We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed at this B&B for one night in April. The room itself was ok with a verandah leading onto a lovely garden area. Unfortunately (and obviously not the fault of the owners) there was a very loud and aggressive man in a room near us and we could hear every word he said which included a lot of swearing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chardonnay66
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

The positives are: the family were friendly and cooked nice breakfast in the morning. However, on the all the accomodation was very disappointing. The bathroom was dirty and the spa " was filthy" and we were unfortunate to share accommodation with inconsiderate and noisy guests so we got almost no sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva T
Perth
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast is in a bushland setting just off Caves Road and before the hustle and bustle of Dunsborough. The rooms have their own on-suite and coffee and tea making facilities which are spotlessly clean. We were greeted by Harriett on our arrival who showed us around and the entertainment which was at our disposal consisting of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. The hosts John and Henrietta were welcoming and friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was really good. The garden setting was perfect for an afternoon glass of wine. While it is close to Caves Road, we didn't find the traffic noise bothersome at all. We would happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junowil
Kurrajong NSW
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

A lovely B&B; good size room, very clean & comfortable, with self controlled ducted airconditioning in room.. Owner, Henrietta was very welcoming / friendly & has good knowledge of the local area. Breakfast area & menu is homely. We had dinner in Dunsborough, less than 5 minute drive away. B&B is in a nice bushland setting, without outdoor verandah &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I stayed here for one night only during the off-peak season. This B&B is on the main road into Dunsborough and I suspect traffic noise could be a problem during the holiday season. However, it was fine for my stay. Bedrooms are at the front of the house which doesn't help. The garden is lovely and I was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimigogirl
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Great service for a bed and breakfast. We were able to get an early check in and was perfect for what we needed. Comfortable bed and hot shower. We will go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0sie777
Perth
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We thought we'd turned into a junk yard by mistake. We tried to stay here despite it looking like a rubbish tip and being only a few feet from a very noisy main road but after the owner eventually showed up and was pretty rude to us we decided to find somewhere else to stay. They are refusing to refund...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SJMUK-Perth
TobyInletBB, Owner at Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although the photos are of the shed and service area which are a no access point for guests. This review is suspicious as "guests" did not stay with us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

We had booked to stay at another place for the weekend but the place we had booked closed very early and we were left stranded in Dunsborough. Luckily we found this B&B online and they had a room available (at 2030 on a Friday night). The cost was very reasonable and the room/ensuite more than adequate for a couple. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lachlan S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Lovely breakfast and great service. Perfect for what we needed. The lizard eating its breakfast outside the window was very cute, as were the bandicoots :-P

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FroggyLegsNez

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
15.4 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
9.1 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
296 reviews
11.5 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
171 reviews
6.2 km away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
302 reviews
13.4 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toby Inlet B&B custom built unique B&B central to the Margaret River Wine Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Backwater Rtt, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Price Range: $173 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast Dunsborough, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyC926, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, request a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles junowil, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure if there are rooms at the back of the house, but next time I'd ask to stay in one if possible. Just to avoid any possible traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mimigogirl, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ours was one of two rooms facing the garden thus away from the main road. We barely heard traffic passing by and even this was indiscernible by nightfall.”
  • Amenities and garden view
  • Comfortable extra-large double
 of 5 bubbles 250kimn, 15 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at the back look onto the rear garden and natural bush and have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles geoffnolas, 29 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay