We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dongara Tourist Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (664)
Pool & Beach (76)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 campsites in Dongara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Dongara Tourist Park is located in the pristine Coral Coast region only three hours north of Perth in Western Australia. Known for its Cray fish and fishing fleet the park sites proudly overlooking the beautiful South beach. These commanding views are enjoyed by the most of the cabins accommodation capturing 180 degree views of the ocean and the amazing sunsets. Dongara Tourist Park also provides for those wanting to caravan and camp with large sites with trees for shade and privacy from your fellow travellers. The park offers laundry facilities and a beautiful outdoor BBQ facility surrounded by plants and art works. The children love the jumping pillow and all of this is located right on the beach and a few minutes walk to restaurants, pub fish and chips and a general store.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Beach
Fishing
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1293Reviews1Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 874
  • 343
  • 51
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Clinton P wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Loveliest spot overlooking the beach it was really soothing to sit and listen to the ocean. Tho hosts off the property kindly upgraded us to a chalet. It was really comfortable and spacious and we didn't even hear the neighbours. We must stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. So pleased you got to experience the views and sounds of the cabin location, it really is relaxing. We do hope to welcome you back soon best wishes Ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chloe R wrote a review Aug 2022
Wagin19 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
Great stop on our family trip with our van. Plenty of room, great location, neat park with clean amenities and friendly staff. Jumping pillow was a hit with our 3 year old. We will definitely be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Hello Chloe thank you for your review and for choosing Dongara Tourist Park for your stop over. Really pleased your three year old enjoyed the jumping pillow :). We do hope to welcome you back to the park in the future. Stay well and enjoy your travels around our amazing state. warmest wishes Ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary J wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We had the cutest cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Very quaint. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful . We arrived early and there was no issue checking in earlier. We were able to see the ocean from the bedroom. It was very handy being able to park our car right next to the cabin.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
The cabin location offers such a wonderful view of the ocean and South Beach. After all these years at the park the view still distracts me from my work when I go to the cabin area. So glad you got to experience that view and I hope you we fortunate to see an amazing sunset, they are speacial. My very best wishes Ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sheila B wrote a review Feb 2024
Perth, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Return visit been here many times, love the large sites, amenities brilliant and the very friendly staff, great value for money, great park to stay at so well appointed for shops, beach, restaurants and visitors centre. Would always recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your supportive review. So pleased to hear you enjoy the park and its location. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team Best wishes ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beatrice M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
+1
I loved every moment, the wonderful location overlooking nature and the ocean, the tranquility, the shared kitchen where meet up with friends in the evening and the friendliness of the staff. All very warm and with a family atmosphere! We'll be back soon💞💙🩵🌊✨
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for a lovely review and for considering coming back again. We value all comments and take them all very seriously so your review is very welcomed. warmest wishes Ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sheena S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Great caravan park, clean and well maintained, big caravan pitches. The only criticism I can make was the dog poo on the grassed area by the ablution block, (which isn’t your fault, it’s the lazy patrons who either hadn’t got their dog on a lead or just don’t care where their dog goes), which isn’t pleasant for anyone, let alone the children who play in that area. Unfortunately we were near a dog that incessantly barked, again not your fault. Other than that we would most definitely return, in fact we have booked in September.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your informative review. I do apologise for the dog issues. There are always that irresponsible dog owner who spoils it for the majority of very responsible dog owners. We do try and monitor those who are disrespectful of our dog policy and weed them out of our regular return guests list. I will ask the managers to monitor and emphasise at check in the need to comply with our dog policy. Thank you for returning to our park in the future. My best wishes Ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
karenmerwe wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia4 contributions
Stayed there whilst travelling from Coral bay to Perth after our holiday up north. Cabins are spacious, clean, and the service from the reception team was great as we were a late arrival. Will be visiting again and can highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending us to others. We do hope we can welcome you back to the park in the future. warmest wishes Ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dash R wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The view was spatula… sunset r just there… little cabin was perfect… but don’t be fooled it can’t b windy…short walk to the beach..watch the kite surfers… Dongara is a lovely little town to drive around… great food at the Southerlys…Enjoy…
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be prepared for the windy days
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Yes during the summer the west coast is windy and Dongara gets its fair share but it does keep the temperature down. The wind drops off by the end of February. Really pleased you got to experience the sunsets ...they are special. Warmest wishes Ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ciaran W wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
The tourist park is a great spot close to beach and local pubs etc we stayed in cabins .. very spacious and clean it’s great for a stopover if travelling further north as that’s how we discovered the place but it quickly became are new weekender with only 3.5 hour drive from perth
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Thank you for your review and for choosing Dongara Tourist Park for your stay. So pleased to hear you will be visiting again as your new weekender. Come autumn the wind drops off completely and its the very best time for a relaxing weekend break. Regards Ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anonymous wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Very welcoming even when I booked in literally last minute! The caravan park itself was well maintained, I stayed in an un-powered site near the hill, was very sheltered from the strong coastal winds.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Saulsman, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park
Responded 8 Jan 2024
I am so pleased the managers were able to fit you into the park and your site was to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to the park in the future. warmest wishes Ron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dongara area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$161 - AU$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaDongara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DONGARA TOURIST PARK (AU$161): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dongara Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Dongara Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Irwin Heritage River Trail (3.1 km), Irwin District Museum (3.2 km), and The Fishermen's Memorial Lookout and Obelisk (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dongara Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include laundry service, self serve laundry, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Dongara Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dongara Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Dongara Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaspray Beach Cafe, Dongara Hotel, and Poppies.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dongara Tourist Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dongara Tourist Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Dongara Tourist Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russ Cottage (3.2 km).
Does Dongara Tourist Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.