We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Shore Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pelican Shore Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very spacious, clean comfortable and well equipped - we had a 3 bed villa for just the two of us that had two huge balconies overlooking the nice pool area! There is good access to town and seafront - very comfortable base for exploring the area, and parking right outside the villa door.

Helpful?
1 Thank 77jeg
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time in kalbarri and we were very impressed with the Pelican Shore Villas. Very clean, modern and spacious apartments in the best area. Very family friendly and helpful staff. We will be back 😊

Helpful?
Thank 0Chooka
Bunbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just spent a week holidaying here, the villas are very clean, spacious and well equipped for self catering. The location is excellent. The Managers, Louise and Dave are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely return again!

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisd024
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

2nd visit to pelican shore villas in 2 years. 1st time stayed in unit 20 (3 bedroom) this October in unit 7 full ocean views. Both units are spotless, villas are roomy and really are a home away from home with everything provided. Individual undercover parking at your back/front door and for all the kids that visit with families it... More 

Helpful?
Thank notawordofalie
PelicanShore, Manager at Pelican Shore Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pelican Shore Villas again. Cleanliness to our main aim...great that you noticed this. We are a 4 star Australian resort therefore a 5 star Bali resort should not be expected. Hope you choose Pelican Shore Villas again the next time you come to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Recently had the pleasure of visiting Kalbarri for four nights as a treat for hubby's birthday. The drive North was lovely as the Spring flowers were on show. Had the good fortune to stay at Pelican Shore villas straight across the street from the ocean where we watched the boats go out morning and evening. The villas were terrific containing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty Q
PelicanShore, Manager at Pelican Shore Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review Betty...we are happy to hear you had a good time & were satisfied with the accommodation. You chose a great place to spend your hubby's birthday. It is a pity there is not much of a selection to dine out in Kalbarri but Gorges Café is always a win...we hope to see you again... More 

Hazelbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Ho hum. If only you could feel confident that you were going to get what you thought you were paying for. Big units but cheap, cheap, cheap! Badly in need of an update and safety audit! Most appliances not working or working badly, light bulbs blown and not replaced and everything very, VERY dated. Inclusions few and barely adequate. Wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beerwench36
PelicanShore, Manager at Pelican Shore Villas, responded to this review

I'm totally shocked at this terrible untrue review. If you had come to the office during your stay to advise us about all the non-working/barely working appliances, blown light bulbs etc etc, all "issues" would have been dealt with immediately. Unfortunately I don't know who you are & unable to defend our property. On looking at your reviews of other... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom Villa, was perfect way to spend our mini holiday. Myself, Partner and Brother all had a great stay. Family friendly, clean, very spacious and close to everything!! Having a self contained Villa is perfect, first time we have done this and works so well when your close to everything you can just pop... More 

Helpful?
Thank janey2828
PelicanShore, Manager at Pelican Shore Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review Jane...glad to hear you had a good time & were satisfied with the villa. Hope you see you up here again in the not too distant future. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We booked here for 3 nights but after complaining about lack of wifi twice, and commenting it was not good enough we got a password that worked. I also got told i had an attitude, then asked why foxtel did not work and was shown the standard tv, my husband then went to talk to the partner who ranted and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mdb111
PelicanShore, Manager at Pelican Shore Villas, responded to this review

This is a totally untrue & unfair review. All relevant information regarding WIFI & Foxtel was supplied to the guest on check in therefore unsure why we deserve this review. We are presuming that the guest was not enjoying their stay & chose to leave a day early...they were not asked to leave by Management. The particular villa the guest... More 

South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We had a long and exhausting car to Kalbarri and arriving as the sunset found that the manager had sorted entry and left a light on .The property was spotless,clean,spacious and comfortable which was really welcome as we were so tired. We woke up to a pool view and loved everything. ....as this was our last stay in Australia then... More 

Helpful?
Thank S O
PelicanShore, Manager at Pelican Shore Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay & were very satisfied with the villa & surroundings. It's only a pleasure to accommodate & assist such wonderful guests with polite manners & appreciation for our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. More 

Tessenderlo, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed in villa No 17 for 3 nights with 5 adults. It was a very specious, comfortable, clean villa (3 bedrooms), well equipped kitchen, washing machine, 2 toilets, nice bathroom, … The only thing we missed was some heating in the living room/kitchen, but this was solved by the electric heater which we found in the storage room. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank ilse_rens

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort
1.0 km away
Kalbarri Reef Villas
Kalbarri Reef Villas
#5 of 5 in Kalbarri
42 reviews
0.9 km away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
158 reviews
0.2 km away
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kalbarri
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Kalbarri Murchison View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Pelican Shore Villas

Address: Cnr Grey and Kaiber St's, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Price Range: $139 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Shore Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Shore Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shore Villas Hotel Kalbarri
Pelican Shore Villas Kalbarri, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Shore Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the front facing top villa where we had a terrific view of the ocean, also had large balcony to sit out in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles 399bettyq, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view villas face a busy road. The 2 bedroom villas are 1 up 1 down so there is noise from adjacent villas.”
 of 5 bubbles Torvie, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for a beachfront villa”
 of 5 bubbles Arthur_Derby, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Some villas have sea views but ours did not.”
 of 5 bubbles jennireyn, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a villa overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles tonick1958, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay