We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Rottnest

    1 Bedford Ave, Cockburn, Rottnest Island, Western Australia 6161, Australia
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 121*USD 124*
    View Deal
    Traveller (90)
    Dining (27)
    Pool & Beach (24)
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good36%
    • Average28%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Conference Facilities
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Rottnest
    Deals (15)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Courtside Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 124USD 121
      View Deal
    • Courtside Room
      USD 124USD 121
      View Deal
    • Courtside Room
      USD 124USD 121
      View Deal
    All 15 deals for this property
    • Courtside Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 121
      View Deal
    • Courtside Room
      USD 121
      View Deal
    • Courtside Room
      USD 121
      View Deal
    • Courtside Room
      USD 121
      View Deal
    • Courtside Room
      USD 121
      View Deal
    • Courtside Room
      USD 121
      View Deal
    • Courtside Room
      USD 121
      View Deal
    • Queen Room
      USD 124
      View Deal
    • Bayside Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 189
      View Deal
    • Bayside Room
      USD 189
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 15
    Write a Review
    Reviews (258)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Rottnest
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 244 reviews

    Reviewed 4 June 2017

    Staff are friendly & helpful, basic room with comfortable beds. Quiet for good rest after walking around the island. Meals in the restaurant were delicious. Quokkas in the courtyard are a bonus. A pleasant experience

    Thank Sparky107107
    Reviewed 24 May 2017

    My wife and I stayed there for the weekend at the beginning of May. Bed bugs bites were found only the next day after our check out. More than 40 in total. An expensive hotel with friendly staff and poor cleaning standards - lots of...More

    Thank Gee_Is_Oz
    Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

    We had an awful night at this pub last Saturday night. We were A group of 10 40+women out to have a few drinks & watch a great duo sing. Menu was very basic. Every drink I bought had a different price each time. I...More

    Thank Melysah
    Response from GeneralManagerHR, Manager at Hotel RottnestResponded 16 May 2017

    Dear Guest, The hotel is extremely concerned surrounding your review, and I apologise for the time it has taken to respond accordingly, however it needed to be reviewed in detail. Firstly without reservation I sincerely apologise on behalf of my team for your experience at...More

    Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

    Our first time to the island, wow, such a beautiful peaceful place..... as foodies we wanted to try out the hotel, we tried a number of dishes, and all were beautifully balanced, highly recommend the pork belly and any of the pizzas (perfect base!), lots...More

    Thank Belinda B
    Response from GeneralManagerHR, Manager at Hotel RottnestResponded 6 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences on Trip Advisor. The hotel considers itself part of the quintessential Rottnest island experience, and we are very pleased that what we strive to offer was so well received by your party....More

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    My husband and I stayed at the Hotel from 22 April to 25 April 2017. The rooms have all been renovated and were spacious and clean. We loved the outdoor courtyard setting where we could sit and meet other people staying at the Hotel.More

    Thank fran406
    Response from GeneralManagerHR, Manager at Hotel RottnestResponded 6 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay. While my team have been making lots of little improvements to our accommodation offering over the last few months, I would be remiss in not saying that the rooms have not been refurbished...More

    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • USD 113 - USD 237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rottnest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Greater Perth >
    • Cockburn >
    • Rottnest Island
    • Also Known As
    • Rottnest Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Dining (27)
    Pool & Beach (24)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (63)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rottnest Bakery
    345 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Lane Cafe
    90 reviews
    .33 km away
    317 reviews
    .11 km away
    Hotel Rottnest Bar + Bistro
    255 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rottnest Island Visitor Centre
    375 reviews
    .19 km away
    The Basin
    165 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Rottnest Island Nature Reserve
    76 reviews
    .20 km away
    Rottnest Island Museum
    131 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Margaret S
    15 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ExpIntlTraveller | Reviewed this property |
    One day is fine as a taste if time limited....but a week, a month or a year are better :-)
    6 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Linsey-Anne9 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes the rooms are basic but well positioned for amenities and have a great view. I wasn't aware of any thing superior however.
    Room Tips
    "Get an ocean view room."
    Read review
    "Ask for one of the ocean view rooms."
    Read review
    "Bring your own cleaning supplies and tools."
    Read review
    "You must go beachfront"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing