing machine and dryer. Large bathroom with a separate shower. We found the bed very hard and uncomfortable even though we like a firm bed. We loved the location, a short stroll through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markate
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Hello Markate, Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found our accommodation was well equipped with everything you needed for your stay. It is unfortunate that you did not find the bed comfortable and these comments have been noted. We are pleased that you would recommend our accommodation and hope that we can also accommodate you on your...

newcastle, england
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The apartments at Seashells are fabulous - spotlessly clean, tasteful, comfortable and in beautiful surroundings. A short safe walk to the lovely beach makes it ideal for all visitors. The gardens and surroundings are beautiful and well kept. Easy to get to some lovely places from here as only a short drive into Dunsborough ,Busselton, Margaret River etc. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora P
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Nora P, Thank you we do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your apartment and the gardens that surround us at Seashells. We are lucky to be located close to the Dunsborough/Busselton/Margaret River region, for our guest to enjoy. We have noted your feedback on the prices of the bar and restaurant, however it is a separate...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
11.1 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.9 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
311 reviews
2.3 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,369 reviews
38.8 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
510 reviews
22.5 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than a three hour drive south of Perth in the heart of the Margaret River wine region is the 4.5 star Seashells Yallingup. Set in beautiful extensive gardens by Yallingup Beach, the property is adjacent to the beautifully-restored, heritage-listed Caves House. Seashells Yallingup has been architecturally designed to complement the art-deco ambience of the property and integrate into the surrounding heritage gardens which are right on the doorstep of the self-contained and spacious apartments.Seashells Yallingup is ideal for singles, couples and families with different styles of accommodation including studio spa rooms or 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Meeting and conference facilities are available for up to 150 delegates and broadband internet connections in every room and apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Yallingup

Address: Yallingup Beach Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Price Range: $153 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Yallingup Margaret River Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Yallingup staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Yallingup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio rooms and Self contained rooms are side by side ideal for families.”
michaelsI7629RV, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There can be some music from Caves House Hotel if you are at that end of the complex but it finishes at 9.30pm.”
louiserN9740QK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All floors are easily accessible by stairs or lift. We were on the top floor with excellent views of the garden and birds.”
Traveller_from_yorks, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 211 and 212. Both had views being on higher level”
JackieH732, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms face the gardens”
mcgahano, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 118* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 120
Hotels.comUSD 120
TripAdvisorUSD 120
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates