We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunsborough Central Motel

Save
Share
Dunsborough Inn 50 Dunn Bay Rd Margaret River Wine Region, Busselton, Western Australia 6281 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Dunsborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
*WiFi Now Available*Nestled in a tranquil garden setting in the heart of town, Dunsborough Central Motel is ideally located on the doorstep of world renowned beaches, dive sites, premium wineries, art galleries, wildflowers, caves and the incredible coastal scenery of Cape Naturaliste. Just a 600 metre stroll to the beach or a short drive to surf beaches, the Dunsborough Central Motel is adjacent to restaurants & cafes, wine bars, supermarket shopping centre, beauticians, banks and a very well informed Visitor Centre. Simply relax in style by our outdoor pool and BBQ area, indulge in the Bali Style Gazebo Spa, or just kick back with a good book and a glass of wine in the privacy of your well appointed room.Reception open 7:30am to 7:30pm 7 days
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Game room
Golf course
Taxi service
Spa
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Darts
Table tennis
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
225Reviews1Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 106
  • 52
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
enjenz wrote a review 13 Oct
Perth, Australia13 contributions2 helpful votes
Thank you for a lovely stay. It was clean and ready with little notice. The room had everything that we needed, made coffees with clean kettle. Will love to stay again. Close to all the shops, restaurants and Tas's Bakery.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Love to travel wrote a review Sep 2021
Secret Harbour, Australia1 contribution
We have stayed here many times and we’re generally happy. Stayed this weekend in a family room and the aircon did not work. We discovered this in the early hours of the morning and informed reception the next day. The response was luke warm, just thanks for telling us, no real concern shown by the manager. We will not be staying again. My children are still thawing out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
balibeli wrote a review May 2020
Western australia151 contributions42 helpful votes
Quick check in. Pool closed. Hot tub spa closed. Housekeeping doesn't exist. Cleanliness questionable. Looks good at first glance. Further inspection shows brown stains running down the walls, window sill more than dusty. Broken door stopper in bathroom is a tetanus infection waiting to happen. The tea coffee and milk provided are good quality. A door mat would be nice so carpet in room doesn't get so dirty considering room cleaning isn't included in the $150 plus per night price. We stayed 3 nights and luckily brought our own shower gel. The 2 small bottles provided wasn't enough. We thought the reverse cycle air conditioner was going to fall out of the wall. We couldn't sleep with it running which was disappointing. The outside light isnt bright enough to be of any effectiveness hence getting the key in the knee high door handle at night is a nuisance. Location is awesome
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from DunsboroughMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dunsborough Central Motel
Responded 2 Jun 2020
Hi "Balibeli" We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. To answer some of your points - The pool & spa are closed due to Covid-19 and we are not allowed to open these until after June 6th, as per Government Guidelines. - Servicing of rooms is available on request and there are service request notices hanging on the inside of each door, to be hung out when needed. - Most motels only provide small bottles of shower gel. A request to reception could get you more. - Housekeeping does exist, but due to Covid-19 and not having any guests in a while, housekeeping has unfortunately had to be kept to a minimum. Although, your concerns regarding stains & dust will be addressed. As you have not supplied details of your stay with us, could you please advise which room you stayed in? We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards The Team at Dunsborough Central Motel
Read more
Alloveritzz wrote a review Feb 2020
15 contributions10 helpful votes
Location in centre of town. Man running front desk rather rude and gave me a hard time for using a 3rd party booking site rather than calling direct. Name of property different to name advertised on booking.com so very confusing. The room was clean but really outdated and in need of maintenance. Has a cheap shower curtain that blows in and sticks to your legs, hairdryer broken and dangerous to use zapping and cracking, has a kitchenette which would be handy for longer stay but at the room price I wouldn't book here again. Should be about $100. Not $230. Complete ripoff..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
axelf41 wrote a review Dec 2019
Cork, Ireland214 contributions110 helpful votes
Good value for money, clean and spacious. Nice small pool & spa available. Nice central location to shopping areas and restaurants. Extras provided, eg microwave, tv, kettle etc. Staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 97 - USD 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western dunsborough, dunsborough best western
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusseltonDunsborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dunsborough Central Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Dunsborough Central Motel?
Nearby attractions include Yallingup Coffee Roasting Company (0.2 km), Christian Fletcher Gallery (0.2 km), and Occy's 2 (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dunsborough Central Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Dunsborough Central Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dunsborough Central Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Dunsborough Central Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dunsborough Central Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Manna Bistro, Yarri, and Occy's Dunsborough.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dunsborough Central Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Dunsborough Central Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Dunsborough.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dunsborough Central Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Dunsborough Central Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vasse Markets (14.8 km).
Is Dunsborough Central Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.