We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park

Save
Share
Corner of Hollings Road and Inlet Drive, Denmark, Western Australia 6333 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 38 Speciality lodging in Denmark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Family
245Reviews3Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 73
  • 24
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
389glenne wrote a review 14 Apr
Moe, Australia82 contributions86 helpful votes
First of all, I am not sure how to rate this park. it is in a great location with grassy sites. the staff were friendly and helpful. And here's the but. At $60 a night for a powered site our first thought was.... it had better be good. We had to swap water supplies with the vans around us when we arrived...they were using other sites water as theirs had no water pressure. We are carrying two grey water hoses and still couldn't reach the drain. On my first trip to the showers both the hot and cold taps came off in my hand..they were not fixed on. The showers had one hook and a bench. used a different shower the next night and the hot tape came off. The toilet block was clean...but needed work. The previous night we stayed at a park that was $35...it was fantastic. My question to the park is why so expense when the big 4 up the road is $37 and heaps better?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
AP194R wrote a review Mar 2021
Perth, Australia771 contributions155 helpful votes
The park has a great location on the river and also not far from town . It was a very busy time when we were there , the long weekend , so space was at a premium . Our site was fairly large and situated close to the amenities which were in good condition and kept nice and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful . There is a nice café on site which was very good .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Phillips, General Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Guys Thank you kindly for your review of our park. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in Denmark over the Long Weekend. We are indeed on a spectacular location, right on the Denmark River and Wilson Inlet. - A pretty nice outlook from the Caravan Park reception and onsite café. I hope we can see you again another time! Thanks again
Read more
Sue T wrote a review Mar 2021
Bunbury, Australia7 contributions
Very rude staff, doesn’t seem that they like campers. Despite booking a large site tried to put us on a very small site at the back of the park where campers were on top of each other. The solution they provided was to give is a refund despite having driven 7 hours to get there. Ablution block was very old and very dirty with mouldy and. broken tiles in the showers. The only thing going for this park its its location
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Phillips, General Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Mr & Mrs Tencer Thank you for your review. I will admit, I have been waiting for your run down of events of your recent 3 night stay with us in March. Contrary to believe, we do enjoy the company of people. We operate a tourism business, have done so for almost 18 years. We are a family establishment, operating 7 days per week, minimum 12 hours per day. You where allocated a site approx. 70square metres in size. We have been extremely busy for the past 6+ months. Every caravan park in the South West Region is exactly the same. It would be unrealistic given the current travel constraints in our state to expect an campground without neighbours. On your return to the office to air your disgust with the site allocated, a number of alternative sites that where available where discussed. Every alternative was pretty abrasively discarded, as you felt to be entitled to a waterfront site, even though there was no availability. With every alternative offered, to be subjected to eye rolls, sighs and likeness to child tantrum throwing, I did offer a refund, as I felt I could not offer anything more that would make you happy. Eventually you settled for an area in which we do not book, the overflow area. Whilst you had no neighbours, the your closest ablution block, being the oldest (1960's built with cream floor tiles and black grout), would be the facility you chose to use. - We in fact have 3 ablution blocks on site. The area to the back of the caravan park, in which your site was originally allocated, has new facilities being 2 ablution blocks and camp kitchen. I do hope you did get the opportunity to enjoy your holiday in Denmark.
Read more
Colin F wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions
This. Park is very badly laid out. The roads are too narrow and the sites are too small and difficult to access. We don’t need to hear every word our neighbours say. Showers are ok but surely you could have bigger cubicles with a curtain a seat and hooks for clothes. It’s a shame because it’s a great location however we won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Mick Miller wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Because of Covid 19 WA health restriction and guideline we were unable to attend the caravan park on the dates booked. I asked for a refund but the park reverted to there contract policy which nothing in the contract in regards to WA health regulations. After over a week trying to communicate with the parks management and no refund I posted my experience on Trip adviser Warning message to fello travellers. The Park gave me a partial refund within an hour. I feel better communication from the management this issue could have been resolved without the posting on Trip advise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Phillips, General Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Good Afternoon Mr Miller Thankyou for removing your first review and (subsequently our response to this review) of our establishment, and reporting a second review of our business. I will repeat, that we in fact offered a full credit hold for a future booking (credit holds for a period of 12 months) or a refund less $40 cancellation fee, a standard offering with a majority of caravan parks and accommodation establishments and in accordance of Department of Consumer Protection. Your deposit refund was processed yesterday (9th February 2021) - it would have been completed on the 8th February, had the correct bank account details been provided on your behalf. - Since your first review was made yesterday, there is an inconsistency with your dates, - but hey nothing like writing a best seller story here!. - The same applies for your "Over a week of trying to communicate". You wrote your first scathing email threatening non return of business, if we dared process a cancellation fee on the 5th February 2021; as it is only the 10th February today, and last time I checked a week is 7 days, I think I am under the week?? Again I maintain, out of the large volume of expected arrivals needing to postpone their stays due to the February 5 day lockdown, only 2 guests which includes you, seemed disgruntled and felt the need and right to be abusive our staff. Maybe, just maybe if a more positive attitude was displayed, a quicker response to your abusive barrages would have been achieved, and eliminate the need to report such "truths" in your review. I trust you find a more accommodating establishment on your rescheduled trip to Denmark.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaDenmark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Denmark Animal Farm & Pentland Alpaca Stud (2.0 km), Ocean Beach (7.5 km), and Bartholomews Meadery (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pepper & Salt Restaurant, The Lake House Restaurant, and Boston Brewing Co. & Willoughby Park Winery.
Are pets allowed at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.