We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3 Lecaille Ct, Busselton, Western Australia 6281 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 23 Speciality lodging in Dunsborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled on the tranquil shores of Geographe Bay in Dunsborough. Our absolute beachfront location makes Whalers Cove Villas the perfect choice for couples, groups and families. The 2, 3 and 4 bedroom villas are free standing, private and have a friendly village-style atmosphere. Dunsborough is the gateway to the Margaret River region where you can experience fine wines, restaurants, beaches, shops and other recreational activities such as golf and fishing. The villas are an easy walking distance to the local cafes and shops in the Dunsborough Town Centre. There are fabulous Mountain Bike Trails, amazing Artists Studios, natural Spas Powered by the Surf, Walking Trails and Whale Watching in season, all close at hand. Please note that we do not accept Leavers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Beach
Kids stay free
BBQ facilities
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Seating area
Sofa
Dishwasher
Oven
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
168Reviews1Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 34
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
amandadZ5932WU wrote a review 9 Apr
Perth2 contributions1 helpful vote
We recently stayed in Villa 17 ‘Oriele’ and have to say it’s the best family accom we have stayed in down south in a very long time. The newly renovated kitchen and living area decor was amazing!! The cleanliness of the Villa was second to none and the beautifully maintained gardens are just beautiful. The location is perfect, direct access to the beach, only a short walk to the town centre and access in and out of Dunsborough is so convenient. We loved it so much that we have got in quick to book for next Easter :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Anthony T wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We recently visited Whalers Cove as a family and really enjoyed the stay. The proximity to the shops and the beach was fantastic. The villa was very clean and well maintained too. We will be visiting again - highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Paul G wrote a review Sep 2020
Perth, Australia221 contributions57 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in September. The villa was nice and clean. It takes about a 1 minute to walk to the water. Its a nice quiet location. You can even walk into town to get a coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nicole wrote a review Aug 2020
Perth, Australia2 contributions
Stayed in villa 15 for a much needed mid week break. Beautiful villa, clean and friendly customer service. Great location for children. Stayed here several times many years ago and still maintained beautifully. Will definitely be back again. Thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
asiangourmet wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland109 contributions134 helpful votes
I book over 60 room nights a year at various types of accommodation worldwide, using a number of booking websites and choosing booking terms most suitable for my planned trip. I had never come across an accommodation provider like Whaler's Cove Villa. I made a "free cancellation up to 30 days before check-in" booking at Whaler's Cove through a reputable booking website, at a rate higher than the "pre-paid rate" that was also offered online. The confirmation email was very clear. It stated that my credit card had been used as a guarantee for the booking. No payment had been taken and that I would pay at the property in the local currency, along with any additional charges incurred during my stay. The was no mention at all of any deposit payment required in the booking terms and conditions. Therefore I was quite surprised when I got a notification from the bank that my credit card had been charged a deposit of approximately 30% of the total cost of the stay. Sensing something might not be right, I immediately cancelled the reservation and emailed the operator, as the bank had warned that the transaction should be "cancelled" and not "refunded" as I would have incurred foreign transaction handling charges and possible loss in currency exchange on BOTH transactions had the amount been charged on the card and then refunded! I understand it is common for hotels to authorise a credit card to validate it with a nominal amount when used as a guarantee for a booking, but usually no money is actually charged until check-in. I received a rather dismissive email confirming a refund and suggesting that I should have cancelled earlier if my plans had changed. However, I had cancelled less than two weeks after making the booking, and it was more than 10 months ahead of the free cancellation deadline in November 2020! These operators, instead of honouring the terms and conditions under which I had made a reservation, had decided that unilaterally they could amend the terms and impose their own conditions which clearly were in breach of the terms and conditions of the original booking. This is not an acceptable or defensible practice. I gave them a chance to explain and possibly offer an apology if they had made a mistake, but their attitude can only be described as obtuse. They insist that they could charge a deposit despite advertising a completely different policy on the booking website. Fortunately this is the only unprofessional accommodation provider I have come across on several trips to Australia. There are other lovely places to stay and I would strongly recommend other international travellers to avoid providers like this who seem to lack basic understanding of contract law.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas
Responded 28 Jan 2020
This person booked through Hotel.com a subsidiary of Expedia. In spite of using the Expedia Management Portal to enter and display all policies and Terms and Conditions not all these seem to be transferred to the secondary booking sites. Whilst our requirement for a 30% deposit is clearly shown on our settings in the portal and subsequently on the Expedia booking site the same conditions are not shown on the Hotels.com site. All our bookings require a deposit to confirm the booking even through OTA's unless full payment is made to the OTA via say Paypal, then we get notification of a virtual credit card to use on the day of arrival. This person was advised correctly that no charge would be made by Hotels.com and that all charges would be made by the accommodation business, which is what we did. This person did receive a full refund within the free cancellation period. What she did not explain is that in the email she sent us she had another booking for another accommodation business and had not bothered to cancel the booking with us hence leaving our villa locked up preventing us from getting another booking. This person is complaining about maybe a few dollars in bank fees that we all incur when using credit cards and do overseas transactions. We too had bank charges for processing a credit card transaction. At all times we made every effort that all booking sites have consistent terms and conditions and it is not always within our control as the third party sites don't always make it easy to make our policies clear. This person made no attempt to advise us that another booking had been made elsewhere and hence cancel the booking with us promptly. We gave her a full refund upon cancellation.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 213 - USD 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
whalers cove villas hotel dunsborough
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusseltonDunsborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Whalers Cove Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Whalers Cove Villas?
Nearby attractions include Geographe Bay (1.0 km), Yallingup Coffee Roasting Company (0.5 km), and Christian Fletcher Gallery (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Whalers Cove Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Whalers Cove Villas?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a dining area, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Whalers Cove Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Whalers Cove Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Whalers Cove Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Manna Bistro, Yarri, and Occy's Dunsborough.
Is Whalers Cove Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Dunsborough.
Are any cleaning services offered at Whalers Cove Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.