We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Bedford Ave, Fremantle, Rottnest Island, Western Australia 6161 Australia
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (144)
Dining (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 5 Speciality lodging in Rottnest Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The accommodation at Hotel Rottnest is second to none on the island, being the only resort style accommodation on Rottnest Island that is on the beach. Our Bayside rooms are the top of the range on Rottnest with private courtyards that overlook the majestic Thompson Bay, and are the only Rottnest Island accommodation with reverse-cycle air-conditioning. Spend your Rottnest holiday in resort style comfort only minutes from Fremantle. There is no better place to sit and sip on a glass of champagne and watch the world go by or to rejuvenate after a day of adventure on this serene island paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Mini golf
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
366Reviews7Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 123
  • 94
  • 43
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anna S wrote a review Apr 2019
Melbourne, Australia785 contributions43 helpful votes
The good: friendly staff, great location and the room was clean. The bad: bed was uncomfortable. The walls paper thin - I could hear the people in the rooms next to me. Very noisy. Had a room with a private balcony with views of the beach. The furniture was dirty and uncomfortable. Plus it was noisy due to other patrons being on their balconies and not being mindful of noise. Honestly, better to have a room that shares that communal grounds. It's quieter and cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerHR, General Manager at Hotel Rottnest
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, My apologies that your Bayside Room was not as quiet as you had hoped for. During the school holidays there are lots of people enjoying the island and the beach adjacent your room. The balcony not being clean enough is unacceptable, and this has been brought to the attention of our accommodation manager. Hopefully you will come back and be able to enjoy the new resort due to open late 2020. Warm regards John Langton General Manager
Read more
Bridgey08 wrote a review Apr 2019
Perth, Australia51 contributions36 helpful votes
Like most accommodation on Rottnest it is getting a little long in the tooth, but it was clean and comfortable. Check in was effortless, the ladies at reception called us once our room ready which was hugely appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerHR, General Manager at Hotel Rottnest
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to share your review. You will definatetly enjoy the new resort due to open in September of 2020. Warm Regards John Langton General Manager
Read more
Cmopdgc wrote a review Apr 2019
Davis, California66 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed at Hotel Rottnest for only one night but it was a nice place. When trying to book online there wasn’t an option for a single day reservation (2 day minimum) but we called guest services and they made an excerption... the hotel had much more of a “club” vibe that I was expecting after all I just came for the Quokkas but it was a cool spot for beers and people watching. Our room was basic for the price but they have the leverage to charge a lot for a little... over all I was happy, lots of quokkas around and even a peacock. A solid thumbs up from the Uncharted Wanderers we are.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerHR, General Manager at Hotel Rottnest
Responded 14 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, We love getting thumbs up from our guests, Until we see again, safe wandering Warm regards John Langton GM
Read more
Louise S wrote a review Apr 2019
Perth, Australia4 contributions
Hotel Rottnest went out of their way to create happy memories for my sons birthday. The staff set up the function area with a perfect view over the ocean. The food was 12 out of 10..so one guest said. Nothing was too much trouble, and we are looking forward to next years celebrations!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerHR, General Manager at Hotel Rottnest
Responded 14 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, Just as it should be.!! So pleased you enjoyed our brand of hospitality. Hope to see you again soon. Warm regards John Langton GM
Read more
Claire P wrote a review Mar 2019
Longfield, United Kingdom41 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights in the hotel ina three bedded room. We are here for a birthday celebration. The hotel is the only place on the island that you can stay if you want to stay less than a week in the height of the season (I believe). The room was spacious with all the usual facilities. It is a room-only hotel, although there is a restaurant next to the hotel it wasn't open for breakfast,but there are a couple of places not far away. The hotel is near the jetty where the ferries come into the island, so not far to walk, and the main shopping, tourist office, etc are a short walk away. They have a large bar area outside that overlooks the harbour and beach. At the end of the day, you don't go to Rottnest to stay in your hotel room. The rooms were what you expect, clean, tidy,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerHR, General Manager at Hotel Rottnest
Responded 14 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Warm Regards John Langton GM
Read more
ALSO KNOWN AS
rottnest hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthFremantleRottnest Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing