We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park

Save
Share
770 Ocean Beach Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 37 in Denmark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Tennis court
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
299Reviews4Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 75
  • 18
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Luxurylover8 wrote a review Apr 2022
Perth, Australia1 contribution
We stayed at the Holiday Park for just over a week, The first 3 nights camping on a grassy powered site, I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the toilets and the camp kitchen, often seeing staff cleaning the amenities multiple times a day. We then stayed in a beautiful spa chalet, the view was amazing and the chalet was very clean. I would definitely recommend doing this at the end of a camping trip for ultimate relaxation! The kids enjoyed the huge playground, and riding their scooters around the huge campsite. The staff were very caring when my oldest daughter came off her scooter and I had my hands full with my newborn. Thankyou so much for the wonderful stay! We will be back next holidays!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
skye m wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Really enjoyed our stay here! Family friendly and even better was that our dog was allowed to come. A truly lovely spot, very clean and modern chalet on the front hill overlooking the ocean and kangaroos hopping around was great. Helpful staff and a free bus to a brewery, we enjoyed our time here and cant wait to return- thanks guys!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Beach Manager, General Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hi Skyem656, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review and positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and found the chalet very clean. The Ocean Beach team is looking forward to welcoming your family, fur children included back in the near future. Kind regards Megan and the team.
Read more
Lynda H wrote a review Mar 2022
16 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked chalet 14. Reception staff friendly, helpful. Functional furniture, in good repair. Great verandah which looked out over an expanse of open space with a mob of resident kangaroos who let you get close. This is a huge caravan park, but well set out and opposite a wonderful beach. What wasn't so great was the carpet in both bedrooms. Filthy, very stained, big patches of possibly old vomit stains and a melted carpet spot in bedroom #2 - looked as if someone had ironed directly on the carpet, ludicrous as an ironing board is supplied. Bedroom two also had a spider web in the lower window and the window ledges were very dusty. I told reception about the disgusting carpets in case the cleaners had not informed them. Reception were unaware on my first visit, but second visit had a chap there who said they knew about the issue and the chalet was going to be recarpeted in the near future - mmm, doesn't help us. I showed them photos and said management were welcome to come and look, even if we were out. Reception offered to get the carpets cleaned in two days time - we are only here for four nights and having damp drying carpets is not ideal for an asthmatic so we graciously declined. This park is well maintained in a glorious natural environment. Dogs are permitted all year on a leash here inside the chalets as well as on camp sites - two dogs per chalet/cabin/site. We saw one dog off the lead and chasing kangaroos while we were here. We were very scared for one juvenile kangaroo who was targetted by the dog. We also had people arrive at the chalet next door with two big dogs who barked constantly and snarled at us whenever we were on our verandah. I can understand that dog owners appreciate being able to take their pets away. However, I have reservations about this in this particularly glorious environment with all the kangaroos about. The kanga's are surely as much of a draw card as the park being dog friendly is. In our four days here I saw one small kangaroo come perilously close to being ripped open by a speedy big dog. Dogs do get off the lead and some owners just feel that the being on a lead rule doesn't apply to their dog. Tonight we were having a BBQ with friends and a labrador off the lead gatecrashed the BBQ. That was at site 213, a long way from chalet 14 - yet another dog off the lead. Again, many kangaroos around there - I hope the lab didn't get any of them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Beach Manager, General Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hi Lyndah933, Thank you for your review and your feedback. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed the outlook and surrounds our beautiful park has to offer. Our carpets are cleaned every four months by a local professional cleaning company, in fact they are due to be cleaned before the school holidays which are quickly approaching. Apologies you found the carpets dirty, upon inspection I will agree with you that they certainly aren't the standard we're known for, immediately once we were made aware of the problem (your first visit to the office) we were happy to outsource the cleaning company to come in and clean the floors immediately for you. Understandably you didn’t want this as it was an inconvenience having wet floors. Unfortunately we were unable to move you to a new chalet as we were fully booked at the time. The burnt ironing mark is a result of misuse from an irresponsible guest staying before you. The floors were due to be upgraded within the next few months due to the burn mark. We have quite a strict dog policy here at the park to ensure the comfort of all of our guests, if you felt like this was being breached at any point, please let us know at the time and we will immediately speak to the party involved. The kangaroos are very much a loved part of our Big4 family here and we don't tolerate any disturbances or burdens towards any of our wildlife. I hope to welcome you again soon, Kind regards Megan and team.
Read more
jeeew2006 wrote a review Mar 2022
Perth, Australia16 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful site, great for kids. Lovely surroundings with stunning beaches for swimming. Kangaroos and other wild life everywhere. Everything clean and well kept. Facilities were spotless. Wish we could’ve stayed longer. We will definitely be back with the family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Beach Manager, General Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hi Jeeew2006, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 star review! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your family holiday with us and appreciate you mentioning our spotless facilities, the team works hard, so ill pass on your message. Certainly looking forward to welcoming you all back for another great stay. kind regards, Megan and the team.
Read more
Polly wrote a review Mar 2022
Bunbury, Australia23 contributions3 helpful votes
Having stayed at Big 4 Emu Beach in Albany we thought we would have a similar experience as their deluxe chalets. Not so it seems. The Denmark deluxe chalet was fairly run down and in need of basic maintenance eg. torn fly screen, tv didn’t work, dirty windows, toilet roll holder barely hanging on, no ice tray and a few other things missing the Albany chalet had. On the plus side we had lovely views and enjoyed the wildlife. I would still recommend though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beds on the firm side.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Beach Manager, General Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hi Blueywa, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the lovely views and wildlife surrounding the park. Apologies you experienced issues with your TV not working, at the time if you had of popped into the reception office one of our helpful staff would’ve been more than happy to assist you with this straight away. If you felt things were missing, a simple ask to anyone and I'm positive these could have be provided to suit your needs during your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Megan and the team.
Read more
Melissa G wrote a review Feb 2022
Perth, Australia53 contributions11 helpful votes
Every year we visit we are welcomed back by the friendly staff. This year they inform us on arrival that there is a new place to visit which of course we do. Toilet blocks are cleaned 5 times a day and the grounds are spotless. We love coming every year as it is a great family park, the amenities are clean, the staff are BRILLIANT and our time is spent enjoying beautiful Denmark and what it has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Beach Manager, General Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Hi Melissa, We were all delighted to yet again welcome your smiling group back to the park again for another holiday filled with Denmark sun. Thank you for your wonderful review, see you next trip! Warm regards, Megan and the team.
Read more
Claire Banner wrote a review Jan 2022
Perth, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Another stay in this amazing park! The family and I came back for yet another year of holiday fun over the Christmas hols, so great to see the every growing updates that the managers are doing to really give everyone the best holiday experience, new cabins look amazing!. So keen to see what they do next! Staff are super friendly and really go above and beyond to give everyone a welcoming experience, the grounds were tidy and well kept as always. All main amenities and facility’s were cleaned and topped up multiple times a day! This park is always family friendly and the kids had a great time using the new flying fox and playground as well as burning off the Christmas excitement with the parks pedal carts. We will return for another amazing stay. The Banner Family!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Beach Manager, General Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Hi Claire, Thank you for your positive review. We love to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay at our holiday Park. The Ocean Beach team are looking forward to welcoming your family back for another relaxing stay soon. Warm regards, Megan and the team.
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Jan 2022
Perth, Australia4 contributions
Stayed 7 nights in January with family and friends. The park was full, with plenty going on. There was kid activities and with the new playground its simply amazing! Clean facilities, never a cold shower. Kangaroos laying around and the inlet across the road is perfect for swimming when it’s blue. Staff are very helpful, friendly and there is a bus to the brewery, I’d recommend booking as it’s busy. We loved our stay, we will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Beach Manager, General Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Hi Sarah, Thank you for 5 star review. The Ocean Beach team cant wait to welcome your family back again for another adventure down south. Kind regards, Megan and the team
Read more
Grace S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
As a family we have just enjoyed a fantastic 12 day holiday. There is so much to do here, we could have easily stayed another week! Grass sites are roomy, the toilets and showers are clean and we have constantly seen the staff hard at work cleaning the common areas. Friendly service and the kids loved the jumping pillow.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Beach Manager, General Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Hi Grace, Thank you so much for your positive review! The Ocean Beach team love to know that our guests have loved their stay. I will pass on your compliments to the team and we can not wait to welcome your family back again soon. Kind regards, Megan and the team.
Read more
Tamsin S wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
A group of 14 of us camped at Big4 Denmark Holiday Park over the Christmas and New Year break. Our camping grounds were located at the back end of the camp near what we soon discovered to be a Wastewater Treatment facility which constantly released wastewater onto the open land behind the camp. This made our whole camping area smell of wastewater and when we enquired about the smell we were brushed off. On the second day of camping 2 people in our camp fell sick with gasto and by the end of the holiday our entire group had gastro symptoms. There's clearly an issue with the drinking water at this camp ground as well as the wastewater disposal.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Beach Manager, General Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry that you had to deal with what appears to be a nasty gastro bug. However some of the issues you raised are simply incorrect, we are currently on mains water- supplied from the water corporation. During your stay we unfortunately had a large group that had stayed in the park express they may have in fact brought gastro into the park, they had already been here 6 days at the point of notifying staff, extra measures were put in place once we were notified and i'm happy to report there have not been any active cases since. Obviously management were not aware that there was a gastro issue before this. There is ample soap, disinfectant and hand sanitizes provided in all the bathrooms and all common areas to try and combat such issues, sadly it comes down to individual personal hygiene. Our housekeeping team clean the toilets/showers and kitchens five times a day, including 5 am and 8 pm at night. Bore water is used around the park for retic purposes and also does assist with our water treatment plant, when its actively in use. Which is located towards the rear of the park and can sometimes also carry a pungent odor, when this is found to be occurring we add the relevant chemicals to counteract. I can ensure you the sewage treatment system has been upgraded and serviced regularly- The most recent service was the 11th of December in order to make sure everything was working to standard before our peak period. I will add our treatment area is fenced off and signed a no entry area. As you can imagine with the sheer scale of people we have in the park, if there was in fact an issue with the system that needed to be rectified, the entire area of the park would be suffering with symptoms. As a manager we would never want to see this happen but also the health ramifications would be damaging to any business, please trust that heath and safety is something that we take very seriously and are following all the required standards. Please let me know if I can assist you any further contact@big4denmark.com.au Kind regards Megan.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean beach caravan park hotel denmark
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaDenmark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Rocks (7.8 km), Ocean Beach (1.1 km), and Lights Beach (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and a tennis court.
What food & drink options are available at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pepper & Salt Restaurant, The Lake House Restaurant, and Mrs. Jones Cafe.
Are pets allowed at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.