We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort

1112 Murat Road, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 5 campsites in Exmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ningaloo Caravan and Holiday Resort is not your typical resort. What makes it special is its simple sophistication, an atmosphere that is relaxed and casual and with every detail carefully watched over by its Owners and Managers. At Ningaloo Caravan and Holiday Resort we can cater for just about any tourist/traveller, we have accommodation ranging from budget style Backpacker dormitories to deluxe self contained Chalets and Park Homes, some of which include Spas. There are 250 powered and 40 unpowered caravan and camping sites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Coffee shop
Boating
Diving
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Hiking
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Shared kitchen
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
329Reviews3Q+A36Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 103
  • 56
  • 29
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cathy wrote a review Oct 2023
Perth, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Central location in Exmouth. 10 min walk to shopping centre. 10 min drive to town beach. Large park with modern facilities. Toilet blocks new or refurbished. New, large camp kitchen with bbq’s. Swimming pool and restaurant available. Plenty of trees for shade but limited grassed areas.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review. Hope you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dean c wrote a review Sept 2023
Perth, Australia7 contributions
We stayed here because our Mate booked it for his Dog as they had more grass than the "other park".... What a Bonus for us... Brilliant park, we had a secret spot that i cant devolve incase U want to go when we go.... :) BUt the Park as a whole was great, book in was a breeze, Showers were always clean. Very Modern laundry... Machines take CC, soo no more fussing around trying to find coins.. Pool was great, bit cold at times buuut very Refreshing... One of the Best things we did in Town After Sunset Whale watching, was eat at there restaurant... OMG the meals were Amazing... Ribs, Brisket all Brilliant and Huge, we made the mistake of getting shared Entrees..we got doggy bags for main.. Save enuf space for the Gelati... 3 scoops for $10.50... worth every cent... Death by Gelati.... No Better way to go.. One of most Chilled out CPs weve stayed in this trip...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Dont book at other one...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Thankyou for your feedback, we appreciate that you took the time to review, and so glad to hear that you enjoyed the 'secret site' that you were able to secure :) Hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Judy C wrote a review Aug 2023
Pascoe Vale2 contributions
Disappointed in a number of ways… someone on our site when we arrived, booked in January for a July stay, given a tent site for our Jayco penguin, far too hard to reverse in, had to ask one of the staff to help, they had trouble, ended up pushing van in. Booked with friends but not placed together.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate your response in order to improve our service. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. We do actually book out a year in advance for July, so if you booked in January, it would have already been a struggle to allocate two sites together, but we do try our best to locate groups together wherever possible when managing occupancy. I am sorry that we were unable to locate you a more appropriate site, and if you discuss with reception again, we will strive to re-allocate wherever possible. We hope you were still able to enjoy our beautiful Ningaloo reef during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jack S wrote a review Apr 2023
21 contributions16 helpful votes
Camped during the recent eclipse and so paid a premium but our pitch was perfect, facilities excellent, and location ideal for exploring the coast and National Parks. Staff were great, pool lovely, shared bbq area immaculate and the on-site deli was a nice addition that served phenomenal to-go sandwiches and coffee. Late arrivals note - make sure you’ve alerted staff and can pick up your security passes otherwise you might find yourselves locked out until morning. Not exactly a budget option but it’s not meant to be - well worth paying a bit more for this standard of accommodation!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you alert staff if you’re arriving late and regarding any other requirements or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 7 May 2023
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to experience the eclipse here in Exmouth (How amazing was that!!) Appreciate your feedback, although for the record, if for some reason people do not receive the afterhours instructions for a pre-booked reservation via sms/email prior to 6pm, they can call through on our afterhours phone by the front door, and we will assist. We definitely do not want our customers to be locked out all night!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gail B wrote a review Feb 2023
3 contributions
We booked a powered site for 1 week (13-20 Feb) on 1st February. On our way from Geraldton North our car overheated resulting in us having to return to Geraldton for repairs 9 Feb. No refund. No partial refund. No credit. $324 gone for what????? One or two nights we could understand but the entire week??? What's the cost to the park during OFF PEAK, non school holidays. Compassion goes a long way.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2023
We are sorry that you are unable to visit us at this time, and wish you all the best with the car issues. Due to your situation as you know we have offered a credit in the form of a transfer of dates, if this is not suitable, please feel welcome to discuss directly with us. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C M wrote a review Oct 2022
So many negatives! Reception staff rude and unhelpful the whole week we were there. Toilets not cleaned all weekend... it was obvious and disgusting and this was during peak season (July). Swimming pool was ice cold -may seem silly but even the locals joked no one swims in it because they set it too cold. Nothing for kids to do except the smallest and oldest playground despite promoting they family friendly. Even the older couples who stay for weeks at a time in the park told us they have trouble with park staff, the amenities are not kept cleaned and washing machines always broken (approx half not working when we were there).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Franco wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Very disappointed with the service from this Park. Don't bother booking if your travel is within 28 days and your schedule is a little fluid. They will charge you in full and will not offer even a partial refund despite giving a couple of weeks notice if your plans change. I booked an unpowered tent site for 2 nights and had to cancel 3 days later. They still charged me $124 for both nights despie the Park not being full. I have not come across this with any other venue in my travels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sydneykjb wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia72 contributions46 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights. The sites are large and the laundry is good. The on-site restaurant was exceptional. The staff are efficient but not overly friendly or helpful. The toilet passes are $30 a pop and not labeled with your site so easily lost. The park was noisy on the first night we were there with both drunk people and a barking dog. Little to no patrol from the park operators. I wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask the operators to mark your toilet pass with your site number.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Greg K wrote a review Sept 2022
Brisbane, Australia11 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at this park recently and we were put on site C19 our neighbour was on C18 I know parks have to carry out maintenance but these sites we were put on should be shut down permanently as caravan sites. I believe at $ 78-00 a day for a dirt site I would and would expect most people would not be happy to put up with vehicles, excavators (mini) and circular saws going on and off for most of the morning/midday interfering with your comfort and TV reception.Some regular guests advised us not to complain because you may be asked to leave. I think the owners may need to take a drive down the highway and look at the Monkey Mia RACV park 6 stars I believe and around $ 52-00 a powered dirt site and no racket most of the day. I’m not complaining about the whole park just that section that’s not friendly to most tourists. .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t get put on sites c20/19/18
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the workshop noise interfered with your stay and that the site allocated was not suitable for you. We have taken note of your comments, and are reviewing the sites in question, and whether we can make some changes to improve this area of the park. I am sorry to hear that you were advised not to complain, here at Ningaloo we do take note of all feedback, and strive to do our best to respond in a way that can ensure a better stay for everyone.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vik K wrote a review Aug 2022
Ljubljana, Slovenia114 contributions18 helpful votes
We were booked (through Booking.com) for 3 nights, however it seems Booking did not pass the info to Ningaloo Caravan and Holiday resort. It was friday afternoon in the top season and we just arrived after 7 hour drive from Karijini. Unfortunately the resort was full and there were hardly any rooms in Exmouth. We were really frustrated. Eventhough no fault of the resort, manager Jana called number of accomodations in town to find us alternative, including a night in 5 star resort. She offered to pay for all of it and added a wonderful dinner next door at BBQ Father. In addition she arranged Booking.com to refund us for our initial booking! I cannot praise enough the reaction from the manager Jana and thank her again for what she did for my family. I cannot review the accomodation itself, as we did not stay eventually, however the grounds and the pool seemed lovely and proffesionally run.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. Again I am sorry about the error on your reservation. Coming across the world to visit Exmouth in North Western Australia and arriving on a Friday afternoon after a long drive I completely understand the frustration when you arrived and there was no reservation on our system through no fault of your own. Unfortunately on top of this Exmouth was at maximum capacity making it extremely difficult to find alternative arrangements. I am glad we were able to find a solution and for your patience and understanding of this unfortunate situation. We tried our best to find a suitable solution which was not easy but we are grateful for yours and your families understanding and appreciation and given the unfortunate situation we all made the best out of it. We sincerely hope you managed to enjoy Exmouth and experience the area. We hope to welcome you back at some point in the future under different circumstances! Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind Regards Management and Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Exmouth area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$121 - AU$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaExmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
373
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NINGALOO CARAVAN & HOLIDAY RESORT (AU$121): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Exmouth) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ningaloo Aquarium & Discovery Centre (0.8 km), Exmouth Tackle & Camping Supplies (0.7 km), and Golden Lights Healing (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whalebone Brewing Company, Adrift Cafe, and Ningaloo Bakehouse & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Exmouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Is Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.