We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kalbarri Seafront Villas

108 Grey St, Kalbarri, Western Australia 6536 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 motel in Kalbarri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Stay "where the sunset meets the sea" at Kalbarri Seafront Villas located in the middle of Kalbarri, within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, pelican feeding area and bars. Our accommodation consists of: -a four bedroom two bathroom townhouse with superb views-two bedroom one bathroom, fully self-contained apartments, with and without water views-one bedroom fully self-contained ground floor units without views -one bedroom fully self-contained units, up one flight of stairs with nice views of the river and ocean from their balconies-studio apartments with kitchenettes, also upstairs on the 2nd row of the property, most with nice views of the river from their balconies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Canoeing offsite
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
371Reviews0Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 157
  • 52
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ross R wrote a review Sept 2023
528 contributions24 helpful votes
Great position so close to shops and beach. Enourmous space Well equipped good bathroom and spacious kitchen. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff ever so helpful. Quick walk to the pubs and shops. Easy to do washing and drying line provided. Great place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jan D wrote a review Sept 2023
Perth, Australia140 contributions49 helpful votes
Thrilled to have a ground floor seafront unit. We were able to sit outside and watch the amazing sun sets right across the road from the water. The complex is dated but well maintained, clean and well equiped with everything needed. Laundry facilities are available as well as a well maintained pool. Ideal location and would certainly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be aware of the room location if stairs are a problem or view wanted. Ground floor rear,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our superb location and our comfortable and beautifully clean property. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gretandaidan wrote a review Mar 2023
Sunshine Coast, Australia148 contributions25 helpful votes
Good location, nice enough pool area, plenty of space. Was a strange layout and very motel feeling to it. Bed are on wheels on tiles. Had parking right infront the unit. Nice to have bedroom and lounge area seperate as we have a child. Was clean enough. Not a bad stay but not a wow.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. It is appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel v wrote a review Dec 2022
Room clean, staff pleasant on arrival. Good location. Outdoor area could look much better, gardens, pool etc. Totally let down by one thing - the attitude of staff member and manager regarding my frozen food thawing in the freezer section of the fridge. They were not bothered and suggested my food would keep for a week ( I chucked it). This place wasn't cheap considering it was basic. Good customer service is paramount today as it's always been! Tip - freezer doesn't cope!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Thank you for your review and feedback, it is appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PerthFern wrote a review Sept 2022
Perth255 contributions98 helpful votes
Only 2 nights on the start of a road trip. A bit small but it was all that we needed with lots of time discovering Kalbarri. Clean. the pool was great too. We were a difficult group to arrange beds for. A Granny, Mum and 2 boys but this villa worked. This is not a HOTEL! just Villas
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Room Tip: Parking is VERY tight but it is off the street and near your door
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Thank you so much for your review. It is appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tamara F wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Staff were rude and disrespectful . Bathroom toilet wasnt clean from last guest's. Floor wasn't clean foot marks over floor . And their new policy about the double vaccinate is outrageous. Shame on you .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, Owner at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 13 Dec 2021
This review has been placed because we are following Toruism Council WA Advice and completed the COVID Vaxx Practising Businees Accreditation program to protect our staff and business. This review is absolutely not true and believe that it has been placed by someone who has never stayed with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
344sheilag wrote a review Dec 2021
Mandurah, Australia31 contributions16 helpful votes
We loved out stay here. I had accidently booked the townhouse instead of the two-bedroom unit. Wow what a great mistake to make. We loved all the space and the balcony was massive with amazing views. We spent most evenings here! Location is brilliant close to everything from the IGA, cafes and the two pubs. If you are looking for ultra-modern then this is not the place for you but if you want space at good value for money then book it now! Staff were very friendly and approachable. Late November / early December is a quieter time for Kalbarri and some places take a few weeks off so less choice of eating out. We loved the peace and quiet of it and clearly there is still ongoing work to rebuild after the cyclone. So glad we decided to visit and stay at this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms 1,2,3 river and ocean views (2 bed) Room 4 townhouse 4 bedrooms river, ocean and balcony views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon. Have a lovely Xmas and best wishes for the coming year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue C wrote a review Sept 2021
Perth, Australia8 contributions
Well, I said - We'll be back next year. We were, in August just gone, for the week. It’s still as great as it always is. As we left, we said to Jamie, the Manager, see you next year. It’s getting like we feel like family! My friends and I feel so comfortable at the Seafront Villas. We have done all the tours, some we revisit, bit we’re just so happy to lob in, relax in the comfort for the week, and plan again for the following year as we leave. It’s great to have the trip to look forward to. Thanks All at the Villas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We take the town house as there are 5 of us - really good value. For 2/3 pax, the front villas...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bluebay06 wrote a review Aug 2021
La Spezia, Italy2128 contributions284 helpful votes
We spent three nights in this accommodation to visit Kalbarri National Park. As we were two couples of friends we booked a two bedroom self contained unit. Arrived late in the night we followed the instructions given to us by the self check-in kiosk located right next to the reception and we easily found both the keys and the location of the unit. The unit was large with very large living room, including fully equipped kitchen and a TV area, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Although the unit was a bit dated overall, everything was clean and in good condition. The car park was in front to the door of the unit which allowed a simple transfer of suitcases and other staff from the car to the accommodation. The staff at reception was friendly and helpful. The location of the property is excellent in the center of Kalbarri facing the Murchison River. The only aspect that we evaluate in a not very positive way is the wifi. In a unit made to be used by 4 people, 50 MB of free wifi or 30 minutes of free wifi per device provided is not adequate. As described above, we believe that this accommodation offers very good value for money and we recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rob H wrote a review July 2021
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Note : No doubt a fine establishment but 50% non refundable booking fee for interstate visitors in the current climate somewhat problematic. Hope that you can get back on your feet after weather event and COVID but not at the expense of guests when Govt driving lockdowns and failing to provide support.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Responded 16 July 2021
Hello Rob We are not sure you have placed such a negative review as you have never been a guest of ours and if you had contacted us directly during office hours, you would have been assured that we have always offered refunds or a credit for any cancellations because of COVID, despite our cancellation policy. As a small business we have never taken advantage of any guest, as it is not in our best interest to do so. Given the current lockdowns, making any booking from Brisbane would be ill advised any way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kalbarri area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$189 - AU$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKalbarri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KALBARRI SEAFRONT VILLAS (AU$189): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Nearby attractions include Kalbarri Pelican Feeding (0.2 km), Hawk's Head Lookout (0.7 km), and Chinaman's Beach (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Gorges Cafe, Upstairs Restaurant, and Buddha's Bites.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kalbarri Seafront Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kalbarri Seafront Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Kalbarri.
Does Kalbarri Seafront Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Kalbarri Seafront Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.