We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort

Save
Share
1112 Murat Road, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707 Australia
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 9 Speciality lodging in Exmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ningaloo Caravan and Holiday Resort is not your typical resort. What makes it special is its simple sophistication, an atmosphere that is relaxed and casual and with every detail carefully watched over by its Owners and Managers. At Ningaloo Caravan and Holiday Resort we can cater for just about any tourist/traveller, we have accommodation ranging from budget style Backpacker dormitories to deluxe self contained Chalets and Park Homes, some of which include Spas. There are 250 powered and 40 unpowered caravan and camping sites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Coffee shop
Beach
Boating
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Shared kitchen
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
304Reviews3Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 97
  • 53
  • 25
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Heather wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We are a small group of couples. Just been told rudely ‘your leaving tonight and your not getting a refund’ because of noise complaints they had last night. We were all asleep by 9pm last night. The manager was extremely rude when we just simply asked why we were having to leave when we weren’t involved. They even said they didn’t know who the noise was coming from but everyone not from Australia was being kicked out. This is extremely discriminative towards travellers who are actually being respectful. Don’t stay here if you want to be at risk of being kicked out for no reason. Shame that our stay has been cut short. They need to handle situations like this a lot better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Heather, Thanks for your review and sharing your view of the story. Unfortunately this is not quite how we experienced your stay at the park As far as we were aware you were part of a large group of backpackers who occupied around 17 sites at the park. We received noise complaints on both nights you were booked to stay with us. Unfortunately, as our video surveillance cameras confirmed, there was a large gathering on both nights at the front of the park, intimidating other guests who were staying with us. During the first night some of your group also decided to jump the fence of the swimming pool to go for a swim at 2.30AM which under the influence of alcohol and in the middle of the night could have been quite dangerous. After we received complaints and had to refund disturbed guests from the first nights noise complaints, we sent an email and SMS out to all guests of the park, asking for consideration and noise control at night. The police visited the park on the second evening in search of one fellow camper of your group due to aggressive behaviour in town which again was caught on CCTV footage, unfortunately this person could not be located. The following day we received complaints again in the morning after our staff had spent a sleepless night due to call outs for noise until late at night. For the safety and well being of our guests and staff we saw no other option than to evict your group after the second night. The staff at the park are by no means discriminative towards travellers and did not 'kick everyone out who was not from Australia'. We welcome all travellers and holiday makers to the park that show respect to their fellow campers. Kind Regards Management
Read more
Jonique Life wrote a review Oct 2021
Australia1605 contributions83 helpful votes
This caravan park has decent gravel sites even though it was so full and busy when we were there, there was a decent amount of room for our caravan on a powered site. The toilets were new and clean. The camp kitchen was so fancy! There is a pool which has an amazing seating area around it so you can relax. There is a cafe in the mornings in the park as well as restaurant right next door, it’s in a great location. “Jonique Life” Follow our journey around Australia on Facebook, Instagram, Tik Tok and YouTube as we highlight wonderful experiences and magical places you can add to your ever growing bucket list.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the newly renovated facilities at the park. We look forward to welcoming you back here on your next holiday. Kind Regards The NCHR Team
Read more
Michael B wrote a review Oct 2021
Sydney, Australia26 contributions33 helpful votes
A great park with a real ‘holiday buzz’ about it. Our budget room used an amenities building which was extremely clean. The room was very clean and all we expected, The bed was comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. The restaurant makes a really tasty pizza.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that it was up to your expectation and that you enjoyed our newly renovated facilities and the on site restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards The NCHR Team
Read more
Brooke Andrews wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
What an amazing caravan park. If we could have extended our stay we would have by a week! We Love Exmouth! Our ablution block was great, our site was exactly what we requested, grass, near ablutions etc. Thanks so much 🙏🏼
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great time and the park was up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards The NCHR Team
Read more
Martina del Giorgio wrote a review Sep 2021
Sydney, Australia6 contributions
e of the worst caravan parks I’ve been around Australia and its staff, one of the NASTIEST I’ve ever met. I was here a couple of months ago and I had a completely different experience, but this time we were mistreated by every employee since the beginning. We weren’t allowed to use the facilities (literally just the toilet) before the check in time even though we already had our booking, and they charged us for it. When we complained, everyone claimed to be a manager, but it was never clear who was in charge. The employees were racist, rude and disrespectful. They made us lose the whole morning, saying that we could check in at 8, then at 11, etc., then the same situation happened when we wanted to move sites. They even charged us double one night. A different issue everyday. I want to draw special attention to Jake (maintenace), Karen and Mireya (receptionists) because they had a disgusting attitude towards us and non existent spirit of hospitality and customer service. Jennifer (receptionist) was the only employee that treated us respectfully and politely. So unfortunate that among a whole team there is only one person that knows how to help guests. Avoid this caravan park. Go to RAC or somewhere else. At least you will be treated as you deserve
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Even though the place and facilities are nice, the way in which the employees treat the guests...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 23 Sep 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry that your experience was so different to your last stay a few months ago. When reviewing your stay unfortunately you failed to mention that you and the other 5 friends that were travelling with you were found entering the park at 7am in the morning. One of our maintenance staff noticed you entering the park and asked if you were booked into the park. When questioned you said that you had a reservation for the following night, however check in is not until 11am for camp sites and reception hours are from 8am - 6pm. You were seen with one of our access cards for the amenities blocks on your way to the bathroom facilities. Since you were not checked in our staff member asked you to return the access card that belonged to the park since you were not checked in. You refused to return the card although it belonged to a checked in guest of the park. We asked you to come back later for check in during office hours. To give you some background on checking peoples reservations - we have been having numerous complaints over the past months from paying guests towards people entering the park and using the facilities who have not paid to stay. Of course it is our duty to ensure that the facilities are maintained and available for our paying guests at all times. Following this you checked in later in the day and extended your stay for an extra night. The following day you asked if you could cancel your reservation for that night. Following our cancellation policy we informed you that there was no refund for the night but you were welcome to stay the night which you accepted so there was no overcharge. I find your review may be slightly misleading or possibly one sided. I understand your frustration and that you were planning to check in early. However please also consider the other side of the story. We are currently in our peak season. Sites are booked out on a daily basis. Guest check in is from 11am and departure is at 10am. This gives enough time for departure guests to leave and for our staff to ensure the sites are ready for the new arrivals. Our amenities are particularly busy first thing in the morning by the guests from the previous night. During quieter times when it allows we are happy to check guests in earlier whenever possible but at this time of year it is extremely challenging, however we do try our best to accommodate our guests needs wherever we can and I apologise if there was a miscommunication that caused the issue. Kind Regards Management
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaExmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
373
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ningaloo Aquarium & Discovery Centre (0.8 km), Exmouth Tackle & Camping Supplies (0.7 km), and Golden Lights Healing (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whalebone Brewing Company, Ningaloo Bakehouse & Cafe, and Adrift Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Exmouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Is Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.