We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rest Point Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rest Point Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Owners and other campers where very friendly...Our location was right near the water...I had a two room unit..Self contained...It is located just on the other side of the town....Parking was directly in front of our unit...Free wifi is available...Has a pillow trampoline for the children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Dotty57
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed in the bush camp part which I'm happy about. The main part of the park looked like suburbia relocated - a bit grim. Talking to other guests it sounds like the grid was quieter - in the bush camp we had some night owls on the turps, bit of a shame. The walk the through the bush to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frithed
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We're sorry some inconsiderate guests effected your stay. We have a night phone which we encourage people to use if guests are being disrespectful. We are a family friendly park and there is no room for this onsite. If people are being inconsiderate, they are not welcome in the Park. We rely on...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Wow! Fantastic location right on the edge of the Walpole and Nornalup inlets. Easy access for kayaking, fishing, bush walking and sightseeing the remarkable trees, abundant birdlife and other natural wonders of the amazing South West. As any park camper will tell you even an outstanding location can't make up for lack of sleep. Sorry to say that this time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mapofme
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! We're sorry you didn't get to experience the tranquility that Walpole has to offer. We are in the middle of our busy season and there is a great atmosphere of family and fun that can get a little on the boisterous side. We do our best to keep campers quiet after dark and...

Dorset
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Old style cabins but roomy and comfortable . View of the Wilderness inlet and resident pelicans out front and at dusk ... resident too family judging supper ! Lovely Wilderness boat trip and walk to beautiful isolated beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roblindag
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for just one night in our way through and wish we had longer. Beautiful bush setting. Fishing from the grounds in the estuary. Quiet. Great camp kitchen. Amazing ensuite style bathrooms with a rain water shower head. Lovely staff too who didn't make a fuss when we arrived late and unannounced. Close to the Valley of the Giants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196JerryS
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Rest point was a clean and friendly campsite with all the amenities a you need when you have most with you. needs, The staff were friendly and accommodating especially as we parked over two pitches a cardinal sin for caravan owner !! We had a great stay, even though a whole group of schoolies arrived with their 8 man canoes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy J J
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We hadn't even intended on staying here, but after a long afternoon dealing with a breakdown, we pulled in here for an overnighter..... and WOW, what a beautiful setting on the banks of the inlet. The owners were super friendly and helpful, with all kinds of advice. So after setting up camp, we went back in and arranged to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishinmad2015
langwarrin
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Hi We stayed here for 1 night, had booked for 2 but between dogs barking all night and poor facilities we left. Laundry and camp kitchen was ok! Toilets and showers are a joke, washed hands after toilet and nothing to dry them with no had towels or had dryer. No lights outside toilet so when dark be careful!!!!!! My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick473041
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you or taking the time to leave your feedback. We have a very large caravan park in Walpole that has been very quiet over winter so we are very surprised that you found your site cramped. If you'd asked at the office, we had a number of sites that we could have accommodated you on in far...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in one of the A Frame cabins and while fairly old and basic, it suited 4 adults fine...suggest you might want one of the bigger cabins if you have little kids as there's very little space for play inside. The location is perfect, right on the shores of Walpole Inlet. We were joined by friends with a 5.5m...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregmR1582BH
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the A-Frame. They offer fantastic views. We're also pleased to hear the fish were biting! The fire pits are a great way to keep the spring chill at bay in the evenings. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards from the Team at...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Tucked away behind Walpole this lovely park is situated on the banks of the Walpole inlet which attracts ducks, pelicans and other birdlife. Our large grassed site was seconds from the water's edge where we could have fished if the weather hadn't deterred us. There is also a small jetty and a boat ramp. Amenities were adequate and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daille B
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed Walpole despite mother natures quirks! It really is a very beautiful spot. We hope to see you again!

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walpole
2.4 km away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
134 reviews
12.0 km away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
2.3 km away
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
#4 of 9 in Walpole
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation
1.8 km away
Bayside Villas
Bayside Villas
#8 of 9 in Walpole
28 reviews
17.7 km away
Nutkin Lodge
Nutkin Lodge
#2 of 2 in Peaceful Bay
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caravan & Camping Sites. 1,2 & 3 Bedroom Units, Cabin, A Frame and Villa Accommodation. Restpoint Holiday Village is located to the West of Walpole on the spectacular Walpole/Nornalup Inlet, our park offers everything from camping to fully equipped cottages and units. Our park is set right on the water's edge, offering superb opportunities for water sports including some of the best fishing in the state, crabbing, kayaking, sailing....Any water activity. Walking distance from the town centre and the Walpole Country Club is just next door, catering for the golfer of the family. Entertainment for the kids include fishing from the jetty, our new jumping pillow, Activity Area in the barn, with movies each night during holiday seasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rest Point Holiday Village

Address: Rest Point Road | Walpole, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Price Range: $111 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rest Point Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest Point Holiday Village Walpole, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rest Point Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rest Point Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As we had a unit it was situated in front of the water...But an unit we had was on a hill and over looked the water..awesome view....”
 of 5 bubbles 19Dotty57, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bush camp is shaded, main camp might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles frithed, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“at the front for best views”
 of 5 bubbles roblindag, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Have a look around before you make a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles meric14, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Delta has just been rennovated”
  • Rest Point, Fresh winter morning
 of 5 bubbles frewzy, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5