We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western

Save
Share
6 West Street, Carnarvon, Western Australia 6701 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 in Carnarvon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western in Carnarvon, WA, you're sure to find unmatched value and unique experiences. Whether for leisure or business, SureStay® Collection by Best Western welcomes those who like to travel casually but appreciate the kinds of details that add to a better stay experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
440Reviews3Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 189
  • 114
  • 19
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sara P wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Room was dirty, see photos. The hotel prides itself on being ‘extra clean’ it was not. My husband slept fully dressed as he was being bitten in bed. The waitstaff were inept and one in particular was very rude. Lack of choice for vegetarian but meat eater enjoyed his food- expensive though. Location is good and room to park camper trailer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear sarapH2518WQ We are deeply sorry that your stay was certainly marred by some embarrassing cleanliness issues in your room. It is with embarrassment that we respond. These areas you mentioned are certainly not reflective of our normally high cleanliness standards, and have unfortunately been overlooked in the past couple of weeks where we have experienced some short staff issues due to COVID isolation requirements for our small team - which we understand is not an excuse by any means. We do thank you for bringing your disappointment to our immediate attention so we may rectify the errors here and also ensure our staff pay closer attention to these areas. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We wish you safe and happy travels ahead.
Read more
Paul B wrote a review Mar 2022
Perth, Australia56 contributions66 helpful votes
Not much I can say but had a comfortable enough stay for 2 nights here. The property is very dated and is in need of an upgrade but in saying that it's inexpensive so can't expect too much for the price. It's very convenient to town and there was breakfast included which was the best part of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Hiya Paul, Thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and found your stay comfortable despite the accommodation being dated.
Read more
Maddy R wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
+1
This was possibly the most unclean motel I have ever stayed at. Upon arrival while going to use a cup we found one that was full of water with a red lipstick stain still in the fridge. There was dead cockroaches on the floor, the place has clearly never been vacuumed properly as there was bug debris and heavy dust alll along the carpet near the skirtings, there was dust caked onto the top ledges along the white brick wall, built up dead bugs and spiderwebs across the cornicing (especially in the toilet). The ledges throughout were covered in a thick layer of dust with bug debris. The most worrying part of this was the large patches of black mould built up in the shower on the walls. I had to wear thongs in the shower due to how filthy it was. The skirting on the walls in the shower were peeling off making the place look very run down. The phone provided had multiple buttons missing and the bed side table has pieces of the top ripped off. This is all bad but the worst part was the attitude we received from the woman running the breakfast. We had just travelled from Perth so we were following the mask mandate laws by wearing a mask when we were not seated and eating. I was sitting alone at the table about to get up and get a coffee when the lady towered over me and told me 'You do not have to wear that here', I simply nodded my head but was not planning to take my mask off, she then continued to stand over me and stare with an angry face and demanded I take my mask off until I actually did upon which she left. Cleanliness is one thing but using disgusting attitude and behaviour forcing paying customers to remove masks which is MANDATED BY LAW is completely inexcusable. Extremely disappointed with the poor service and quality of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Hi 673maddyr, we are very, very concerned and embarrassed about this review. The manager has addressed the housekeeping staff and is working through the issues. Thank you for the information and apologies once again.
Read more
Soretoes wrote a review Jan 2022
Sydney335 contributions87 helpful votes
Complementary breakfast was great - highlight being the pancake machine! Service was also very friendly and efficient. Rooms are average but absolutely fine. Beds are really comfy and nice linen. Windows can be opened to let fresh air in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Hi Soretoes, Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the brekkie and the service :)
Read more
mmgiles68 wrote a review Oct 2021
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Located in South Carnarvon just back from the Carnarvon Fascine. Great for walks along the inlet and an easy stroll to the main road through the town. Our room was spacious with both a queen bed and a single with our own ensuite. The rooms were clean and had everything we required for a two night stay. The area is quiet and would thoroughly recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again next time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 96 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western carnarvon, carnarvon best western
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaCarnarvon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Which popular attractions are close to Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Nearby attractions include The Fascine (0.8 km), Homestead Hampers (0.9 km), and Carnarvon Yacht Club - Marina (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Taste of Thai By Fon, Westcoast Fish & Chips, and Sails Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Hospitality Carnarvon, SureStay Collection By Best Western accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.