We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalbarri Seafront Villas

Save
Share
108 Grey St, Kalbarri, Western Australia 6536 Australia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
USD 146
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Updated 05/05/20

About

#2 of 5 in Kalbarri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Stay "where the sunset meets the sea" at Kalbarri Seafront Villas located in the middle of Kalbarri, within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, pelican feeding area and bars. Our accommodation consists of: -a four bedroom two bathroom townhouse with superb views-two bedroom one bathroom, fully self-contained apartments, with and without water views-one bedroom fully self-contained ground floor units without views -one bedroom fully self-contained units, up one flight of stairs with nice views of the river and ocean from their balconies-studio apartments with kitchenettes, also upstairs on the 2nd row of the property, most with nice views of the river from their balconies.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Canoeing offsite
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
366Reviews0Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 138
  • 156
  • 50
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tamara F wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Staff were rude and disrespectful . Bathroom toilet wasnt clean from last guest's. Floor wasn't clean foot marks over floor . And their new policy about the double vaccinate is outrageous. Shame on you .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, Owner at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 13 Dec 2021
This review has been placed because we are following Toruism Council WA Advice and completed the COVID Vaxx Practising Businees Accreditation program to protect our staff and business. This review is absolutely not true and believe that it has been placed by someone who has never stayed with us.
Read more
344sheilag wrote a review Dec 2021
Mandurah, Australia30 contributions15 helpful votes
We loved out stay here. I had accidently booked the townhouse instead of the two-bedroom unit. Wow what a great mistake to make. We loved all the space and the balcony was massive with amazing views. We spent most evenings here! Location is brilliant close to everything from the IGA, cafes and the two pubs. If you are looking for ultra-modern then this is not the place for you but if you want space at good value for money then book it now! Staff were very friendly and approachable. Late November / early December is a quieter time for Kalbarri and some places take a few weeks off so less choice of eating out. We loved the peace and quiet of it and clearly there is still ongoing work to rebuild after the cyclone. So glad we decided to visit and stay at this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms 1,2,3 river and ocean views (2 bed) Room 4 townhouse 4 bedrooms river, ocean and balcony views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon. Have a lovely Xmas and best wishes for the coming year.
Read more
Sue C wrote a review Sept 2021
Perth, Australia8 contributions
Well, I said - We'll be back next year. We were, in August just gone, for the week. It’s still as great as it always is. As we left, we said to Jamie, the Manager, see you next year. It’s getting like we feel like family! My friends and I feel so comfortable at the Seafront Villas. We have done all the tours, some we revisit, bit we’re just so happy to lob in, relax in the comfort for the week, and plan again for the following year as we leave. It’s great to have the trip to look forward to. Thanks All at the Villas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We take the town house as there are 5 of us - really good value. For 2/3 pax, the front villas...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
bluebay06 wrote a review Aug 2021
La Spezia, Italy1342 contributions177 helpful votes
We spent three nights in this accommodation to visit Kalbarri National Park. As we were two couples of friends we booked a two bedroom self contained unit. Arrived late in the night we followed the instructions given to us by the self check-in kiosk located right next to the reception and we easily found both the keys and the location of the unit. The unit was large with very large living room, including fully equipped kitchen and a TV area, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Although the unit was a bit dated overall, everything was clean and in good condition. The car park was in front to the door of the unit which allowed a simple transfer of suitcases and other staff from the car to the accommodation. The staff at reception was friendly and helpful. The location of the property is excellent in the center of Kalbarri facing the Murchison River. The only aspect that we evaluate in a not very positive way is the wifi. In a unit made to be used by 4 people, 50 MB of free wifi or 30 minutes of free wifi per device provided is not adequate. As described above, we believe that this accommodation offers very good value for money and we recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rob H wrote a review July 2021
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Note : No doubt a fine establishment but 50% non refundable booking fee for interstate visitors in the current climate somewhat problematic. Hope that you can get back on your feet after weather event and COVID but not at the expense of guests when Govt driving lockdowns and failing to provide support.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 16 July 2021
Hello Rob We are not sure you have placed such a negative review as you have never been a guest of ours and if you had contacted us directly during office hours, you would have been assured that we have always offered refunds or a credit for any cancellations because of COVID, despite our cancellation policy. As a small business we have never taken advantage of any guest, as it is not in our best interest to do so. Given the current lockdowns, making any booking from Brisbane would be ill advised any way.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 131 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKalbarri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Nearby attractions include Kalbarri Pelican Feeding (0.2 km), Hawk's Head Lookout (0.7 km), and Chinaman's Beach (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Gorges Cafe, Buddha's Bites, and Finlay's Kalbarri.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kalbarri Seafront Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Kalbarri.
Does Kalbarri Seafront Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Kalbarri Seafront Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.