We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham

700 Caves Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6281 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 5 apartments in Dunsborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Club Wyndham Dunsborough is perfectly located on the beachfront in the heart of Western Australia’s South West overlooking stunning Geographe Bay. Dunsborough is the ideal holiday destination, just three hours' drive from Perth and in close vicinity to Busselton and the acclaimed Margaret River wine region. Surrounded by vineyards, beaches and fine dining, there is an abundance of activities and attractions to please everyone. The spacious, well-appointed Dunsborough accommodation caters for every kind of getaway, from a romantic escape to a family holiday. Choose from studios or fully self-contained apartments, all with a balcony or patio. The extensive resort facilities include a fully equipped gym, floodlit tennis court, meeting room and a wedding chapel. Experience sensational Margaret River dining at Toby’s Restaurant & Bar for dinner. The entire family will love the resort’s direct beach access, swimming pool and spa pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
598Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 252
  • 95
  • 27
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sondra P wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
In the area for business for 6 days and was away from the room each day. Was greeted at check-in and that was the only time I ever saw any staff member. Room was never serviced - could not find any fine print to say that - therefore not even fresh towels over my 5 night stay. Did not expect for example, the sheets to be changed each day but at least housekeeping to make an appearance. Paid a nightly rate which is not in line with the "service" I received.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Need to check on the opening times of the restaurant - not open as advertised.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Moittie, General Manager at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded 13 Mar 2024
Dear sondrap974, Thank you for your comments and choosing to stay with us. I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding housekeeping services. All stays, either Club or third-party website, operated under the same standard for housekeeping. I will investigate our external communication regarding housekeeping service. Once, my apologies and thank you for your constructive points. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Thank you Kind regards Patrick
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fearless18640387105 wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Good location with private beach access pathway, plus the resort already has a pool, spa, restaurant (dinner only between Tue- Sat) barbecues and other guest facilities. It's between Busselton and Dunsborough, so there's plenty of things to do and choices for dining or to buy supplies if you want to eat in the apartment. We stayed in a 1st flr studio, without a full kitchen, but it has a microwave. Lovely balcony with outlook over gardens and comfortable room and bed. There was a bit of road noise, which we didn't expect but it helped if you closed off bathroom doors.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Moittie, General Manager at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Dear Fearless18640387105, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again. Thanks Kind regards Patrick
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dale T wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Our stay at Club Wyndham was reasonably okay ! The hotel itself is a little tired from when I stayed last! A few things have changed! They no longer serve breakfast which is unsuspecting for a down south holiday resort in peak season! There is no room service! There was issues with the down stairs rooms aircon so we had a maintenance man in our room for two hours in the middle of the afternoon creating a link From our room to the faulty room! No electricity in the room I. peak summer! Small hotel room so we went out and waited it out! Upon arrival you will get hounded to do a join our club program and they don't take no for an answer easily! It's uncomfortable and not a pleasant check in experience! It's hard to get parking in the car park! The location is lovely, the beach is very accessible and the room was clean! There was no room service housekeeping during a three day stay! So towels weren't restocked! It was ok
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't expect housekeeping or room service or breakfast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Moittie, General Manager at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Dalem961, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to read that you find the cleanliness on our rooms to your satisfaction as well as our location. I am sorry that you encountered air condition issues and unfortunately sometimes we are dependent on the specialized technician. There is a lot of benefits in joining Club Wyndham and it is part of our check in procedure to offer you the option to join for your advantage. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Thank you kind regards Patrick
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
OzziesDownunder wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia142 contributions184 helpful votes
This property is going through an ongoing refurbishment, our experience was tradespeople, building rubble & noise. We were given a “so called” refurbished unit. The floorcoverings & some curtains look new with selections made resulting in the interior looking like a Chalet in a Caravan Park. No update to any of the deteriorating cabinets in the kitchen. The blinds not replaced are old corroded fittings and difficult to operate. Old outdated outdoor furniture. There has been NO replacement of large or small appliances or bedding. The kitchen equipment is very limited. There is seating in the living area for 3 people in a unit described as for 6 people. The seating is not opposite the old TV that does not swivel. The fridge is very undersized for a 6 person unit. The bathroom newly install shower takes up Half the small bathroom area, no place around the hand basin for putting things & no bathroom storage, hanging rail for one bath towel, again in a unit for 6 people. It is necessary to keep the door open to have sufficient space to dry oneself. Very noisy from road traffic. Noisy inefficient heating/air conditioner. The property WiFi does not work, we had to use our mobile data during our stay. The only TV that works in the free to air, the screen goes black at times from connection interruptions. Some free to air channels are not tuned in therefore, not available. The movie selection is very old and painfully slow to react. Maintenance was not able to rectify the WiFi & TV issues during ourweek stay. The restaurant is open 5 evenings a week, NOT breakfast or lunch and has a very limited menu, basic & expensive. Could not recommend, plenty of other options in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Moittie, General Manager at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear OzziesDownunder, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate your comments regarding the new lay out of the rooms and will definitely take it into consideration. Once again, we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you Kind regards Patrick
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cheeky014 wrote a review Sept 2023
High Wycombe, Australia83 contributions16 helpful votes
Beautiful rooms ( 2 bedroom apartment) - extremely comfortable and quite large - the pool ( not heated) is quite cold but the hot tub is warm - absolutely beautiful gardens and bush land with direct beach access
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mondo Q wrote a review Sept 2023
Hobart, Australia50 contributions36 helpful votes
An excellent Wyndham Resort , as you'd expect. Well situated between Busselton and Dunsborough. Plenty of activities and amenities. Restaurant is superb. Friendly staff. Ideally located for day trip in the Margaret River and South West region of Western Australia. About 3 hours from Perth.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
karasmanis6 wrote a review Sept 2023
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Excellent service, beautiful units and grounds, and excellent location. The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. We were provided a new set of towels on request at no extra charge, as we were in a studio apartment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Moittie, General Manager at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear karasmanis6, Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations and thank you for singe ling our team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Patrick
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy H wrote a review June 2023
Tasmania, Australia2 contributions
We’ve became a member of Club Wyndham in November last year, We are so happy that we’ve never regretted the decision we’ve made to join, Now we can go on holiday in any Wyndham destination we want more flexibility and lovely places.. I recommend to anyone that wants to come here Lovely holiday ever we will be back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Moittie, General Manager at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded 20 June 2023
Dear N5620MAtracyh, Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Wyndham family. Do enjoy the multitude of vacation options available to you with your credits and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Dunsborough. Thank you Kind regards Patrick
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rplk2017 wrote a review June 2023
Lucca, Italy42 contributions15 helpful votes
Spent two weeks here as an owner. The first night the air conditioner in the bedroom flashed green and orange fault lights all night. I let them know at reception and nothing happened. The second night was more of the same with the 7nit not working at all. Again, I told reception and maintenance came and put tape over the light to try to stop the disturbance. The temperature then dropped with a cold snap coming through. I contacted them again and the night manager told me that it had been noted and offered me a heater. This was not as efficient as the thermostatically controlled a/c but better than nothing. We used the spare blanket that was in the apartment, but didn’t use the heater overnight as there was no electrical test tag on it. I find it hard to believe that in 14 days they couldn’t get it repaired. Also, the room servicing was erratic with a service on the first Thursday (when they threw out my shower cap when they collected the towels). When I contacted them the same day, they apologised but made no effort to replace the lost personal item. It’s not the value of the article, it was the inconvenience of having to go out and replace it. They have a lobby shop selling razors, shampoo and all sorts of items, and could have provided me a replacement. The next linen change was Monday and then nothing at all for the remainder of the that week. The apartment itself looks like it has recently been renovated, and if so, the tiles are freezing, the light switches are upside down, and the laundry door doesn’t close around the washer and dryer. It looks like there has been a lack of attention to detail in the renovation, and I’m disappointed in the overall service provided.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking but some is used by skip bins for the tradies. Half the apartments are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Moittie, General Manager at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded 13 June 2023
Dear Penny K, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments here as well as on our website site. I wish to apologise for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. I am sorry that our contracted air conditioning company could not attend to your room faster. Our linen change is every eight days and as per your request, you were contacted prior our team goes into your room. Once again I am sorry that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction and did not meet your expectation. As you are an owner, i hope we will have the pleasure and opportunity to welcome you again and put things right. Thank you Kind regards Patrick
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CassidyVAnn wrote a review May 2023
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Club Wyndham Dunsborough, looks impressive but does not leave a good impression! Perfect example of why not to judge a book by its cover. Thoughts of a relaxing week away by the beach are soon shattered when you get to spend your first night at this impressively noisey place! As one reviewer mentions, “you may as well be laying out in the middle of the road with the cars flying past”. I thought they must of just been precious! How wrong was I! On top of the traffic you get to hear everything your neighbouring holiday makers are saying or doing. Right down to when they are showering, having the air or heating on with the condenser noise constantly humming then stopping then starting back up again. Opening and closing of drawers and cupboards and dragging their chairs across the floor. The bathroom/ toilet windows have a mesh area which can not be fully closed this allows the traffic noise along with the very cold night air. Far from peaceful and restful, I would liken it to pitching a tent in a full camping ground. (At least you know what to expect at a camp ground). The Restaurant is an easy pass with not a huge menu and limited operating hours. The two positives are the beach at your doorstep and the location via car to Vasse or Dunsborough. As far as staff go, thank goodness for Sunny doing her best to try and help us instead of just offering us another useless bottle of wine. The whole week felt like we were being placed in a punishment room with lack of sleep and constant noise. If you’ve got the option don’t stop here find another place to sleep as you will get no sleep here!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Keep driving, do not stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Moittie, General Manager at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded 21 May 2023
Hello CassidyVAnn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that it wasn't to your satisfaction and i do apologise for it. The help from Sunny you are referring to find you another room. We are currently going through room refurbishment and your comments about noise have been taken into consideration. Once again, my sincere apologies that all of your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. Thank you Kind regards Patrick
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dunsborough area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$213 - AU$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham vacation resort & spa dunsborough hotel dunsborough, wyndham vacation resort and spa dunsborough
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusseltonDunsborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB WYNDHAM DUNSBOROUGH, TRADEMARK COLLECTION BY WYNDHAM (AU$215) 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Simmo's Icecreamery (6.4 km), Geographe Bay (7.2 km), and Primal Archery (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palmer's Winery, Simmo's Icecreamery, and Occy's Dunsborough.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Moreton Bay Fig tree (15.6 km).
Is Club Wyndham Dunsborough, Trademark Collection By Wyndham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.