We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gum Grove Chalets

    Ocean Beach Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DenmarkSee available hotels in Denmark
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good38%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (51)
    There are newer reviews for Gum Grove Chalets
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 51 reviews

    Reviewed 5 June 2016

    Being a single mom of furbabies it's always impossible to find somewhere that can accommodate us. Mark & Kylie made my stay so welcoming from the moment I made the booking nothing was too much trouble! Our historic stone cottage was perfect and everything we...More

    Thank IJ L
    Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

    The chalets were a delight. Well appointed, clean, private, set in nature. Mark, the proprietor couldn't do enough for us and was very welcoming. Will definitely return and would recommend to others. Pricing was flexible and we were upgraded without having to ask. A welcome...More

    2  Thank fastforgetter
    Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

    Me and eight of my mates were assigned in Denmark unscheduled and were advised to travel the same day. We don't have anyplace to STAY WITH THE BEST PHONE SIGNAL AND HOUSE because most of the guys worked in Denmark were complaining about phone problem....More

    4  Thank Cioden O
    Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

    My family and I stayed in the Acacia chalet for four nights. As the title states it was a terrible place to stay. The chalet stank of damp and the bedrooms stank of stale urine. There was dust covering the alarm clock and shelf, the...More

    Thank andycarter147
    Reviewed 14 January 2016

    This accommodation has suffered some terrible reviews but I ignored them in desperation as Denmark was booked out and the chalets were all that was left (should have been an omen). I expected ageing accommodation but not dirty. Every unused area was covered in a...More

    3  Thank Annie F
    Response from GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove ChaletsResponded 18 January 2016

    Dear Annie F, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Gum Grove Chalets. It’s a pity you waited until you left rather than contact me while you were staying at Gum Grove. This would have given me the opportunity to address your concerns....More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 81
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Denmark
    • Also Known As
    • Gum Grove Chalets Denmark, Western Australia
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Denmark Hotels
    Berridge B&B & Bodyworx
    1 review
    1.24 km away
    The Koorabup Motel
    168 reviews
    2.64 km away
    Karrak Reach Forest Retreat
    87 reviews
    9.95 km away
    Motel Le Grande
    81 reviews
    47.07 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pepper & Salt Restaurant
    366 reviews
    2.77 km away
    The Lake House Restaurant
    399 reviews
    4.81 km away
    Mrs. Jones Cafe
    352 reviews
    3.50 km away
    Denmark Bakery
    296 reviews
    3.45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wilson Inlet
    20 reviews
    3.37 km away
    Denmark Visitor Centre
    16 reviews
    3.04 km away
    Mount Shadforth Scenic Drive
    13 reviews
    3.59 km away
    Denmark RIverfront Gallery
    8 reviews
    3.59 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Gum Grove Chalets staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All chalets are positioned well. Tingle would be fantastic for two families travelling together."
    Read review
    "Very good for family / groups to be accommodated - self contained"
    Read review
    "The bunk beds are great for kids."
    Read review
    "Our group had 4 adults and 2 kids. The facilities were prefect for such a group."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing