We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Hershey, PA, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The bed was small and an uncomfortable mattress. Also we were put directly across from the noisy vending area and other rooms were available. More thought could be put into room assignment . Early arrival should expect a better placement in my way of thinking. The gentlemen in the breakfast area needs more training.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol H
New York
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

After speaking with the manager, Norma, she refunded 1/2 my stay per my request. The hot water heater had stopped working and we were not able to take hot showers. I was upset because the management team was not available over the weekend. However I did receive a call back two days later. I am now satisfied. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom10509
Gabriels, NY, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This stay reminded me of why I normally do not stay at a Best Western. Toxic smell upon entering lobby; not very clean; rude staff. Never again. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere if you have to stay along the NYS Throughway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia P
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia Pillis Thank you for writing a review for the New Baltimore Inn. I apologize it was not a positive experience or review. My front desk agent informed me of your unhappiness with our rate and the $20 charge for your pet. It is our policy to accept pets with a minimal charge for the night. I am sorry...

Lawrenceville,ga
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Not knowing exact location but looking for hotel/motel close to thruway we booked by trip advisors recommendation. Hotel very clean,but no elevator and even though it is only a two story building inconvenient, if you need to lug a suitcase up two flights of stairs. Rooms noisy as you can hear the thruway. Breakfast as good as any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mom1941
Huntington Station, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Newly refurbished. Exceptionally quiet although right next to Thruway The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. Rooms are huge and clean. Lots of dog walking space. Convenient to Thruway, a superb restaurant (Red's) and gas stations. A very comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quilabeans
Howell, NJ
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Actually I hated to leave.This hotel always goes beyond my expectations of excellence. It is so well run. Everything is immaculate. Staff is pleasant and professional. Very attentive to your needs. Pool was so refreshing and sparkling, just the right temperature . Coffee was hot and always available in the lobby. A free varied breakfast was offered and many folks...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margueri
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Located right off the New York Thruway this motel is aged but clean. There is a free breakfast in the morning (at least on weekends) and small indoor pool. The place is comfy and cozy with paper thin walls but for the price ($100 including tax) we would stay there again if we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
south florida
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This was 1 of 2 hotels in area I needed for great gran daughter's wedding. Several other family members were also staying here, so it was convenient. Hotel is dated & needs some modern upgrades. bathroom sink is in the room foyer with not enough sink space for all toiletries. Also when other people come into room, they see all...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
Upstate New York
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Nice folks. Speedy check-in. Clean room. Free parking, wi-fi, breakfast and pool. Simple hotel-style decor is very functional Good water pressure. Bedside reading lamps. Mini fridge and microwave. Coin laundry. Ice. Hair dryer in room -- why doesn't every hotel have one? Nothing missing here, plus the folks are helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hvdc
NJ
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Had great stay at this hotel was very clean and great breakfast for a best western staff was very helpful. Was right off the highway. Very quite and spacious rooms Will surely stop by again when in the area. Price was really reasonable much better than what I pay when I stay in Albany NY.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traverl2fun

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
16.2 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
170 reviews
29.1 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
158 reviews
34.1 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
281 reviews
36.5 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Region: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Price Range: $131 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Rochester, New York, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms are extended stay rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ragny121, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just try asking!”
 of 5 bubbles mmuntner, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay careful attention to how your room is billed.”
 of 5 bubbles Merlinandme2013, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioner somewhat helpful to quiet sound of thruway. Make sure to get room on backside of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mom1941, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sits next to I 87, but were not disturbed by any traffic. Rural hotel on own land with nothing else next to it, so is quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles 557jw, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5